We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
308
417
182
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
417
182
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sporting pig continental breakfast dover beach budget hotel the gap a pool view room air con playing field nice pool area beach towels every other day the hotel is clean tea coffee an update reception staff bliss cafe bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 973 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Stayed here for two weeks. Excellent location, Dover Beach across the road, St Lawrence Gap minute walk, lots of places to eat, bars, clubs etc.. Amigos bar & restaurant adjacent to Time Out, food really good and reasonable prices. Staff excellent. Pool area nice lots of sun loungers. Rooms basic but nice and clean.
Big Thanks to staff Kimo, Keisha, Celease, Pierre, Ryan, Matthew, Junior and all house keeping staff. All very friendly, helpful. Thank you Time Out Staff, Local bus stop 10 minutes walk

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony which was very nice but not all rooms have balconies
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ladym495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Ladym495,

Wow! What an excellent review!!! Thank you so much! Our team works really hard to ensure our guests experiences in resort are of a high standard and we are so proud to see that you have listed so many members of our team that have delivered this excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We had numerous issues while we were here the staff always were around to solve the issues however big or small first of all our 16 year old son left his bag in the transfer taxi the reception staff called and got it brought back the same night then we were supposed to have interconnected pool Veiw rooms we were told they have none on property and were offered a room at the sister hotel however we had chosen this hotel for the location so we declined but they did all they could and the issue was the travel agents not the hotels there was other little things but all were solved the pool Veiw rooms we nice and spacious clean but dated the pool is nice clean and new and they are refurbishing the rooms the bar and restaurant were busy but well staffed nice and reasonably priced. Celeste in the restaurant was amazing we had our 7 year old son our 8 year old daughter and our 16 year old son there was a wedding party in at the same time she remembered all there names and was very lovely to the children me and my wife she is excellent at her job and is a credit to the hotel. Brandon , Matthew and Steven behind the bar were also very busy as World Cup was on but they were always friendly and got to you as quickly as they could and O’Neil the Maintanance guy was a very nice chap always smiling and on hand for a morning fist bump . There is a sea weed problem over the island and Dover beach is affected it’s not great but a trip to browns bay is worth while we had a car but z r vans run up there too also the government have brought in a room tax we were not aware of this not an issue to us but if your on a tight budget check it out first . All in all this is a budget hotel and not for everyone but the staff make this place very good I’m so looking forward to seeing the refurbishment on our return as we visit every 2 years and after staying in other higher rated hotels here before and then staying here we will be revisiting this hotel again as the staff made our holiday special

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank carpetdaddy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Carpetdaddy55,

Thank you for much for taking the time to leave your review on our hotel. We are so thrilled that our team members really made your stay an enjoyable one and where there were issues, they were all dealt with in a timely and professional manor! We would certainly share your feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our newly refurbished hotel in two years!

Kind Regards,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

The staff make this basic hotel feel like home. They cannot do enough for you. The cleaning staff leave the rooms more immaculately clean than any other hotel I have stayed in. A really great hotel to base yourself in order to explore the island. The bar is great for a quick bite and a Banks. Will definitely return. Looking forward to seeing the upgrades when they are complete

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Stacey J, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Time Out Hotel and that our team made it an enjoyable one! Our upgrades are coming along well and to date we are running to schedule, so we should finish Phase 1 - our Deluxe Block by the 12th August and start Phase 2 - our Standard Studios by the middle of August! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future Stacey!

All the best,
Alicia Farner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We just took a week here, we used to be regular visitors to this island and area. Although we have not been here for some years. The hotel is small and fairly basic, but its comfortable and chilled out everywhere. So it has a nice vibe and feeling around the the place. Check in was easy and staff where very good. We were allocated a room on the 2nd/top floor which was light, bright and spacious with a high vaulted ceiling. Bathroom was typical of this level of hotel in the area,, basic, but good enough to do what you need it for. House keeping were very good each day. The ground floor has a nice pool and seating area, along with a large sports bar which was generally busy. Check out was easy and we enjoyed the hotel.
As a side note, the hotel is at the bottom of the gap, lots of local hustlers hang around there just trying to extract something from whoever they can.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank elstnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Elstnico, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Time Out is perfectly situated within walking distance to many shops, bars and restaurants but are also far enough away from the hustle and bustle! We are also located right across the road from Dover Beach, which is a beautiful stretch of beach where you can rent umbrellas and chairs for the day. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind Regards,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Time out in June with boyfriend and what a lovely stay we had! Its a great budget friendly hotel! The staff really make this hotel what it is. Nothing was ever too much and they really went out of the way to make sure you had an incredible holiday. Celeste and Keimo are the shining stars of this place!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beyoncefan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Beyoncefan93,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on our hotel. We are so happy to know that our team really made your stay an enjoyable one! We would be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team members and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews