We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hanioti Village Resort(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naias Hotel(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hanioti Melathron Hotel(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asteras hotel(Hanioti)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hanioti Hotel(Hanioti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
132
74
39
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
74
39
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc blockgreat holidaya lovely sea viewlovely hotelpool bar and restaurantshingle beachmain poolsee you next yearbuffet styleevening mealcleaned dailytwo weeksfamily holidaylovely pool areahalf boardjust arrived backnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Good looking hotel, but with bad maintenance. The room was not cleaned when we arrived, there was even a broken glass on the floor. The bathroom has no ventilation and noone responded when we asked to open the sunroof there. The rooms are "cleaned" between 2 and 4pm, when our children tried to sleep. Poor quality and variety of meals. No free wifi. Good location, close to the nice long beach with white sands and cristal clear water. The center of the city is about 10 minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANASTASIA L, Διευθυντής at Lesse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Nina S,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by the hotel services.
Unfortunately there is no record of report , in order to check it.
Regarding the ventilation , all bathrooms have windows instead of mechanical ventilation, in order to get fresh air.
Hotel guests can open/close them anytime.
Regarding the time of room cleianing, our ladies start at 09:00 and finsh at 16:00.
We do accept request from guests for the preferable time.
There is Wi-fi , free of charge, available in the common areas ( lobby bar, reception ,restaurant ).
Lastly, we do thank you for your good comments regarding the nice beach and the clear water.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and be able to treat you with the best of our services .

Warmest greetings on behalf of the manegement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

My family and I stayed here in August for 10 nights. We had a really good stay. The hotel is lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had a room with one double bed and a camp bed and sofa bed in. This was fine for us as we were only in there to change and sleep really and the girls enjoyed the novelty of it. It had a small kitchenette with basic cooking facilities which we didn't use (not even the kettle!) I don't go on holiday to cook. Bins are emptied daily and the bedding was changed 3 times we were there. If you have been to Greece before you will know that the accommodation is usually quite basic but always clean and tidy. Guests are from all over. There was only us and one other couple with a small child from England there. There is a lot of guests from Serbia and Greece not that this mattered to us. Everybody was perfectly friendly. The pool area is very good with small lazy river running into the main pool which then overflowed into a bigger lazy river which then ran into a large children's pool. You never had to fight for sunbeds which means a lot to us. I think a lot of the guests used the beach (less than 5 minutes away) in the morning and then came back to the pool in the afternoon but even when they did there was still plenty of room. If you do use the beach don't go to the bars that offer free sunbeds as they then charge you 4 euros for a horrible tasting coke in a small plastic cup etc. Turn left as you get there and walk along the beach for a couple of hundred yards and there is a guy who rents his sunbeds out for about 6 euros a day and sells drinks from a shack at really reasonable prices. The beach is lovely as well and i'm told there are better ones in the surrounding areas. The pool bar and restaurant is great with friendly and helpful staff. We would set up a tab in the morning and just pay it at the end of each day. We really enjoyed our stay here. It's just out of town enough to be quiet at night but only a 10 minute walk in, along a single track road(although the walk can be a bit mad with traffic but don't let that put you off) Hanioti itself has plenty of bars and restaurants and a nice atmosphere. I would recommend it for Families and couples maybe not young groups. Really enjoyed the area(what we saw of it). If we go back to Halkidiki in the future we will return here. Also I had been put off Halkidiki and the resorts thinking it was a long transfer but it only took an about an hour to Hanioti from Thessaloniki airport so don't let that stop you from visiting. It's a fantastic part of Greece.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This was our second holiday in Lesse hotel, and we were delighted!
We were in Lesse last year, we booked a room with double bed and one extra, for our little son.
This year we were looking for some other hotel, but we decided that we can not find such a great hotel for that money. So we booked an apartman in Lesse hotel. Great decision!
Apartman is great, two sleeping rooms, one room is with double bed, and one room is with two singl beds.
In the apartman you have two terraces, one is very large, with the view to the see, great place to sit and enjoy the view. The terrace that looks to the hotels pool is not that big, but enough to enjoy the pool view.
There is a fully equipment kitchen, separate air-conditioner, large living room, and no so big bathroom.
Perfect, large, always clean, apartman for a 5 star hotel!
Breakfast is same as the last year, always the same but everything you need. No mistake, enough to enjoy every breakfast for our child and us. Dinner was perfect. For 15 days I do not remember to have the same dinner. Lamb, fish, chicken, pasta, beef, turkey, good vegetables choise, great salats... Our 4 years son was eating everything we gave him, better than our own home and choise. We met their cook, great man, he knows his job!
Servise is great in a hotel, everybody were very polited. Jorgos in pool bar is perfect for his job, trying to make us happy, trying to learn serbian, russian...Great, great guy.
We met Anastasia Lesse, very charming lady, very helpful, trying to make our holiday perfect and have summer holiday in Lesse every year.
So, Lesse hotel thank you, see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pedja20162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Too bad that a good hotel experience is destroyed by the owners need for more cash. Even though the hotel brochure states that free wifi is included this means some limited wifi in the lobby area. If you want wifi in your room you need to buy an Internet card. This card is for one device so you will need multiple if you own more devices. Now things get really weird, if you need to use a safe for your valuables you will be charged too!!!!! They will give you a lock for the safe to install on your own!!!!! That's a first for me

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Antonakis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our two families with three children had paid a holiday in February for the summer of this year in Lesse hotel, but 5 days before going on a trip, we were informed about overbooking with "the best wishes of the hotel for spending th rest of our vacation.”
We do not recommend this hotel to anyone for unprofessional behavior and a bad attitude towards the guest!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank mirjana71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews