We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY VILLA”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Island Breeze!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Island Breeze!
Patio - private and enclosed Patio - total relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to Island Breeze!
Patio - private and enclosed
Patio - total relaxation
Patio view - only the beautiful landscape and island breeze surrounds you
Lovely patio for enjoying some relaxation
Monkeys often visit the mahogany trees in early morning.  Please do not encourage or feed them
Our open plan  villa is very tropical, light,  airy and truly Caribbean opening up to a large patio
Our decor is indeed very tropical
Grilled front door allows for sunshine and fresh breezes throughout the villa
Large well equipped kitchen with windows looking towards the coast in the distance
Master bedroom with superking sized bed and ensuite
Master bedroom with doors to the patio, allowing for lovely island breezes
Second bedroom with double bed
Your light and airy third bedroom
Walk -in shower bathroom
Infinity pool with panoramic views of the West Coast.  The clubhouse is very close to Island Breeze
A short walk from the clubhouse and infinity pool, your second pool
And should you need a change of scenery, a third pool all set in beautiful gardens
Tennis courts and gym available.  You can choose to keep fit or relax in the cooling breezes
No where is too far in Barbados, your favourite beach is a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALISONR21...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY VILLA”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Island Breeze is a lovely villa located on gorgeous grounds. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. The villa is just as stated and pictured. we truly enjoyed our stay and will be returning and would most definitely recommend Island Breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you Alison, our aim is to make it as we would wish when going on a holiday. I am happy that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you once again at Island Breeze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeaniemye...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Island Breeze a hidden secret in Barbados”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Island Breeze from 18-29 January as an extended family the youngest was Oscar who is just 2! Claire and Malcolm were there to welcome us and show us around their fabulous villa, which far exceeded our expectations. As well as being in top condition, there was also a good stock of provisions including food and drinks to set us up for the holiday.
Everything about the Villa is as described, and the Vuemont development is delightful. The clue is in the name of the Villa, Island Breeze, but the breeze is very welcome in 29 degree temperatures! The choice of swimming pools and the Clubhouse close by are a real bonus. Just down the hill is a supermarket, within 10 minutes there is Speightstown with a good range of restaurants, a mile further north is the beautiful marina at Port Saint Charles, 20 minutes will get you to Holetown, for retail therapy,but a car is essential! Thank you to Claire and Malcolm for taking such care and attention to our needs for our Grandson, who was also delighted with the monkeys in the garden in the morning! We had a fabulous family holiday with memories to cherish and will definitely visit Island Breeze again. The Myers family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself and the facilities on the estate
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having this lovely family stay at our island home. We are happy that you enjoyed it as much as we do as we look forward to seeing you at Island Breeze once again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila K
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb, relaxing villa in a beautiful and peaceful part of Barbados.”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow!!!! Our first trip to Barbados and we couldn't have hoped for a more beautiful, relaxing place to spend our time on this characterful and friendly island.

Island Breeze is aptly named, as the cooling breeze sitting on the delightful verandah was the perfect way to spend an evening after a day in the sun, or to enjoy breakfast whilst watching the humming birds in the well kept garden.

The villa itself is as good, if not better, than the pictures and Claire the owner has very tastefully and lovingly decorated it throughout. It is a beautifully airy and bright home.

We arrived later than we had planned, as our plane was delayed but Franklin was waiting for us and happily showed us around the property.

Both Claire and Malcolm, the owners, went out of their way to help while we there, even giving us tips on routes and places to visit.

We would highly recommend 'Island Breeze' for a most relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Airy and relaxing verandah
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this delightful villa for three weeks from the 21st August and had a wonderful time here. The owner (Claire) had made contact with me prior to booking, making sure we had lots of information about the local amenities and about places to go for entertainment and food. She was extremely courteous and helpful.

The villa is beautifully decorated and adequately proportioned, with scenery to die for and a cooling breeze from the North-East. No need for the air-conditioning, although this is available to help acclimatise to the tropical weather! If there were any problems, Juliet was always available to sort them out in a timely manner.

Island Breeze is situated on a resort complex with gym facilities, tennis courts, a pool complex and a nature trail, ensuring a range of family activities. The staff were courteous and friendly.

All in all, Island Breeze is a perfect, idyllic base for your dream holiday in Barbados. I take with me fantastic memories from our evenings on the verandah enjoying sundowners - thanks Claire!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueray84
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Breezy Barbados Retreat”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a treat to return again for another vacation away from the cold Canadian winter. We were delighted with the many changes the owner had made to an already lovely home. The spacious villa is sparkling clean with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings throughout. The lovely shaded porch offers a private, breezy place to enjoy meals or just a relaxing spot for reading and enjoying the view. It is the perfect place to come with friends (we were 2 couples). There are great views down to the coast, a pool, tennis courts and fitness centre all within a couple of minutes walk from the villa. The location is perfect (as long as you rent a car) as Holetown is close by, and a short drive away from the gorgeous east coast.

All in all we can thoroughly recommend Island Breeze as a great place to relax and unwind and from which to explore Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private, 24 hour security
Liked least: cool temperature of pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing