We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly Best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I'm pretty sure I've never given 5 stars for anything, but Ocean Two deserves it. This was our first trip out of the US and its territories (Canada doesn't count ;) ) and it was phenomenal! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Suite was incredible and clean. The beach staff even helped my son when he stepped on a "prickly" on the sand. The hotel location is at the far east end of the Gap, but within walking distance of plenty of good places to eat and places for Banks beer and rum punch. The beach area is extremely well maintained. Bonus: the bed in our suite was very comfortable and firm and didn't sag in the middle!

Room Tip: Ocean views are worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JTR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear JTR61,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay here with us! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience for you!

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our luxurious suites and amazing location and join you in commending all team members mentioned for the consistent, excellent service they provide.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed there 7 nights in total, 5 in an ocian view suite with separate bedroom and additional 2 nights in a double standard room with partial sea view due to cancelled flights. Both, suite and standard room very big, with nice furniture, spacious and beautiful bathroom kitchen of the suite very well equipped!
In the afternoon sometimes icecream or popcorn were provided for free.
Reception personnel very friendly and helpful, provided good advice and made up for missing hot water in the standard room.
Many good restaurants in walking distance. Turtles right outside the beach, many nice beaches close to the hotel.
Cleanliness of the room and surroundings could be improved.
Bit we would go there again, good valie for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank i_schaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear i_schaub,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent experience with us!

We're always extremely pleased to hear comments such as yours which highlight those aspects in which we take great pride such as our spacious and luxurious suites, our amazing amenities and finally our exceptional team!

We're really happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll be returning very soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I would recommend this Hotel to any one who would like a relaxing holiday in the Sun. September is a good time to go . The wether was still hot due to this time of the year (September)
Not a place for children but a great place to say for couples who need to relax and enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clemett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Clemett,

We thank you for sharing this review!

From your remarks, we know that you had a fantastic time with us at Ocean Two and also on our beautiful island Barbados! We continuously strive for excellence and we're thrilled that you experienced it first hand.

Many thanks for the lovely comments, we hope you'll be returning for another fabulous holiday very soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed at Ocean Two for a week in September 2017 for our honeymoon and could not have been happier! A few highlights:

Room - We had a beautiful one bedroom suite on the first floor. The pool was mere steps from our balcony, we had a view of the ocean it was equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, enormous bathroom and separate bedroom. Housekeeping came daily and did a wonderful job. The beds were very comfy and we slept well every night.

Pool - Beautiful, not crowded, very clean and warm (but not too warm). We enjoyed many days lounging around the pool. The chairs are like beds, we never had to fight for one and the service was perfect. It is quiet around the pool, no music really so if you're looking for a poolside party you might be disappointed. We never were so were quite pleased.

Beach - Absolutely stunning beach with a perfect view of the sunset every evening. It's a bit rocky on the bottom as you wade in, which could be a bit of a bother if you caught your foot, but the water was pretty rough when we were there so I imagine in calmer times finding a sandy spot to float around would be easier. It's not a very long beach, so if you're looking to walk along a sandy beach you'll have to look elsewhere. The beach chairs were readily available and we rarely were bothered by vendors.

Service - A total highlight. Everyone knew our names, how long we were staying, that it was our honeymoon, etc. We did not have a single unpleasant encounter. If you're reading a review and someone mentions bad service, it was probably their fault. Bajans are by far the nicest island locals I have ever come across.

Food/Drink - Prices for food and drinks was pretty comparable to the rest of the island. The rum punch was delicious and the local beer - Banks - was wonderful (we're Canadian so inherently we are beer experts). My favourite of the week was the fish sandwich for lunch. That being said, breakfast was a bit of a let down. The buffet has two options - continental or hot. Neither was worth the price. You could leave the resort, walk five minutes, and get a full hot breakfast for two for the price of one continental breakfast at the hotel. They could do a whole lot more business if they just remained a bit competitive.

Location - The resort is located in the St Lawrence Gap, and we are so happy we chose to stay there. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Since we're a younger couple, we did get the odd person asking if we wanted to buy drugs just outside the resort, but once we waved them off they didn't bother us again. We saw many older couples walking around that they didn't approach so it may have just been a matter of our demographic. I do wish the hotel or even the local police would control it better but that being said, I always felt safe.

The last thing I'll mention is the overall vibe at the resort. It was pretty calm, so if you're looking for a party you may want to consider elsewhere. There weren't a lot of kids at all, and I wouldn't bring kids here since I feel like they might get bored easily. The lobby bar at night was also pretty quiet. We were there during the low season, so it may have just been the time of year, but if you're looking for a hopping party resort with lots of young families, maybe look elsewhere. We were on our honeymoon and wanted some peace and quiet and to just relax and enjoy our time off so it was perfect and I have zero complaints.

Thank you Ocean Two for a memorable honeymoon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steph237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Steph237,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We were all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was truly memorable and enjoyable!

We're hoping that you'll return soon, perhaps to celebrate your wedding anniversary!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I stayed in this hotel the night before my wedding in a suite with my maid of honor and it was absolutely amazing. The breakfast was great and the staff provided the best service. They were kind enough to offer us a late checkout closer to the time for the wedding. Everyone was really sweet and made sure we were well taken care of.
Signed
Happiest Bride Ever!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 612gemmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear 612gemmah,

Thanks for sharing this review! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from beginning to end, particularly our daily breakfast buffet and the stellar service provided by the entire team. They'll be really pleased to hear your comments!

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Ocean Two and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is in a stretch of hotels and quaint restaurants along St. Lawrence Gap. Small pools beachside and on the roof. Small beach area is nice, but too rocky to swim. Decent continental breakfast, but upcharge for warm items (better to just offer one option). We used the hotel as a base for day trips around the island. Easy and free parking out front. Beautiful ocean view, even though our room was to the side. Bathrooms were massive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear DC_Diva,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday. We always aim to ensure that our guests have an amazing experience with us and from your remarks it seems as though we were able to do just that!

It was a pleasure having you as or guest and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Women in the restaurant and at the front desk were not courteous and kept acting like we did not deserve to be there.Upon check in, broken shower head, we reported 3 days in a row before it was fixed. I really would like this place to get it together 100% because it's a great location and a beautiful spot. Unfortunately, the attitudes we had to deal with while on a vacation was not inviting. Restaurant kept running out of food very early in the morning, during happy hour and some times dinner. Not prepared.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AdvisingTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear AdvisingTrippers,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us! We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us, as we truly wish for all of our guests to have an exceptional holiday experience.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property. We have taken your comments very seriously and they have been addressed with the entire team to ensure that we maintain our high levels of customer service.

Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as we are confident that we can provide you with an outstanding holiday experience from beginning to end!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
354 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,783 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Infinity on the Beach
13.9 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $278 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing