We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Laggan Farm is perfectly situated for those looking to go to the Highlands -- a remote location but not so remote as Dufftown is just down the road (nearest train station half hour by car). Hosts have a great knowledge of the local area and are extremely helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is second-to-none. Given the price, you will be hard pressed to find better value in the entire UK!

Room Tip: They're all good!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajax2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have stayed here before, we loved it then and we were not disappointed this time.The views are wonderful - we did not close the curtains for the duration of our stay.We looked towards the ruined castle of Auchindoun and we had the same lovely view from the dining room.Susan's porridge made from home grown organic oats the Scottish way with fresh cream is simply the best porridge I have ever had.there isn't an en suite facility but the configuration of the rooms lends an air of privacy.It is very reasonably priced and is a great place for families to stay but I think would also be very good for a couple.

Room Tip: If you need 2 rooms try to get the 2 rooms nearest the bathroom but it won't spoil your stay if you can't.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After so many B&B s that were more like mini hotels, this was a delightful end to our 2 weeks of B&Bs in Scotland. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous scenery and fantastic breakfasts. Susan was both welcoming and friendly but left us to ourselves - the perfect mix. The open fire in the guest lounge in the evening was an added bonus. I will certainly recommend Laggan Farm to anyone I know going to the Dufftown area. Best suited though if you have your own car.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank vejie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my favorite B & B of our trip to Scotland.

Even though the bath was shared, the set-up of the large farmhouse gave us a feel of more privacy than some rooms with an en-suite. The furnishings were comfy antiques and everything was clean. The owner thought about what travelers might need - like a bathrobe. Guests could use a lounge room where the owner made a fire and brought trays of tea when it was too cold and rainy to go out. The Scottish breakfasts were huge and delicious - she even made me a special dish just because she wanted me to taste it.

There was a lovely castle ruin out our window that we explored all by ourselves and acres of beautiful Scottish farmland to roam. Oh, and it is very close to Glenfiddich and several other whisky distilleries for touring, Picturesque little town of Dufftown is nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaDoll1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fabulous place to stay and a proper homely B&B in the Cabrach, a couple of miles from Dufftown. Hosts Charlie and Susan welcomed us into their family home for the third time and every stay is better than the previous one. Fabulous full Scottish breakfast with only the finest ingredients from local sources sets you up for the day and no request is too much trouble - seen one negative comment posted on here about their experience but sounds like someone twisting the truth as we would give them 5/5 every single time. 8 of us stayed the full weekend without a blip - a B&B with an actual real castle view !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the castle view room or just enjoy it from the garden - you must try the black pudding
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steppe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews