We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveller rating
1,652
553
113
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,652
553
113
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areadover marketamazing hotelwelcome drinklarge bathroompool staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Knowing the south coast of Barbados well, we decided to book into an Ocean 2 apartment for 17 nights for the first time because of its location in the Gap where there are dozens of good bars and restaurants. The apartment was very comfortable - great bed, good aircon, wonderful shower and a great view from the balcony. We had a technical problem in the apartment and were switched without any hassle. The sunbeds on the beach and around the pool were the most comfortable ever - free ice lollies at 11am and happy hour at 12 noon announced by the sounding of a conch shell! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts. Restaurant in the evening okay but only dined there once. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book an apartment/suite with a sea view at front of hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I have no complaints about this place. The staff are extremely courteous from the beginning to the end. We were greeted on a hot day with cool drinks and cold towels upon our arrival. "Yes, please" is the answer to any request you may have and if something is wrong, they fix it immediately and with a smile. The beach attendants are just as pleasant and attentive. There is a swim up bar with stools and happy hour daily at noon and 4 with bartenders that are happy to serve. This was a great trip and I will be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Temperance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at Oceans Two. We were due to stay at The Bougainvillea but due to renovations there we were re booked. Oceans two is an all suites hotel Made up of one and two bedroom suites! Our one bedroom corner suite on the 5th floor was fantastic! Stunning sea views with a welcome cooling breeze in the evenings! It was kitted out with everything you need from full kitchen to huge walk in shower! It wasn’t too busy during our stay so we were always able to secure sun loungers by the pool. The Roof Terrace was always quite but due to fact that there was only one working lift there was often a long wait to get back down! Any food we had was very good and tasty, the staff brought around Free ice pops in the afternoon which was a nice touch. The Dover supermarket was just across the road and the Gap only a stroll up the road. Definitely would go back. Good job guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeisureGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

First, it’s a typical tourist hotel with average rooms. The best of all is the view of the ocean, that’s great. The second best thing are the staff, which are friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok, nothing special and I had a suite. The not so nice thing is that the bedrooms are in the back and have no windows, very dark and a kind of lost. The AC units had his problems during my stay, loud and not really working well. There is only one restaurant and it was mostly empty because the guest left the property for dinner. Breakfast is near the beach but the quality and the selection is not great and the price is in my opinion far over the top. The pool is small but ok. The beach is clean and very nice, not world class but nice. The service on the beach is not that quick but ok. Overall it’s a good location and a average hotel with a price / value on the lower side.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Hahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Couldn't have been happier with our recent stay here. We had an ocean view room in the penthouse and watched the sunset every evening with cheese and crackers on our balcony. The staff was wonderful- courteous, helpful, available. We received a welcome rum and punch when we checked in and another before our departure. The beach was a little rocky in the water, but it wasn't bad at all. We were rarely approached by anyone selling stuff on the beach (unlike some other beaches on the island) and just enjoyed the comfortable loungers, the ice lollies, water, and happy hours. Check out was at noon but we didn't need to leave for the airport until one, so we were offered to use a hospitality room with a shower and TV for half an hour to freshen up and shower before the trip home. This was extremely appreciated and let us take full advantage of our last day on the island.
Our room rate came with breakfast, which was very good. I think it was pretty pricey and not sure if we would've gotten it had it not come with it. The location was awesome- a very easy walk to the restaurants in the Gap. We had previously stayed where Sandals is and at Bouganvillia, both of which make for a very long walk to the Gap and a taxi makes more sense. Ocean Two's location couldn't be beat.

Room Tip: ocean view was well worth it and higher floors are better
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cew08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews