We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel wasn't our first choice. Virgin Holidays changed the hotel as our original choice of hotel was under renovation and on reflection I'm glad they did. We had a one bedroom ocean view suite. Décor in the suite was very modern although a bit dark for my taste. I prefer light and airy colours when at a beach location. Our suite consisted of a lounge, kitchen area, bathroom with shower and a bedroom. Wasn't so keen on the bedroom as it didn't have any natural light. Large curtains covered what was a blank wall. Very dark. Stove, fridge, microwave, washer and dryer which was very handy.

All the staff were really nice - everyone had a smile for you. From Shani in Reception to Kevin and Aneke the waiter/waitresss, Rashid (?) - there were many others and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Ice lollies were served most days at around 11:30 - very welcome on the hot days. There was a manager's cocktail party every Wednesday on the rooftop area with live music and snacks - more snacks please! BBQ on Saturday nights with tables on the beach.

We tried breakfast on the first morning and it was OK - they serve the full Monty which sometimes you don't actually need. On one occasion we asked if we could just get a couple of eggs on toast - the answer was unfortunately not and if we wanted that, we would still need to pay the full price of BBDS 60 each. I thought this was a little short-sighted as they lost custom on the days we went out for breakfast to one or two of the local cafes.

We were told that the hotel's beach was 'man made' and it did feel different to the beaches further afield. It was quite rough with lots of shells. Not the soft sand which is synonymous to Barbados.

Overall, we had a lovely time at Ocean 2 but we agreed that there was something missing as opposed to our original hotel. It could have been the lack of 'Bajan' flavour in the decor as you could pick Ocean 2 up and place it anywhere in the world. Bougainvillea (original choice) has a lighter and airier feel to it. But again it was lovely to try something different .

Room Tip: Room 207 overlooking the pool area was nice. No problem with noise as the bedroom was at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemini16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gemini16,

We're so pleased that you've shared this review of your recent holiday with us!

It's always our intention to have all of our guests experience a hassle free, fantastic holiday and overall it seems as though you were able to do so. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it will enable us to remedy any issues that can potentially alter the guest experience. Your comments will all be shared with the team as we aim to maintain our high standards of service and quality.

Thank you for choosing Ocean Two. See you soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely perfect. The staff and the hotel were excellent. Especially considering our wedding day decided to invite a storm. The wedding was moved from off the beach to the penthouse. Not what we wanted but couldn't be helped

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Greg B,

We thank you for choosing Ocean Two for such a special occasion of your life. We enjoy creating beautiful memories for each of our guests and we're quite happy that you were able to make many!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future perhaps to celebrate your anniversary!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We were put up in this lovely hotel by the British military, due to hurricane Maria hitting our location, for a bit of down time before going back to help the islanders again. The rooms are lovely and the showers are huge! Just what we needed after the conditions we had been living in. The food is out of this world and the majority of staff are really friendly and helpful. The day we got here was my birthday and they brought me up a piece of cake and a bottle of wine to celebrate. The only negative we had was the amount of time it takes to be served in the resteraunt and the lack of smiley faces from the staff in there. I'm not sure how they are like with other guests but we didn't really get treated like paying guests in the resteraunt, which is a shame otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Rose G,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us to improve our product and services to you. We're really happy that you had a wonderful time particularly enjoying the food from our Taste Restaurant and the service provided by the entire team!

We hope that you'll be able to visit us again under more normal circumstances, as we're sure you'll have a blast!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fantastic service from checking in to courtesy room at check out, we booked a suite and it was the best accommodation in 15 visits to Barbados great staff, located at the bottom of the Gap our preferred location. Thanks to all at Ocean Two

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7738FBalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear P7738FBalana,

We're happy that you took the time to share your experience with us at Ocean Two!

We were honoured that you chose to celebrate such a momentous occasion in your lives with us and moreover that you thoroughly enjoyed it! The team will be beaming when they hear of your wonderful comments.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you'll return soon as we're eager to welcome you!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fantastic hotel and very friendly staff. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean with breath taking ocean views. The location was perfect for local restaurants bars and shopping. The sea was very warm and we spent many hours in the waves. If i had to pick anything to be negative about, it would be that the bar closes at about 10.00pm, given that at night the hotel was very quite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chambies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear chambies,

Thank you for sharing this review! It's always our aim to exceed your expectations and from your remarks, it seems as though we were able to do so. We appreciate all your wonderful comments and and will definitely share these with the rest of the team!

We were happy to welcome you to our property and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Clean, spacey room, beautiful beach in front, amazing view from the balcony, and friendly staff. Pool was small but well-maintained. The free breakfast was continental only and limited choice. It can be quite boring if you are staying 1+ week.

Location - Apart from the beach, we did not find much to do in the area. I think where the Hilton is has more restaurants and shops in the area. So we were having to take taxi every time we want to go for nice meal. If you walk 15-20mi, there are more restaurants (eg. Castaway).

We saw hundreds of baby turtles hatched on the beach twice in our 10-day stay, and it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakuralondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear sakuralondon,

Thank you for sharing this review of your holiday experience with us. Overall it seems as though you had a great holiday, enjoying the amazing beach views and the service provided by our awesome team!

While we appreciate all guest feedback, we find it absolutely necessary to correct any statements which can potentially mislead potential guests. As such, please note that we have an extensive variety of items available at our breakfast buffet and you can upgrade to full breakfast for a small fee. Nonetheless, your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for staying with us at Ocean Two! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Look forward to staying there again. My room and view were breathtaking.... bed was so comfortable; very clean. The food served was amazing and presentation appealing. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeLyon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear DeLyon K,

Many thanks for sharing this review! We're so very happy to hear your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us especially those about the service and quality meals provided in our Taste Restaurant!

Thank you for making Ocean Two your hotel of choice; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
405 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,131 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Infinity on the Beach
3.8 km away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
13.9 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: C$215 - C$802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing