We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
701
629
236
62
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
629
236
62
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain buildingbeach barpizza and pastaanimation teama la carte restaurantcorfu townsea viewmain poolmobility issuesgreek nightcrepes and wafflesall inclusive drinkssteep hillprivate beachat lunchtimemainland greece
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Stayed at this hotel in July of last year and can not fault it. Aside from the location (a little quiet but not far to busier places in a bus or taxi) the hotel was perfect for us. The staff were friendly and brilliant, the room was modern and clean, the air conditioning worked extremely well and the private beach was great. We were all inclusive and the food was amazing, both at meal times and the snacks offered between meals (crepes and pasta between lunch and dinner was a personal favourite). 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, Victoria-Guest Relations at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Jordan B, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Aeolos Beach. We are more than happy to know that you had a lovely experience here and do look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We visited as a couple in our early 50s for a week in early September. Despite an electrical storm just after our arrival on the first afternoon we had a week of unbroken sunshine and temperatures of between 28 and 32 degrees.

Room
We stayed in a double room 303 in the main hotel building with fantastic views across to the mainland and just above the courtyard adjacent to the reception and main bar. The room was large and bright with excellent air conditioning and a separate and very large ceiling fan which you could operate from controls next to the bed. The bed was large but uncomfortable but nothing new when abroad. The bathroom was large and there was a bath with a perfectly adequate shower above. There is a free fridge and TV but not a great choice of channels if you are British but come on you can do without a week of TV when on holiday. The safe cost 20 euros for a week which is not too bad. There is plenty of wardrobe and shelf space but strangely not a single drawer which was a minor inconvenience. The balcony was large and had a table and two chairs. If you are a plane geek like me you will love watching the planes take off and land but for some they found the noise intrusive. We took drinks back to the balcony and played cards and listened to the nightly entertainment.

Meals and drinks
The main restaurant is large and we never had to queue and you were always called to a table the moment you entered. There was a good and wide choice at all meals and some of it was excellent especially by AI standards. The wine and beer were acceptable again by AI standards. We tried the Italian one lunchtime at the beach but were frankly underwhelmed albeit others rave about it. We did not get around to the A la carte option ( one per stay) at the beach restaurant at night because of the walk up and down to it. The bar and waiting staff were very efficient and friendly throughout the hotel.
We paid the extra 22 euros each for the Greek barbeque on the Friday night down by the beach. Initially I thought it was a little expensive as most of the food you could have had AI at the main restaurant but the overall experience and atmosphere with the Greek dancing made it worth it.

Pool
We spent most days by the main pool which is a short walk uphill on a level above the reception. There are an option of steps or a steeper slope but we found the steps easier. The pool is undoubtedly the largest and cleanest we have ever had. To swim a length took an age and you were never on top of other swimmers. The highlight is the view from the infinity pool. Sunbeds are plentiful and we always got one no matter when we went because there were so many. Those that avoided the shade most ( by the edge of the pool ) were reserved first. The sunbeds were large and comfy and each pair of sunbeds had its own umbrella so no fighting over these. The pool bar is close by and run by two lovely ladies. The animation team try hard to encourage to join in but are never pushy or intrusive.

Around the hotel

Yes it is built on the side of a hill but what you pay for in some steeper parts you are rewarded for with spectacular views. The site is lush and has a garden feel to it and the only downside is a large number of wasps. Also if you are uncomfortable about dogs don't freak out if an old, long haired Labrador walks past your sunbed or passes you in reception. He is 15 years old and harmless and lives at the hotel.

Entertainment

We did not venture down to the entertainment area at night by the children's pool preferring to sit on the balcony at the main bar looking at the views. We could still hear it and it seemed standard fare for hotel entertainment. There is a mini disco for the children but there were very few children when we were there.

Out and about
We did not go on any organised trips nor hired a car but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel entrance going to Corfu in one direction and to Benitses in the other. It cost 2.30euros one way into Corfu Town on the Number 6 bus ( every 30 minutes if you are lucky ) but 50 cents less if you buy the ticket before you get on. Corfu Town was very nice but don't waste your time going to Benitses.

Overall we had a great time at a lovely hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, Victoria-Guest Relations at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Paul B, thank you for stayihng with us and for taking the time to write such a detailed review of Aeolos Beach. We are delighted to know that overall you had a great time here and very much do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Nice hotel with good location as its very close to the airport.
Staff were very nice and accommodating .
Food was also nice with a good selection.
The beach is very close but unfortunately its full of rocks which hurts your feet.
The main swimming pool is quite far from Deluxe rooms and the way to get there is very steep.

But improve Communication PLEASE.
I booked 6 nights from expedia and wanted to add an extra night, i emailed the hotel a few times but no one got back to me.

I also called twice, was kep on hold for few minutes and then told me they can't help and i have to speak to the Manager.

I called a second time and still they could not help.

Therefore i just book an extra night on expedia again and as deluxe room was not available i just book the only one which as available.

However upon arrival at the hotel the reception staff try to convince me to stay for my stay in the normal room which i book for one night as they never got back to me.

The room was very far from the main building and restaurant and the walk there was steep and far.
It also had a lot of staircases.
I dont know why then they try to make me stay there and considering the fact that i had a baby with me .

Therefore i strongly advise to improve communication and customer's requirements.

Room Tip: DELUXE ROOM , close to beach and main restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZyadKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, Victoria-Guest Relations at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear ZyadKZ, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Aeolos Beach. We are delighted to know that you found the location very good and our staff very nice and accommodating. Concerning your comments about communication and your emails you sent to us, we would like to say that we found your reservation and after checking all the incoming emails, we did not find any of yours. Nevertheless, we really regret you encountered disappointing experience and would like to assure you that we will contact all the invloved departments to investigate the issue. Once again, please, accept our sincere apologies and as such, we would be very grateful if you could contact us (info@aeolosbeach.gr) at your convenience to discuss your experience in detail. Remain at your disposal and hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future, so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

From the moment we booked our holiday at Aeolos Beach Resort the staff were so helpful.
I was planning on proposing to my girlfriend whilst staying and emailed in advance to see what they could help with. I got a prompt reply informing me that i could arrange a private dinner over the water!
Once we arrived the staff we're extremely helpful and discreet with sorting out the relevant details for my planned proposal!!
The proposal dinner was gorgeous and perfect overlooking the sea at sunset. A big shoutout to our private waiter on the evening, YIANNIS, who was great!
He also had time for us every meal after that to come and say hello and ask us how our holiday was going! So thanks YIANNIS!
The A La Carte meal down in the hotels Seafront restaurant was a lovely evening too.

A great range of food each night in the main restaurant and during the day around the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, Victoria-Guest Relations at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Mark W, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Aeolos Beach. We are pleased to know that you had a lovely experience here and we met your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we very much do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We have just returned from visiting this hotel for the second time this year. Our first trip was in May with all our family and this time just my husband and myself. This time we didn't arrive at the hotel until 11.30pm but were provided with a baguette and drink at the bar even though AI ends at 11pm. We found the hotel to be just as good as before and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was large and comfortable and bedding/towels changed regularly. The pool area (lagoon pool) does get busy but there are always plenty of sunbeds available - what I think causes the complaints is that only some of them get all day sun and these are always reserved early. Personally, we did not find this a problem - we just moved round accordingly! The lagoon bar is lovely with amazing views and the two girls that work there in the daytime are lovely. At night it is not part of the all-inclusive but it is worth paying to have a drink up there as it is such a peaceful atmosphere. People have said the childrens pool is not very clean but I think it is the colour of the tiles that gives this impression. During our stay in May our grandchildren frequently used the pool and it was fine. The beach is nice. The sand is darkish and quite pebbly in places but the sea is beautifully clear. Beach shoes may help the pebble/stone problem. We never had trouble finding a sun bed, in fact we always had a choice of where to sit. Again, the only place they were always reserved was on the two jettys. One criticism is that we did feel the beach man could have worked a bit harder to keep seaweed cleared etc. He just seemed to wander around very slowly picking up the odd plastic cup! Food was fine. We thought there was plenty of choice and it was replenished frequently. The only thing we missed was some cold meats to go with the lovely salad selections. The pizza/pasta station at the beach each lunch time is very good and also the pancakes/waffles at 3.30 each day. In the restaurant we were always seated quickly as they have a very efficient system. Entertainment - well some of it was very good and some of it a bit awful! The animation team work hard both day and evening to keep people entertained. Thank you to Leo who interpreted for my husband when he was playing French Boules with the French guests! It's very easy to get a bus to both Corfu Town and Benitses. Please note the times on the bus timetable are when they leave the terminus NOT the time they arrive at the the hotel stop. You can also get off the Corfu bus at the Hotel Agrias stop if you want to visit Mouse Island. Get off the bus, walk down hill to the left of the restaurant and walk across the causeway. Make sure you know the correct procedure for the day you leave. For most people you are picked up by coach at the bus stop on the opposite side of the road NOT the hotel reception. The hotel mini-bus will run you and your cases down if you ask at reception. There is also a courtesy room available if you are leaving late. Ask about this at reception and they will give you a half hour slot. You can also keep your room till 6pm if you are prepared to pay. Reception staff are very helpful and also the concierge lady. There are two little shops in the hotel and also one across the road by the bus stop. All in all an excellent holiday and we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: if you have walking problems choose a room in main part of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiai23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, Victoria-Guest Relations at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear tiai23, thank you for staying with us for the second time and for taking the time to write a review of Aeolos Beach. We are delighted to know that overall you had a great experience here. Your feedback is very much appreciate and your comments will be taken into consideration. Once again thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews