We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for exploring Andalucia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Osuna, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elaine l
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring Andalucia”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a lovely fortnight in Osuna. We chose this property as it was well placed for the sights we wanted to see, including the Alhambra, Seville and Cordoba. It was also very easy to reach from Malaga airport.

The house is really spacious and well appointed; the owners have thought of everything. There's plenty of living space and the kitchen/dining room is a lovely sociable area for even large groups. The courtyard provides welcome shade while the garden is a treat for those who prefer a spot of sun. All 4 bedrooms are roomy and bright and with 3 bathrooms, there's never a queue in the morning!

Osuna itself is a lovely town with a lot of history and a fair few sights to see. Everything you could need is within walking distance of the house - food stores, a market, pharmacies, bars and restaurants. For the inevitable 'big shop', there are a few bigger supermarkets (which are even open during the siesta hours!) a few minutes' drive away.

Booking the property was straightforward and the owners were quick to reply to any queries. I would definitely recommend this house and Osuna if you want a taste of the real Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything on your doorstep - the best tapas are a 1 min walk away!
Liked least: Parking! Wow those streets are narrow!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxham_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful week staying in Osuna and in this house. The house was so large and we had 3 couples and a baby and had plenty of room. In fact the house could hold more people and still not be squashed. The house is well-equipped, the beds are comfortable and the help from Jeremy was great. I think it has been mentioned, but his house and town guide were amazing. We loved exploring the beautiful streets of Osuna and we enjoyed the feeling of being nearly the only tourists. It was a great experience. If you want to get away from the traditional tourist path and experience a Spanish town then I am sure you would love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room inside the house
Liked least: The garden was a bit messy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubi62
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful house, wonderful town!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a great holiday, very nice house and very helpful and friendly host! We were only three, a family with a teenager who appreciated his privacy. The house gives space for up to ten people and is very well equipped. Jeremy's 39-pages guide is a great help how and what to do in the house, in the town and in Andalusia. Carmen, the house keeper, doesn't speak a word of English or German, but it was easy to communicate. I've heard that there will be a pool later this year...
It's a great place to visit by itself (very nice bars/restaurants) and to do trips to the interesting places in Andalusia. We will come again!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a wonderful town.”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have actually stayed in this house several times as we liked it so much. The house is extremely comfortable and thoughtfully and well equipped. The kitchen is superb and a pleasure to cook in. The courtyard and garden (with tinkling fountain) is a really pleasant place to spend a sunny day. Osuna itself is charming and a great base for touring - Seville, Cordoba, Granada and Ronda are all within easy reach. We stayed there one year with three generations of family for Holy Week (the week preceding Easter) and saw the amazing processions. Absolutely unforgettable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacaionl2...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home in a small Andalusian village”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How lucky we felt every evening when we came back to this comfie apartment.
We ate in the outside patio, the inside courtyard and the dining room. We took day trips to Granada, Sevilla and Cordoba. Great location. Roaming the streets of Osuna was such a treat, Jeremy's suggestions, instructions and recommendations were excellent. We had a wonderful week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, homelike atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet R
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Four generations of my family really enjoyed staying in this spacious spanish house”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Four generations of my family really enjoyed staying in this spacious spanish house which was exactly as described. Even so, it was bigger and more elegant than I had imagined. It was wonderfully quiet with swifts and swallows flying dramatically over the garden. It was clean and had a generous supply of bedding, sheets and towels. The cupboards were full of dried goods which could be used and replaced. The garden seating was very comfortable, lovely white sofas and a large table under a vine. The kitchen was easy to use even with a couple of cooks and breakages were covered by a generous "just get something similar" policy. There was plenty of equipment, the owners are obviously foodies but I would recommend the purchase of a huge saucepan big enough to cook pasta for 9 or 10. We found the local town charming and a real advantage for a large group to spend time exploring in smaller groups and shopping for food at short notice. We visited Cordoba and Seville which are in easy reach and even visited the lakes where we hired a ridiculous green VW beetle, with a yellow slide attached, to pedal around the lake in. Don't forget to visit the Mirador restaurant bar further up the road which has an interesting menu including fabulous aubergine fritters drizzled with honey!!! Who said "vegetables are good for you?". Jeremy Taffler is friendly and easy to deal with. Do read his house advice booklet on his website, which I find amusing, and gives you an idea of what kind of people you'd be dealing with. The great thing about this house is that you don't really feel like a guest. You feel that you are actually a real spanish family living in your own house in Spain. No pool but that's all part of it. I will definitely recommend this house for a holiday to my brother and 4 sisters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious quiet
Liked least: outside street is a bit narrow for cars to pass.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we'd hoped for and more”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Rather than suffer a cold and wet New Year in Oxford, we persuaded our visiting Aussie family a quick hop south to warmer climes would be infinitely preferable. An evening's Internet hunting led me to Osuna with one of the best winter climates in Europe, Roman ruins, palaces, the promise of authentic food, few tourists, little English spoken - it ticked all the boxes for a mini adventure just over 2 hours from the UK. Having then found and booked Jeremy's house, the help and advice we received was absolutely second to none. Even with a wealth of information to hand, Osuna still leaves plenty of room for exploration and surprises. The house instantly felt homely to all, so much so that even the littlest ones slept through each night untroubled. The fantastic kitchen easily catered for 8 daily and 12 on occasion (including a surprise visit from motorhoming grandparents). The holiday was faultless, enriching and full of laughter. Without the comfort and welcome Jeremy and his house offer this could quite easily not have been the case.
P.s. We managed easily without a car for the week and next time I wouldn't pack a single book, everything you could possibly need to read is already there. I just wish my Spanish was actually as good as I thought it was, it comes in very handy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing