We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It's been just over a month and the sunny day yesterday reminded us of our wonderful stay at Ocean Two. Best of all its baby friendly, which made our first family holiday with our 6 month old even more special. Room was well equiped, taking care of babies needs was easy. Most friendly staff, everyone remembered our names. Great location and second best of all our view was amazing. Special thanks to house keeping for accommodating our baby needs including proving us with a baby pack and play. Have already recommended this hotel to family and friends............

Room Tip: Get a sea facing apartment........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaylene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Wow, what a beautiful hotel. My daughter and I walked in and were so pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was. The Beach is beautiful, the pools are lovely. We stayed in a hotel room which is very small, but very nice. Not very good storage for clothes and we were only provided 6 hangers. I asked twice for them and finally after 3 days we got some when I asked the maid. The phone never worked but that wasn't too much of an issue. Basically, there isn't any service after they clean your room in the morning but that being said I would do it again. The bar was okay -- they make you sign two chits and won't just let you give them your room number. Pain in the butt. My suggestion is to walk to Scottys or Dover grocery store to buy a Banks or a soda. I think one of the best parts of the hotel were the pool/beach boys (they weren't boys) but they were so nice and so attentive. Bajans are lovely people -- friendly and intelligent.

I wouldn't consider this a kid hotel. Although there were kids here, but wasn't kid friendly, especially for young kids. Even though Barbados is fairly safe, I was very good about keeping my 14 year old close.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidsonknoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The most polite and the nicest personnel! New and beautiful building, well-equipped rooms, excellent restaurant. Greetings to you all there in Oceans Two, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: We had an apartment with two bedrooms, two balconies and seaview. Big and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TelluVantaa_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Fabulous beach out front, sea breezes that never stop blowing, A view to die for and this does not even begin to describe the amazing time we had at Ocean Two. The staff was so polite and friendly, and responded to us immediately when we had a problem with our hot water (they fixed it). No other glitches to speak of! You can walk to St. Lawrence Gap with all its restaurants and night life and there are 2 other beaches on either side of the hotel that are great. Tonnes to do and see with the kids! Surf school is right next to the hotel. Would definitely come back and highly recommend. You cannot have a bad experience here, I'm convinced!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateN178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a new hotel in a very good location. As you walk into the lobby you are greeted with a beautiful view of blue sky and sea punctuated by their bright orange sumptuous loungers and umbrellas - you start to relax instantly.
We stayed in a condominium so had a bedroom, large shower room and lounge/kitchen which was generally well equipped. Ours was missing the washer drier so the hotel staff said they would launder our clothes for us which was even better. By the end of the week it had been installed and looked very good.
We had a ground floor room with a patio which led straight out to the pool and then directly on to the beach. The sea was a little calmer for swimming at the beach next door - a short walk around the corner.
The hotels' restaurant was excellent but if you want a change there are plenty more very good restaurants a walk away along St. Lawrence Gap. The prices aren't cheap but the quality is very good.
There is also a minimart opposite so if you want to fix yourself lunch in the kitchen you can.
We booked B&B as it wasn't too much more than room only and we felt it was worth it. Breakfast is served to you fresh instead of being buffet style and was very good.
All the staff were lovely and very helpful.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a sea view rather than a side sea view because it is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarleyMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from a fantastic 6 day stay at the Ocean 2 resort in Barbados using a great deal from Rue La La.
Everything said about the hotel in other reviews hold true;
-Rooms are spacious and gorgeous. The hotel is less than a year old and everything is clean and top notch. We had a 1-bedroom ocean front apartment with all the amenities. We were able to buy some breakfast foods at the Dover market across the street and cook some meals for ourselves. There is also a good coffee bar across the street for your early morning caffiene fix.
-Staff - The front staff desk is so helpful and will book any and all reservations you need. We loved the beach staff and got to know them all by name by the end of the week. They'll bring you anything you want right to your beach chair!
-Neighborhood - St. Lawrence Gap apparently used to be "the" place to stay in barbados. You can definitely tell it's seens it's years. Holetown seems to be the new, fancy town to stay in as alot of the restaurants and shopping are newer. That being said, we very much enjoyed the gap and could walk to dinner most nights, we loved Pisces, Tapas and Cafe Sol in the area. We also went to the Oistens Fish Fry on Friday night. This is a must-do! Taxis really aren't too expensive if you are used to paying city fares in the U.S.
-Beach - Sand and views are beautiful, but the water area is very rocky. I seriously suggest water shoes. This is not a "grab your noodle and wade in the shallow area" kind of shoreline.
-Our only complaint - it's true...the service at the restaurant is absolutely terrible! We gave them a fair shot on the first day and after realizing we were in the restaurant for over an hour and half and purchased two sandwiches, we knew that was it! It is much faster to grab something outside of the hotel, trust me.
Another tip - the street area around the hotel is filled with alot of locals just hanging out. My boyfriend was offered drugs on numerous occassions. If you give them a firm "no" they'll back off, but on one instance my boyfriend was going to the atm down the street during the day and one man followed him all the way up to the atm, to the point where he felt so uncomfortable he went back home. Keep this in mind when walking around by yourself. The people in Barbados are absolutely wonderful and you will enjoy talking to them, but don't forget you are in a foreign country.
-

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank giulianova84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just come back from a week at Ocean Two, cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. The food, staff, service and accommodation were second to none. We had an ocean view one bedroom apartment which gave us the option to eat in or use the hotel facilities, everything was high quality and I can find nothing to complain about. Would definately recommend the hotel and cannot wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view room, excellent facilities and great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
363 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,811 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Infinity on the Beach
1.7 km away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $275 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing