We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
26
81
54
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
81
54
28
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

The accommodation is very nice but we came without a car and have struggled. Taxis are horrendously expensive and don't turn up. The accommodation has no oven or kettle or toaster. I didn't think this a problem as thought I would be able to find food to cook on hob at supermarket but this proved not to be the case. I like walking and thought a 3 mile walk into la rochelle would be nice but it was a horrible walk down the side of dual track and dirty backstreets. Not very picturesque at all. The site is very quiet as in you hardly see anyone else and you are not allowed to take any food or drink poolside and pool is quite cold.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and we're very happy with the complex.
The staff at reception were friendly and efficient. The apartment was clean and well laid out.The pool was open although it was a bit cold to use it.
The area was very quiet and peaceful and we would definitely recommend this complex if you are visiting the La Rochelle area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom apartment.The reception staff were helpful and friendly.The apartments had everything needed for our stay.It was very clean and also quiet at night time.The balcony is large and we were able to eat our meals outside.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We only stayed for one night here. The reception are very friendly and accommodating
The rooms do look very tired with peeling paint and very basic facilities. The breakfast was also very basic. So this place is great for a stop over. I could not imagine staying any longer for any other reason. However would recommend for a very short stop.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HelenOHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

we came just for one night in the main part of the hotel (there are 2 parts) . we where in the main one and it was really nice ! bedroom really cosy and enough place; the breakfast was perfect with a lot choice so I recommend the hotel. In addition it's not really far from down town

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank S5223RMchristopheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews