We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
70
29
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool deck a great place to stay true reflection kitchen utensils patio doors nice pool excellent stay sound of the waves restaurants and bars relaxing stay convenience store small hotel ocean view lovely hotel a ground floor room night life worthing beach
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Average is the overall experience... rooms are nice and view is great... but no complimentary drinking water in your room ... and bar/pool area is expensive for average drinks/food... although staff are great

Room Tip: Comp bottled water
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nas511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you found the prices expensive for food and drinks however we are pleased that you were happy with our staff.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

This is the second time staying at South Gap Hotel and it was absolutely perfect. From the great staff to the beautiful rooms they made my stay very enjoyable. The receptionist was amazingly accommodating and let me do a last minute late check out. The bartenders are friendly and treat you more like family then a stranger. Shane was definitely one of my favorites and always had me laughing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a great and comfortable hotel to stay at, and i will most definitely be staying here again in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We will be sure to let Shane know how pleased you were with his service. Thank you so much or recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

A great place to stay, easy access to everything and fabulous staff. When the pool is refurbished later in the year this will be an amazing hotel. Beautiful views of the sea, which you can never tire of looking at as it is so relaxing.

Room Tip: Book the rooms g12 to g16 as these give access to the pool area direct from your own terrace.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simorgan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. We look forward to welcoming you back again after we have completed phase two of our renovations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Need to add air conditioner in the reception, the noice of the street infront is awful, and there is no beach in the hotel, costumer service great, the staff is great! lovely view, internet works good too

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank abrilmeixueiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your suggestions on what can be done to improve our services. I am very pleased that you found our staff and customer service to be great, however we are sorry to hear you were affected by noise from the street.

We do hope to welcome you back to our island in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Cozy and modern room with closet space. Nice view of the ocean from the upper level with private balcony. Ideally positioned near delicious food and entertainment. Daily housekeeping is a plus. Several TV channels. Room outfitted with impressive number of kitchen utensils, (microwave/counter grill/toaster/cofree maker/ cutlery and dishwashing liquid). The property has a refreshing and welcoming ambience.

Room Tip: Walls are a bit thin for light sleepers. Rooms are only accessible via stairs
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Akabrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecileHarewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at the South Gap Hotel.

We are happy that you are pleased with our room amenities and our location. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Barbados!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews