We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Forge D'Antan(Clohars-Fouesnant)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
223
142
42
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
142
42
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbenodet breaksyelloh villageon sitegreat holidayindoor poolmobile homekids clubcarrefour supermarketgo kartspony ridesbouncy castleonsite restaurantfoam partiesfamily holidayexcellent facilitiesgreat sitetake away
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Port de Plaisance and our children are already asking when we can go back. The site was lovely, very well kept and lots of trees and flowers around. The facilities were great and the indoor pool was very welcome thanks to the changeable Brittany weather! The site is very handy for Benodet and has a supermarket and bakery just up the road. There is also a lovely walk along with river to the marina and beaches. Our accommodation was lovely and kitted out with everything you could need. Sue and Shaun were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely look to book with Benodet Breaks again, their service is first class.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenbrooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Recently had a lovely break at Yelloh Village, Port de Plaisance, Benodet. We hired a 5* luxury home via Benodet Breaks. Great facilities on-site and super food to be had at The Prad restaurant. We were well looked after during our stay with just the right amount of discretion. Can highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jillchill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We were a family of Five 2ads and 3ch ages from 6yrs to 1 years. We stayed with Benodet Breaks -Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance for the first two weeks of July '17. We travelled by Ferry from Cork to Roscoff. This was our first family trip outside Ireland and it simply was a first-class experience. From the moment we got onto the ferry the holiday began. The ferry was first class and there was nothing we could fault. It was a wonderful crossing and the staff at Brittany Ferries were top class. The highlight of our holiday had to be the campsite which was less than 1.5hrs from the port. The drive was very straightforward. As it was our first time we were a small bit anxious, but after about 2kms driving at 7am on a quite Sunday morning we had no problems. We spent 12 fabulous days at the site. The facilities at the site were first class. Everything from the swimming pools (both indoor and outdoor heated) to the Restaurant was magnificent. We were lucky with the weather as it was mid 20's. The site was immaculate and very safe. We first came across Benodet Breaks whilst checking out the reviews of the campsite. The positive reviews attracted us immediately. The welcome we received from the staff onsite was very warming. We were shown to our accommodation and straight away made feel very welcomed. The mobile home was pristine - it was immaculate. It was fully equipped with absolutely everything one would ever need. We were in a lovely area of the park and it was very private. During our stay we received a visit from the owner of Benodet breaks Steve who was onsite for a couple of days and took the time to go around to every mobile home to speak with his customers. Again, this was a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcomed. I could go on for ever about the whole experience. The campsite was not overly busy the first week but the second week it came alive. There was something different to do here all the time on site. From nightly stage events to foam parties to water slides. A circus also set up onsite for a few days and it was excellent. The shop and take away onsite was very good. There was a very big supermarket 3 Minute walk from the Entrance which was reasonable. We strolled to the port many an evening and the beach nearby was spectacular. From the second we arrived until we departed we had a superior time. Having got home we immediately re-booked for 2018. Our 6-year-old boy cried when we left the Park to catch the ferry home so that said a lot. The Kids had an amazing time. To this day (October) we speak about the holiday experience every day since, and the Summer of 2018 cannot come fast enough. Well done to everyone at Brittany Ferries but a special word of thanks to Steve and everyone at Benodet Breaks you were an amazing company to deal with and thank you for a wonderful experience and for making our holiday first class!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 10 nights with Benodet Breaks, the accommodation was amazing, lovely homely touches which only sought to improve the quality of our stay. Pregnant with an active 2 year old the activities on site were brilliant, the pirate ship bouncy castle and water slides were a personal favourite for my son! I must say we had tears on departure as he had such a fantastic holiday. The beach is within walking distance and in beautiful surroundings. Nearby visits for us were Quimper and Locronan which were lovely days out.
Evening entertainment isn't your average holiday resort however there is a kiddie disco most evenings. Le Prad restaurant was lovely; and I was pleasantly surprised with the bar 'mocktails' to ensure I didn't feel too much like I was missing out!
We are very much looking forward to returning next year! Can't recommend Benodet Breaks enough!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVPDP, Responsable réception at Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent experience with us.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with Benodet Breaks at Yelloh Village Port De Plaisance.
We look forward to your return to The Yelloh Village Port De Plaisance

Best wishes,
Nicole Lahuec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week away at the Yelloh camp in Benodet. We visited with friends and stayed in La Longere which is the 4 bedroom house. This was fantastic for 8 of us (4 adults and 4 children). It had 4 good size bedrooms, an open plan lounge and dining area, plus a large conservatory. The decor was a little quirky and the kids loved it.

The camp itself was also good with plenty of daytime and evening activities. Our children enjoyed go-carting, bouncy castles, the kids club and the high ropes. They also like the circus and the magic shows. My only complaint is that these didnt start until 8.30-9pm which was a bit late for children aged 3-6 (although they liked the excitement of the late nights).

The swimming pools were also very good. We were lucky with the weather so indoor and outdoor pools were in use so it never felt overly busy. The staff at the pool were great as well and were really helpful when our daughter hurt herself.

We split our time between the camp and day trips out. Benodet is a lovely seaside town. The beach was fun (although a lityle stony)... again the good weather helped with this. The port area is very nice too and there are some nice restaurants down by the sea front. We found it cost approx €100 for a family of four including drinks. The restaurant on site was a little cheaper €75 for the four of us. The accomodation has everything you need to self cater including a bbq so its not as though you have to eat out. There is a carrefour supermarket a 5 minute walk away so that is really convenient.

We also did a boat trip to the archipelago which was fab. It was a full day, but definitely wothwhile if you have time. We arranged this down at the port in benodet. It starts with an hour on a boat to a lovely island where you get a few hours to relax on the white sand beaches, have lunch or swim. We then toured round the islands before the boat trip home.

Overall, we had a great time and for the cost would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVPDP, Responsable réception at Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes,
Nicole Lahuec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews