We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the two bedroom ocean view suite and it was amazing! Great staff, clean room, and an awesome view from the balcony. Went down for breakfast every morning, and it was delicious...not Americanized as they had quite a few food options that gave the whole Bajan breakfast experience.

The shower was my all time favourite part of the room. Huge and the rainfall shower head might make you want to stay inside forever.

5 stars for room service.

*Tip* The filters for the coffee brewer are in the actual bag of ground coffee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank TheOG_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed 5 days in a 1 bedroom suite which had a beach view. The room was spectacular with an amazing view. The loved the shower as well. It had 2 shower heads and the bathroom was large with jack & jill sinks. The service at the hotel was amazing as well. The food on site is a little overpriced, but was yummy. If you stay during the weekday, make sure on Wednesday night you attend the Manager's cocktail party. I definitely loved my stay at Ocean 2 and will revisit the hotel when I return to Barbados.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Knowing the south coast of Barbados well, we decided to book into an Ocean 2 apartment for 17 nights for the first time because of its location in the Gap where there are dozens of good bars and restaurants. The apartment was very comfortable - great bed, good aircon, wonderful shower and a great view from the balcony. We had a technical problem in the apartment and were switched without any hassle. The sunbeds on the beach and around the pool were the most comfortable ever - free ice lollies at 11am and happy hour at 12 noon announced by the sounding of a conch shell! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts. Restaurant in the evening okay but only dined there once. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book an apartment/suite with a sea view at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I have no complaints about this place. The staff are extremely courteous from the beginning to the end. We were greeted on a hot day with cool drinks and cold towels upon our arrival. "Yes, please" is the answer to any request you may have and if something is wrong, they fix it immediately and with a smile. The beach attendants are just as pleasant and attentive. There is a swim up bar with stools and happy hour daily at noon and 4 with bartenders that are happy to serve. This was a great trip and I will be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Temperance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at Oceans Two. We were due to stay at The Bougainvillea but due to renovations there we were re booked. Oceans two is an all suites hotel Made up of one and two bedroom suites! Our one bedroom corner suite on the 5th floor was fantastic! Stunning sea views with a welcome cooling breeze in the evenings! It was kitted out with everything you need from full kitchen to huge walk in shower! It wasn’t too busy during our stay so we were always able to secure sun loungers by the pool. The Roof Terrace was always quite but due to fact that there was only one working lift there was often a long wait to get back down! Any food we had was very good and tasty, the staff brought around Free ice pops in the afternoon which was a nice touch. The Dover supermarket was just across the road and the Gap only a stroll up the road. Definitely would go back. Good job guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeisureGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First, it’s a typical tourist hotel with average rooms. The best of all is the view of the ocean, that’s great. The second best thing are the staff, which are friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok, nothing special and I had a suite. The not so nice thing is that the bedrooms are in the back and have no windows, very dark and a kind of lost. The AC units had his problems during my stay, loud and not really working well. There is only one restaurant and it was mostly empty because the guest left the property for dinner. Breakfast is near the beach but the quality and the selection is not great and the price is in my opinion far over the top. The pool is small but ok. The beach is clean and very nice, not world class but nice. The service on the beach is not that quick but ok. Overall it’s a good location and a average hotel with a price / value on the lower side.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Hahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Couldn't have been happier with our recent stay here. We had an ocean view room in the penthouse and watched the sunset every evening with cheese and crackers on our balcony. The staff was wonderful- courteous, helpful, available. We received a welcome rum and punch when we checked in and another before our departure. The beach was a little rocky in the water, but it wasn't bad at all. We were rarely approached by anyone selling stuff on the beach (unlike some other beaches on the island) and just enjoyed the comfortable loungers, the ice lollies, water, and happy hours. Check out was at noon but we didn't need to leave for the airport until one, so we were offered to use a hospitality room with a shower and TV for half an hour to freshen up and shower before the trip home. This was extremely appreciated and let us take full advantage of our last day on the island.
Our room rate came with breakfast, which was very good. I think it was pretty pricey and not sure if we would've gotten it had it not come with it. The location was awesome- a very easy walk to the restaurants in the Gap. We had previously stayed where Sandals is and at Bouganvillia, both of which make for a very long walk to the Gap and a taxi makes more sense. Ocean Two's location couldn't be beat.

Room Tip: ocean view was well worth it and higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cew08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
354 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,784 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Infinity on the Beach
13.9 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $277 - $792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing