We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 36
Radicondoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
1 review
“Perfection ”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had our wedding at this villa and I could not be happier. Sara & Pierangelo were so perfect and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Alex.
We are happy to read that your stay has been pleasant, It was an honor to organize your wedding

We are waiting for you soon, for the anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
Waterford, Virginia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa is spacious and located on beautiful grounds with a great views. Swimming pool for relaxing in the sun and patio for enjoying the sunsets. Pierangelo and Sara were wonderful hosts and Sara's energy and smile adds to the beautiful experience of Tuscany. They offer dinners in the villa which were wonderful and the chicken cacciatore made by Pierangelo was the best I have ever had. This is a great place for bringing family and friends for a real Tuscan experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience.
We are happy to read that your stay has been pleasant.
We want to make your stay at Villa Le Bolli always better.

We are waiting for you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Incredible place and people!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It is difficult to know where to start when describing Villa Le Bolli. We spent many weeks searching for the perfect setting to have our wedding in Italy and finally settled on Le Bolli. We hosted 30 family members and friends at the villa with another 9 people staying in nearby accommodations. Sara, Pierangelo and Teresa were the warmest and most helpful hosts. They made us feel so at home – most of our guests were sad to leave and have already started planning a return visit.
Pierangelo has beautifully restored the villa. I have a vivid memory of seeing it for the first time… we were coming around a bend in the road and I was surprised by the beautiful view. While we marvelled at the landscape, we actually drove by the gate and then recognized the house from the photos. What a happy surprise to realize that this incredible place would be our home for a week! There is plenty of common space in the house including a huge modern kitchen. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which was so convenient for our guests and three of the bedrooms accommodated four guests which was great for families.
For months, I’d been emailing with Sara and Pierangelo who answered every question and helped us organize a fun-filled week for our guests. Sara reserved drivers and vehicles to help our guests visit the towns of San Gimignano, Siena, Cortona, Volterra and Florence. She also organized wine tours in Montepulciano and Montalcino where we had an amazing meal at Tenuta Fanti. Pierangelo and his talented wife, Teresa, conducted a cooking class for our group and then served us our delicious dinner of gnocchi, pan roasted pork with cannellini beans and tiramisu. Every day, Sara and Teresa prepared a delicious breakfast… cured meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc. People enjoyed his opportunity to talk about the day’s plan while sipping a delicious cappuccino. It gave people a chance to mingle and get to know one another in a homey setting.
Our wedding day was simply beautiful. We had no problem finding the perfect location for the ceremony on the villa property and while we’d planned to have dinner on the patio, we decided to eat in the large dining room since the weather was unseasonably cool. Once again, Sara and Pierangelo made this last-minute change without issue. They quickly rearranged the furniture and I even noticed that Pierangelo had someone touch up some wall scuffs with paint… no detail went unnoticed! Sara had given us recommendations for musicians, photographer, florist, officiant and caterer. We were extremely happy with everyone. Barbara from Nerofiori did an incredible job of creating floral décor that exceeded our expectations. Our photographer, Andrea Lisi, was very attentive, arrived early and stayed late. We instantly felt a connection with our officiant, Rosalba Calo… she was so kind and sincere. Luanna and her expert staff delivered an elegant and delicious meal. Our guests are still talking about the amazing porcini mushroom and zucchini flower lasagna! The musicians who serenaded us throughout dinner played beautifully and their final piece brought many of our guests to tears. It was an unforgettable day.
The town of Radicondoli is small but we found everything we needed including some fantastic restaurants (La Pergola, Bar Nazionale, Agriteca).
We cannot express how much we enjoyed our time at Le Bolli with Sara, Teresa and Pierangelo. By the end of our visit, we felt like we’d made new friends and would always stay in touch. I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Le Bolli for a relaxing vacation or special event. Sara, Pierangelo, Teresa and little Giulia… grazie mille… we will never forget you and you all have a place to stay when you visit Canada!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Marisa for what you wrote.
Reading your experience fills us with joy.
Your family has become like ours for us.
You are fantastic people and the week you spent here seemed like a week of vacation for us too.
It was really a pleasure to meet you and spend time together.
You have promised us to come back and we are waiting for you.

Much love
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJK1-12
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our large family spent a glorious week at the Ville Le Bolli returning a couple of weeks ago. We will have memories of this stunning villa, beautiful location and charming owner Pier Angelo forever.
Our outdoor breakfasts and dinners were delightful dining on the large terrace. Beautiful pool area great for adults and children overlooking spectacular views of the Tuscan hills. Garden area with tables and chairs for our morning coffee. Huge kitchen where we made lunches and dinners from provisions we bought in the nearby picturesque hilltop village Radicondoli where you will find restaurants if you want to eat out.
A car is essential for Radicondoli and visiting other villages and Siena is less than an hour away which is a must visit. We had our cars delivered and collected from the villa.
The accommodation was so comfortable, maid service available. Pastimes such as table tennis, pool, football table game, darts, cards , tv room.
Pier Angelo and his staff were so friendly and obliging.
If you can fill this villa and want a fantastic Tuscany experience Le Bolli is the perfect getaway.
Thank you Pier Angelo, we will never forget you. And your olive oil that we brought home from your olive groves is the best ever I have tasted.
We are all talking about a return visit as we have fallen in love with Tuscany

Terry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience.
We are happy to read that your stay has been pleasant.
We want to make your stay at Villa Le Bolli always better.


We are waiting for you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topesquir...
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A charming villa with a warm inviting staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great visit to celebrate a friend's birthday. There was plenty of space for all the guests and lots of central areas. The pool was lovely and a big plus in the afternoon. Pierangelo and Sarah were so helpful in every way. The vistas from the property, the gardens and paths are all inviting.

The large, well stocked kitchen was fun to cook in, and the charcoal grill made out outdoor dinners special.

Pierangelo and staff cooked two lovely meals, which were greatly appreciated after a busy day exploring the surrounding areas.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, and tour of the olive oil processing
Liked least: furnishings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience.

We are happy to read that your stay has been pleasant.
We want to make your stay at Villa Le Bolli always better.

We are waiting for you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleBri...
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Le Bolli, VILLA OF DREAMS”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

LE BOLLI, VILLA OF DREAMS

Let me tell you a story… a really wonderful story…

It’s a story about the perfect wedding wedding week at the most gorgeous Italian Villa in the most delightful, special village in the whole of Italy, full of amazing people who open their arms and go out of their way to help and bring joy to others.

Except, this is not a story, it is what happened to my husband and I when we (by chance and absolute good luck) encountered Le Bolli and the town of Radicondoli and its people.

We had the good fortune of finding Radicondoli, essentially by accident. My husband and I were living in Australia and we knew we wanted to bring our families (from New Zealand and the United Kingdom) together in a villa in Tuscany.

Our search began by identifying exactly what we needed in a villa, 12 rooms, wheelchair access, a pool and enough room to swing a cat (or 4 kids to be precise!). After a couple of days of searching, I kept coming up with one site – it had everything… 12 rooms, wheelchair access, a pool, amazing olive groves and a huge garden terrace.

Given that we were about to book from Australia, I made a few phone calls and was pleasantly surprised to receive very prompt and diligent responses from Angela who, very helpfully, even sent me close up photos of the accessible rooms – there are two and, from our guests accounts, up to a very good standard (especially in the middle of the Tuscan countryside!).

After booking Le Bolli (and in the interim, relocating to London), we decided that a reconnaissance mission was in order, so we rented a car out of Pisa and took the scenic route down through the rolling hills of Siena. We arrived in the gorgeous town of Radicondoli early on a Saturday morning – we had the town to ourselves and took the opportunity to wander around (pinching ourselves at what we were seeing – it was like walking through a dream trying to reconcile whether what we were seeing was real or not). We drove the road between Radicondoli and Le Bolli which is only a short 5 minute drive or so – imagine our delight and relief when we found the gate and could see that the villa looks exactly like it does in the pictures. Actually, it looks better!

August rolled around quickly and we soon found ourselves driving through the lovely big gates with the first carload of wedding guests. Le Bolli is simply stunning – it is everything you could want for an intimate wedding or family celebration. This is Italian villa chic (if you want a 5 star hotel go elsewhere) – this is real, down to earth and beautiful, and just perfect for hosting lots of family and friends (and for wining and dining them too!).
When we arrived we were greeted by Pier Angelo who is a fantastic host – and very helpful (no matter what the emergency… ironing dramas on our wedding morning were swiftly attended to). Pier Angelo and his lovely girlfriend Theresa helped us with so many different things throughout our stay – we really appreciated all their help and pointers. A really lovely couple!

Le Bolli has 12 rooms, each with a separate ensuite bathroom, a commercial kitchen, large dining room, lounge and TV area (lots of games), an amazing pool and, the best bit, a huge balcony terrace with outdoor couches and a table big enough for all your guests that looks out across the beautiful green rolling hills. Magic! If you have guests with kids, there are two rooms that have mezzanine areas with little beds for the kids (plus a cot for infants). Two of the rooms have doors out on to a roof terrace so as the bride and groom we took one of those. Some of the rooms are bigger than others but they are all generally a very good size and well equipped.

All of our guests fell in love with Le Bolli and I don’t think anyone wanted to leave – it truly lived up to the nameplate that our best man had made. LE BOLLI, VILLA OF DREAMS.

Tips for the lucky people making a trip to Le Bolli:

- Learn how the Italian rubbish/recycling/compost system works – there are special bins that you need to sort your rubbish into and then take them up the road to the large bins just at the entrance to the town – ask Pier Angelo if you are unfamiliar
- Learn some Italian!
- There is a supermarket about 30 mins drive on the motorway (Poggibonsi) where you can get most items – stock up before you arrive – there is also a small Co-op (grocery store) in Radicondoli if you run out of essentials (i.e. wine!) – and you can of course get some amazing food at Agriteca!
- Make sure you pack:
- some extra towels – there are towels provided but it is good to have a beach towel
- a few extra cork screws (amazing how they go missing)
- Italian adaptors (and a few spare)
- Mozzie repellent
- Sun glasses / bathing costume / hats / sunblock
- Wine glass charms – seriously I cannot recommend enough!
- Plastic bags for the rubbish trips (but make sure you only use the special degradable ones for the compost).
- Make sure you LEAVE SOME ROOM IN YOUR SUITCASE for what our guests nicknamed LE BOLLI OLLY (the Le Bolli olive oil that Pier Angelo and his family make). It is like heaven on earth and you are going to want to take A LOT home with you!

Thank you Pier Angelo, Angela and Theresa for a MAGNIFICENT wedding week that was a dream come true – Le Bolli is truly the best place we could have ever dreamed up as our wedding week venue. Mille grazie!!!

So, there you have it, that’s the end of my very real wedding story.

La fine (the end)…

PS. If you are thinking about having a slightly different (more amazing) wedding, holiday week or another special event in Tuscany, there is only one place to stay, LE BOLLI (provided you and your guests are nice people and will only bring smiles and happiness to Radicondoli!).

Here are my recommendations and please get in touch if you would like more information.

Accommodation: Le Bolli, The Villa of Dreams .
Food & Catering: Agriteca in Piazza a Radicondoli
Hair Dressing: Paola at Il Bello del PAeSE (Paola did my wedding hair and is so lovely and an amazing hairdresser!)
Wedding Ceremony: Mr Ricardo at Radicondoli Council – such a wonderful man!
Information: One of the most helpful, lovely people who gave us so much information and went out of her way to help is Karin at the information centre – she helped us get in touch with everyone and was just delightful. She is such an asset to the town and clearly loves Radicondoli and her neighbours.
Gifts & Mementos: Make sure you visit Giovanna in the gorgeous little shop in the town square across from Agriteca. Giovanna stocks beautiful products made locally and is just gorgeous and lovely to go and have a chat with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - Le Bolli was the PERFECT wedding destination
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We really can not find the words to thank you for this wonderful story that you have told us.
We are so happy to read that your stay has been pleasant.
We want to make your stay at Villa Le Bolli always better.

We are waiting for you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
We are so happy to read that your stay has been pleasant. Thank you so much.
We want to make your stay at Villa Le Bolli always better.

We are waiting for you soon
Even "Giatto" nicknamed by you "Luigi" awaits you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing