We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-20
Priceline
US$193
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$109
Free cancellation until 21-06-19
Hotels.comUS$99
FindHotelUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,850)
Filter reviews
2,850 results
Traveller rating
1,268
1,008
357
116
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,268
1,008
357
116
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour ted's tour blades family rum punch party fish family run hotel standard room palm trees top floor the gap gift shop mama mia st lawrence gap pool deck small reef ocean view the main hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,850 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2020

Arrived after getting our PCR tests in England and it felt a long time getting through the airport but had to be patient in Covid times. Transport to the hotel all went well. Check in took a while but that was because there were quite a few of us all checking in at the same time and having to pay for extra weeks. The rooms were lovely and clean with beautiful views of the newly refurbished swimming pool area and tropical beach. Happy turtle viewing on the beach as they swam in each day. Take a mask to see the lovely coloured fish over the rocks. We had 5 rooms in a row with balcony doors we could unlock as we were a large family. Plus several other guests were all dotted over the hotel and not one complaint about any of the rooms. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday if needed. Clean towels and toiletries all supplied on request.
We paid as a group for our 2nd covid tests and were released within 48 hours. Do check with reception for test results as some did not get email confirmation. We used the swimming pool and beach bar for the 2 days. Then had to move to the tropical beach and use the beach bar on release from quarantine. So this was no big hardship. But felt that maybe as we had a number of young children in the party they could have had an hour or two allocated to us to use the swimming pool as they had to walk past this on numerous occasions to get to there rooms and it felt like a punishment to them, as we were some of the first to arrive at the hotel and they had been using it for quite a few days. On change over days like a Saturday the pool area was empty. We had booked this hotel for our whole holiday in a large wedding party. Not just for quarantine so I personally was very disappointed to not have the pool for my grandchildren as one of them only 6 months old and she had loved the pool.
All the staff from housekeeping, breakfast, bar and Linda and Jason at the hotel worked really hard to keep this hotel safe and covid free. Special thanks to Tisha and all the breakfast and bar staff, for keeping us fed and watered... plus Hatfield (security) on the beach for assisting in getting the sunbeds out for me. Will return again as felt very safe.

Room tip: Rooms 73, (end room) 74, 75, 76, 77 all overlooking the Pool, beach and sea
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albanystevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2020

I am arriving on Thursday the 29th. What is the price of the private testing at the hotel? Is it $142, $220 or $250? I'm getting private testing because I don't want my fun delayed for too long.

Thanks

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BIGROBE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2020

Hi there, thanks for choosing to stay with us. If purchased separately, the cost of private onsite testing at Coconut Court is US$200 per person. However, please note that we have packages that include full buffet breakfast and private onsite testing at no additional cost.


thank you,
Linda Lampkin (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2020

My partner and I stayed in Coconut Court after we arrived on October 11th from the UK. We had to quarantine for 2 nights in the hotel. The room was great with a small fridge, microwave and kettle. Breakfast was included and was great. The hotel organised our 2nd Covid test with Urgent Care Medical which was really smooth and we got our results the next day - be sure to check at reception for the results as they got faxed the results before we got emailed.

We were working remotely during our stay and the internet was fast and reliable, and the room came with a desk so we were able to get our work done easily. The staff were super friendly and great, would 10/10 recommend, so impressed with how they handled the quarantine.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissagZ6993WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020

We initially booked a private apartment but due to the government changes we booked coconut court to quarantine until the 2nd negative covid test. We arrived and were not told any information about what would happen with our COVID test so we waited. We arrived on a Sunday and after speaking to other travellers they booked a private test at a cost of $220 each, we had already spent money on the private apartment and another cost at coconut court so decided we couldn’t afford to pay $220 each. We were due to leave coconut court Wednesday as we saw on the government guidelines that we will he contacted for the 2nd test by day 2 which should of been by Tuesday. We saw a official at the hotel so enquired about our test they said they will call us ASAP. They contacted us that afternoon and informed us we can be tested on Thursday but we explained our situation that we only booked coconut court until Wednesday they stated that’s fine and they will pick us up from the next apartment where we are staying. After speaking to travellers again they said some people had not got their results for 48 hours we did not want to wait even longer as this would take up half of our holiday in quarantine. We decided to pay $220 each for the test this took place Wednesday morning. We were due to check out at 11am so after having the test we proceeded to do so however when we went to leave the hotel they refused to let us leave. I tried to explain we had spoken to an official and they knew we were leaving again they refused to let us leave. We had to pay for yet another night at the hotel, eventually we left Thursday morning. When we checked in we were informed breakfast was included but this wasn’t and again was an extra cost. Breakfast was at 7-8am for everyone that is quarantined but after breakfast you cannot even get a drink until 11am. To make this an absolute disgrace we went back to coconut court the next week to pick up some friends and on the front desk it stated everyone can book a private test at a cost of $142.50 what an absolute joke that we had to pay $220 just a week earlier. It states coconut court do not make money from this when they blatantly do. We then found out some people were given contact numbers and email address’s to make contact for the 2nd test. We were informed of NOTHING. This ruined our holiday and communication is a huge problem. Coconut court is not all to blame but they did not try and make our experience any better. Thank god for our next stay at the private apartment where we always stay. We managed to enjoy the rest of our holiday on the beautiful island.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hev232000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Dear Guest, I understand your frustration and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your brief stay - the free government testing experience can be hit and miss. Sometimes, everything goes well and according to their timelines, and at other times, it can be slow and disorganized. It is very frustrating for us to deal with too. Understandably, many guests like yourself, are not staying at Coconut Court for their holiday, they are here to get their tests done and to get their results back as soon as possible so that they can leave. We understand that and we are doing our best to facilitate that. We are on the phone with the government covid-19 hotline everyday trying to get the arrangements made for our guests. We are doing the best that we can but government testing is completely beyond our control.

Regarding the pricing for private testing - we have not done anything "disgraceful" - we are trying our best to find less expensive testing services. My husband was successful in negotiating a better price with another local medical provider and once we changed over to their new service, we reduced the price from US$220 to US$142.50. We are continuing to negotiate test pricing for our guests - and the pricing may change, depending on the service provider that we use. We did not earn one penny from the tests that you and your partner did - 100% of the cost is paid to the medical provider. If we were gouging our guests would it make sense for us to have reduced the price? Think about it.

Regarding breakfast - we include free hot breakfast if you book direct with us. That is clearly advertised on our hotel website and it has been our policy for many years. Sometimes we also include free breakfast with promotions that we offer to our tour partners like British Airways, Air Canada Vacations etc. You booked online via Expedia and we do not include free breakfast for any bookings made online. It is clearly noted on Expedia "Room Only" - however, we do offer a 25% discount from the regular breakfast package price. I think that is pretty fair, it is clearly advertised that way, not misleading anyone, and you benefited from that discount.

Regarding government policy on quarantine - you had your test on Wednesday morning. Guests cannot take the test in the morning then leave the hotel on the same afternoon. That is just unreasonable thinking and it completely defeats the purpose of quarantine at the hotel. Guests must wait until the second test is returned negative before they can leave the hotel and mix with the local population.

The government protocols have been put in place for everyone's protection. They are very specific and clear for hotel operations and we are following all of those government regulations at Coconut Court Beach Hotel - no amount of arguing or other unpleasantries from unreasonable guests will change our position - we have been given protocols by the Barbados government and we are following them to the letter. We want to keep Barbados safe for all locals and visitors alike to enjoy.

I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Barbados. Please take care and stay safe.

Yours Sincerely,
Linda Lampkin (owner)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020

Wonderful hotel. Very friendly owners and superb location right on the beach. We have been here a week now of a 16 night stay and have found it to be perfect. Very good value for money compared with many other hotels and the way the quarantined guests are treated here is very impressive. Quarantined guests are given exclusive use of their newly refurbished pool area and breakfast at a separate time and lunch available by the pool or restaurant. A number of local restaurants will deliver to you room for evening meals in that period . We enjoyed the very comfortable sun beds and bar service during our 3 day quarantine period prior to our 2nd negative result. The rooms are lovely and well equipped. We had booked a luxury direct sea view room with a kitchenette. All newly arrived guests are allocated a room in a part of the hotel and then if they are staying on like us they move to their room originally booked. The staff all wear masks on duty and it’s feels a very safe environment. Breakfast is good and Jakes restaurant bar across the road is good too. There are organised trips from the hotel which we are looking forward to. We are extremely happy here. The usual activities of live music and bbqs etc are of course not permitted but this hasn’t affected our stay. If anything it has made it feel extremely relaxing so far

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank SuziandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews