We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Capannori, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmvdkolk
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment is wonderful. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfortable. Each room has a bathroom with a toilet. The apartment is comfortable and looks very nice.
The pool is badly needed, solar heated, and well maintained. With the recent heat across Europe, we made good use of the pool.
Shops and restaurants are nearby. Jim will provide information on where to go when asked.
Apart from relaxing around the pool, I would suggest spending a couple of days in Lucca, a day in Cinque Terre, and a day in Canyon Park. There is also a hiking trail going up the mountain. The trail passes by the house and is easily accessible. Water is available at several points during the hike, and 20 minutes up the mountain you will find a very nice restaurant where you will mostly find locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue f
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned yesterday from a wonderfully relaxing 10 day stay in Il Borghetto, and cannot praise it enough.
The ride up the track made us realise just how hidden it was, but was well worth it.
We arrived in a thunder storm, but Jim was ready with umbrellas and a wonderful welcome for us. The storm passed quickly and warm weather resumed for the rest of our stay.
The cosy, clean apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and was just what 2 work weary couples needed to re-charge our batteries!
The house has been beautifully renovated, and is a credit to Jim, who obviously put his heart into turning a very run down, but lovely old house back into somewhere that is very much loved and tasteful.
The pool was a very welcome addition with great views up towards the tiny village, which is an easy 20 minute walk up from the house. It was lovely to wander round on the Sunday as there were some craft stalls heading up towards the church, and we had a good meal in the very pretty garden at the back of the cafe/bar ( drinks only at the front in the covered area)
It's a great base to explore from, Lucca is a great to spend a day, as is the old town in Pistoia, Montecarlo is tiny quaint village worth visiting for a good meal and beautiful views, and if you want to see the hillside villages of the Cinque Terre, for a better experience than the train we suggest you go by boat from Port Venere.
Jim is a lovely man and the 'font of all knowledge' regarding places to go and couldn't have been more helpful, with information for us when we said where we were thinking of going and also with booking a table at a family run restaurant nearby, so a big "thank you" for making our stay even better.
If its a tranquil hideaway you're after, then this is it!
Thank you Jim,
from your very chilled out guests

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7NTxx
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service from the owner up a hill in Tuscany”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is right at the top of a gravel road near San Gennaro / Collodi (a car is definitely necessary) and is very comfortable with 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms and a well-equipped kitchen. Jim the owner is friendly and helpful and the welcome basket of Tuscan goodies was very thoughtful. The swimming pool is good on a hot day, although not large or deep, and there are good walks nearby.

There's no air conditioning but there is usually enough of a breeze that keeping all the doors and windows open (there are insect screens) is bearable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P45WEtom
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
“Italian Perfection!”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A terrific setting with well appointed modern (yet charming) apartments. The pool is fantastic and the grounds are impeccable. Plus, great, a well marked hiking path to the charming village of San Gennaro which is close by. The owner Jim is a wealth of local knowledge and even booked our museum tickets in Florence in advance so we didn't have to wait in line.
We used just one apartment on this trip, but next time we may bring a group of family or friends, with each having their own apartment. Should really be fun!
This part of Tuscany is gorgeous and full of little spots worth a short day-trip: Lucca, Cinque Terra, Monte Carlo, Florence and numerous vineyards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryl24
Avon, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect Family-Friendly Tuscan Apartment - With Pool!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

At the end of a day of being tourists, our group (4 adults/2 pre-teens) couldn't wait to get back to the apartment to swim in the pool, hang out in the peaceful setting, and cook in the well-equipped, Carrara marble kitchen. The apartment itself is gorgeous - classic Tuscan features, great linens, etc. Jim, the owner, was incredibly accommodating - suggestions for out-of-the-way sights and restaurants, quick response to requests, and he even provided air mattresses and pool toys for the kids. Highly recommend as a very special place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing