We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveller rating
1,651
552
113
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,651
552
113
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotelwelcome drinklarge bathroompool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely perfect. The staff and the hotel were excellent. Especially considering our wedding day decided to invite a storm. The wedding was moved from off the beach to the penthouse. Not what we wanted but couldn't be helped

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Greg B,

We thank you for choosing Ocean Two for such a special occasion of your life. We enjoy creating beautiful memories for each of our guests and we're quite happy that you were able to make many!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future perhaps to celebrate your anniversary!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We were put up in this lovely hotel by the British military, due to hurricane Maria hitting our location, for a bit of down time before going back to help the islanders again. The rooms are lovely and the showers are huge! Just what we needed after the conditions we had been living in. The food is out of this world and the majority of staff are really friendly and helpful. The day we got here was my birthday and they brought me up a piece of cake and a bottle of wine to celebrate. The only negative we had was the amount of time it takes to be served in the resteraunt and the lack of smiley faces from the staff in there. I'm not sure how they are like with other guests but we didn't really get treated like paying guests in the resteraunt, which is a shame otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Rose G,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us to improve our product and services to you. We're really happy that you had a wonderful time particularly enjoying the food from our Taste Restaurant and the service provided by the entire team!

We hope that you'll be able to visit us again under more normal circumstances, as we're sure you'll have a blast!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Fantastic service from checking in to courtesy room at check out, we booked a suite and it was the best accommodation in 15 visits to Barbados great staff, located at the bottom of the Gap our preferred location. Thanks to all at Ocean Two

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7738FBalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear P7738FBalana,

We're happy that you took the time to share your experience with us at Ocean Two!

We were honoured that you chose to celebrate such a momentous occasion in your lives with us and moreover that you thoroughly enjoyed it! The team will be beaming when they hear of your wonderful comments.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you'll return soon as we're eager to welcome you!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Fantastic hotel and very friendly staff. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean with breath taking ocean views. The location was perfect for local restaurants bars and shopping. The sea was very warm and we spent many hours in the waves. If i had to pick anything to be negative about, it would be that the bar closes at about 10.00pm, given that at night the hotel was very quite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chambies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear chambies,

Thank you for sharing this review! It's always our aim to exceed your expectations and from your remarks, it seems as though we were able to do so. We appreciate all your wonderful comments and and will definitely share these with the rest of the team!

We were happy to welcome you to our property and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Clean, spacey room, beautiful beach in front, amazing view from the balcony, and friendly staff. Pool was small but well-maintained. The free breakfast was continental only and limited choice. It can be quite boring if you are staying 1+ week.

Location - Apart from the beach, we did not find much to do in the area. I think where the Hilton is has more restaurants and shops in the area. So we were having to take taxi every time we want to go for nice meal. If you walk 15-20mi, there are more restaurants (eg. Castaway).

We saw hundreds of baby turtles hatched on the beach twice in our 10-day stay, and it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakuralondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear sakuralondon,

Thank you for sharing this review of your holiday experience with us. Overall it seems as though you had a great holiday, enjoying the amazing beach views and the service provided by our awesome team!

While we appreciate all guest feedback, we find it absolutely necessary to correct any statements which can potentially mislead potential guests. As such, please note that we have an extensive variety of items available at our breakfast buffet and you can upgrade to full breakfast for a small fee. Nonetheless, your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for staying with us at Ocean Two! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews