We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
345
288
77
14
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
288
77
14
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews almond tree small beach bathroom door the gap dover beach harlequin restaurant karaoke bar small fridge ceiling fan pool deck convenience store budget hotel sound of the waves air conditioning bars and restaurants night life sea view
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 752 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

So far, this seems a good budget hotel. Everyone is friendly, room is clean but just what you would expect. Nice shower and good little kitchenette, which would have done with an oven, but maybe that's just me! We have a sea view which is nice. Can relax on the balcony to the sound of the waves. Hotel has a small pool. Can update later.

Date of stay: September 2018
4  Thank Mochamum59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Just come back from a three week stay at the Rostrevor. Fantastic holiday, hotel is great and what makes it is the staff. Can't say thank you enough for making my stay so fantastic and will be back!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saintsmudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Just back after 2 weeks at The Rostrevor.
The staff are fantastic. Can't do enough to make your stay pleasant. Natalie on the desk always has a smile. We had a problem with our electronic safe. Natalie spent at least half an hour getting new batteries, but still it wouldn't work. The engineer was called and he took away the circuit board, so we used a key for our stay. All done with a smile.
The rooms are cleaned daily, and the maids very friendly.

The beach front patio area is well maintained, as is the pool. The sunbeds are plentiful (low season).
Contrary to other reviews there was not too much seaweed. But someone who stayed last year said the beach has shrunk.

All in all a good place to stay.
It would have got 5 stars but for the noise from the bars, every night until 2.30am.
If you close the bathroom door and have the airconditioner on, it's barely noteable, but still there. I know this is not the hotel's fault, but I thought it should be mentioned.

Room tip: High floor, sea views. We had 407.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a junior suite here for two weeks.
The staff were lovely and the hotel is very clean and the location is great!
However for a room that claims to be a junior suite it was very basic.
Having stayed in over hotels in the gap it was very disappointing, there’s no difference from over hotels ocean view rooms and this ‘junior suite’. The room itself is very big and spacious and offers a full kitchen and a lovely view, but that’s it! The bathroom isn’t stocked with shower gel and shampoo’s like most and you have to pay for refill of dish washing liquid for the kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vickii G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

My family and I stayed at Rostrevor for my niece's wedding. Everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. The views were amazing! The flying fish breakfast was delicious. A special thanks to Phil and Jennifer.

Room tip: One of the buildings does not have an elevator so if this is needed to get to the floors ensure to ask.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N2987CHmicheleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews