We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sands Hotel(Maxwell)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
791
709
231
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
709
231
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gapst lawrence gapreggae buseshappy hourrotilaid backsurfers cafefish fryanne mariefriday nightrum punchisland viewsun deckreef barhired a carsouth coastlarge supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Our first time hear at this hotel. Extremely comfortable room and amazing position on the beach.Value for money it is very basic but everything needed for a quite break in the sun. The staff food and entertainment evenings are first class.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Filmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Stayed here for 2 weeks, lovely beachfront location, All staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast in the restaurant looking over the turquoise sea.Bed was huge and comfy, close enough to walk into oistins for friday night fish fry, also walkable to St.Lawrence Gap but slightly further. A small green monkey strutted along the sun deck and up a palm tree where he ate a banana which he expertly peeled , dropped the skin and went to sleep on a large palm leaf . 3 lovely jacuzzi baths , pool and massages available,Not in the midst of nightlife but great to come back to after days out or just a longday on the local beaches.

Room Tip: rooms on right have pool sea view, rooms on left have sundeck, jacuzzi seaview,rooms on beach front have full sea view, .
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianeappleton94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Stayed here with my husband for his 40th birthday. Lovely bottle of fizz in our room on arrival. We had a superior ocean view room and the view was lovely. The room itself was nice if a little dirty in places (Bathroom could do with a good scrub, skirting boards were filthy!) We found all the staff to be lovely if a little slow at times with service. We were full board and enjoyed all of our meals. I do agree that the people who are repeat visitors feel they have preference with staff over other guests. The beach is absolutely lovely and the sunsets are amazing to watch. There were some strange goings on while we stayed there which resulted in a man being badly
beaten. "Apparently" an intruder climbed up someone's balcony and broke in although the hotel denied this and said the man was let into the room. Having said that I did feel safe as this hotel with the security around. I don't think I would return to this hotel and would try somewhere else if I visited Barbados again.

Stayed: February 2017
5  Thank ellatomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This is a pretty nice place. There is very little wrong with the place but it is modest. First the good points. The location is great as the hotel is located right on the beach and withing walking distance (800 m) of Oistins. The beach right behind the hotel is rocky but the beaches on both sides (less than 20 m) are pretty nice and quiet. There is a nice pool and many places around the property with chairs laid out to sit around in or out of the sun. Most rooms (perhaps all) have a small outdoor sitting area with table and chairs. We used the restaurant many times and we found the staff friendly, the food pretty good and the prices reasonable. There is also a TV/bar area where one can watch sports. Being on the South coast, small buses are going by very frequently and going into Bridgetown, St Lawrence Gap and Worthing is very easy. On the negative side, the place could use a bit of sprucing up. A bit of painting here and there would be nice. Also even though there was a sink and fridge in the room, there was no microwave which was a bit of a letdown. Those negatives are minor and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SergeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights in the hotel. Big room with huge bed kitchenette and bathroom. We had the triple mixed view room so we could see the sea a bit. The cleaners came every day. Towels and sheets has been changed 3 times during our week. We slept very well. You can hear some noise from the main road but still it was ok. You can have a trip around just use the bus it's cheap. There is a nice pool and plenty of sunbeds even you can take them to the beach.
Only thing we didn't like the staff at the reception desk.
The bar staff cleaners and the lady in the shop were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews