We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 15 Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Inn(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Aces Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Mirabelle Apartment Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,646
550
113
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,646
550
113
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotelwelcome drinklarge bathroompool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I have no complaints about this place. The staff are extremely courteous from the beginning to the end. We were greeted on a hot day with cool drinks and cold towels upon our arrival. "Yes, please" is the answer to any request you may have and if something is wrong, they fix it immediately and with a smile. The beach attendants are just as pleasant and attentive. There is a swim up bar with stools and happy hour daily at noon and 4 with bartenders that are happy to serve. This was a great trip and I will be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Temperance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at Oceans Two. We were due to stay at The Bougainvillea but due to renovations there we were re booked. Oceans two is an all suites hotel Made up of one and two bedroom suites! Our one bedroom corner suite on the 5th floor was fantastic! Stunning sea views with a welcome cooling breeze in the evenings! It was kitted out with everything you need from full kitchen to huge walk in shower! It wasn’t too busy during our stay so we were always able to secure sun loungers by the pool. The Roof Terrace was always quite but due to fact that there was only one working lift there was often a long wait to get back down! Any food we had was very good and tasty, the staff brought around Free ice pops in the afternoon which was a nice touch. The Dover supermarket was just across the road and the Gap only a stroll up the road. Definitely would go back. Good job guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeisureGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

First, it’s a typical tourist hotel with average rooms. The best of all is the view of the ocean, that’s great. The second best thing are the staff, which are friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok, nothing special and I had a suite. The not so nice thing is that the bedrooms are in the back and have no windows, very dark and a kind of lost. The AC units had his problems during my stay, loud and not really working well. There is only one restaurant and it was mostly empty because the guest left the property for dinner. Breakfast is near the beach but the quality and the selection is not great and the price is in my opinion far over the top. The pool is small but ok. The beach is clean and very nice, not world class but nice. The service on the beach is not that quick but ok. Overall it’s a good location and a average hotel with a price / value on the lower side.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Hahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Couldn't have been happier with our recent stay here. We had an ocean view room in the penthouse and watched the sunset every evening with cheese and crackers on our balcony. The staff was wonderful- courteous, helpful, available. We received a welcome rum and punch when we checked in and another before our departure. The beach was a little rocky in the water, but it wasn't bad at all. We were rarely approached by anyone selling stuff on the beach (unlike some other beaches on the island) and just enjoyed the comfortable loungers, the ice lollies, water, and happy hours. Check out was at noon but we didn't need to leave for the airport until one, so we were offered to use a hospitality room with a shower and TV for half an hour to freshen up and shower before the trip home. This was extremely appreciated and let us take full advantage of our last day on the island.
Our room rate came with breakfast, which was very good. I think it was pretty pricey and not sure if we would've gotten it had it not come with it. The location was awesome- a very easy walk to the restaurants in the Gap. We had previously stayed where Sandals is and at Bouganvillia, both of which make for a very long walk to the Gap and a taxi makes more sense. Ocean Two's location couldn't be beat.

Room Tip: ocean view was well worth it and higher floors are better
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cew08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

I have stayed in Ocean Two several times. The hard working team of Bajans led by Mr Paul Collymore are courteous, friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Ocean Two is well located at the Dover end of the gap. It is approx a 15 minute walk, on your own or with friends, to Cafe Sol at the other end. Along the way you have a wide choice of bars and different types of restaurants where you can have a snack or a three course meal. At the end of the night there are plenty of taxis to take you home.
The hotel has a brilliant gym and on a Monday evening you can join the staff for yoga on the sun roof.
The beach facilities are excellent. Happy hour 3 times a day, ice lollies in the morning, coconut station 3 times a week, popcorn in the afternoon. You can choose to lie on the most comfortable sunbeds in the world near one of the three pools or lie on the sunbeds on the beach.
Dover supermarket is across the road. Alternatively you can catch the reggae bus or a service bus from St Dominic's Catholic Church (up the road) to Worthing (by the traffic lights) to shop in Trimart (where the locals shop) or Massy Stores which has a bank. A taxi will bring you back to Ocean Two.
There are three shuttle bus excursions organised from the hotel - Bridgetown, Limegrove and the busy Oistins fish feast on a Friday.
Wednesday night is Manager's Welcome Party where you meet the hotel staff and get to know the other guests while listening to Bajan music on the lovely rooftop terrace.
The local craftspeople display their hand made jewellery and all kinds of bags on a Friday morning in the lounge area.
Saturday night is buffet on the beach where you can sample delicious Bajan cuisine and try breadfruit and other Bajan food.
The spacious ocean bedroom suites are more like apartments with a lovely kitchen equipped with modern equipment - microwave/oven, hob, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, The lounge area has a dining table and chairs, plenty of comfortable seating and television.
If you want a relaxing and fabulous holiday amongst lovely, friendly people on a fantastic Caribbean island, Ocean Two is the place to stay in Barbados.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delyth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews