We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
192
270
79
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
270
79
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomme battlefieldsbudget hotelbreadpleasant staffan ideal locationrooms are cleangreat showerbed was very comfortablefree wificar parkhamplenty of parkingeasy accessvisiting the areastayed here for three nightsshower roomnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 572 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Perfectly placed for battlefield tours. Very comfortable. Modern and clean....but

We had a food complaint...after waiting 80 minutes from ordering for our meal, my wife's arrived cold, with congealed fat on the plate. We immediately sent it back to the kitchen, we were not only charged (she did offer 10 percent off the price of my wife's meal)(1.5 euros) for this sub standard meal, but the duty manager proceeded to ask another customer what she thought of the same dish; saying to my wife that the food was fine because the other guest said so............that was the worst piece of customer service I have ever come across.

The same manager then decided to tell me that it was standard Ibis practice to do this.
Well Ibis, let me tell you that if this is your standard complaints policy then I will be staying elsewhere in future?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The Ibis is by no means a fancy hotel. Located just off highway D929 at the east end of the town, it offers simple accommodations at a great price. It is a good spot to base your visit to the Somme region given its location. The staff were very friendly and helpful (they can speak a bit of English), the rooms clean and quiet if not a little small and there's a small restaurant where you can grab a meal or have a drink. Interestingly, the hotel has a few games in the lobby including a very interesting one using pool balls and a cue!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

On arrival to the hotel the Staff were fantastic. The room was air conditioned to a comfortable temperature considering the weather was quite hot. It has an excellent restaurant and the breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of food. Would definitely recommend. :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is warm and friendly and is ideally suited to the talks. The welcome was excellent with the staff being positive about my bad French. The food was excellent and the breakfast was full of variety.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms had BBCWorld TV. Not over hot and an excellent shower facility. Will use this again as the price was good as well

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank manstondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a return visit to the Ibis in Albert, I have stayed here many time when visiting the WW1 battlefields and I am never disappointed. It's not a fancy hotel, but what they do is welcome you with a big smile.

The rooms are always clean and the hotel has a nice restaurant and bar area, but again where they excel is in the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, nothing seems to be a problem for them.

Special thanks to Marine and Stephanie who really go the extra mile.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank james040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews