We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place to Stay”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ramallah
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed at the Royal Court Suite Hotel in Ramallah during my business trip there. The location of the hotel is convenient (within a few blocks) to a number of the best restaurants in Ramallah, with relatively easy access to the hotel (especially if your business is in the area of the hotel). The hotel is on a main street, so the hotel can get noisy. The place looks looks a little older than some of the other establishments in Ramallah, but is in good shape. I did have a strange incident where the housekeeping staff threw away my contact lens case during cleaning, but the front desk was helpful in getting the situation addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

i stayed at this hotel and 2008 and 2009 aswell and i really loved it . It is a very clean hotel , with spacious rooms , and depending on the room you stay in , some have kitchens and spa baths. i have stayed during the summer and during the winter / christmas periods. This hotel is centrally located , and is about a 5 minute walk to to centre of town , and about a 20 - 30 minute bus ride to jerusalem , 45 minute bus ride to Bethlehem and about 1 hour to TEL AVIV! checking intio this hotel was a breeze , and checking out was also a breeze , with no hidden extra charges , or accidental fees being added!! breakfast in this place was so nice , and it was buffet , so you can just keep going back for more. The dinner and room service was also delicious and was as good as any of the top restuarants in Ramallah. Housekeeping , was spot on , and they never left a mess , and on more than 1 occasion i , had left some valuables in my safe , unlocked , and never once did anything go missing!! The guys and girls at reception can arrange anything for you , ranging from laundry service , to car hire , to personal limosouine service , to tours etc , etc.. They are very friendly and are always happy to just have a chat with you . i reall y loved this place , and whenever i go back , to visit the " INLAWS" i will always stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DavidBasilious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This is my third trip to Ramallah which seems to be booming. For some reason I had stayed before at the mediocre City Inn Hotel and my colleague insisted on staying somewhere else and we chose the Royal Court Suites based on good reviews here. It is reasonable in price, very clean, and the staff is quite warm and helpful. The rooms are spacious and have a very nice balcony overlooking the park. Beds are new and comfortable, bathrooms look recently remodeled. Wired internet works great. We are also thrilled with the location - a few blocks (up a hill) from the city center and surrounded by all these new hip cafes and restaurants -- we are trying a new place every night. Seems like a totally new Ramallah!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

we had a great stay at this hotel. helpful staff, wonderfully generous rooms with balconies, nice breakfast... prices are not too high because Ramallah doesnt get too many tourists these days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed for one week in the hotel. Clean, nice, well-equipped. Breakfast is good, staff very friendly. I enjoyed the stay. The kitchenette in the room is most welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

In general, I'm very happy here. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are generally very clean, and I have high standards, though the dishes and pots and pans had to be cleaned before I used them. I'm here for 7 weeks, so I was very happy that there's plenty of space for my things. And, the hotel is about 10-15 minutes walking distance from downtown and there a bunch of very good restaurants just feet away, so it's very convenient. The only thing I didn't like was that the room smelled a bit like stale cigarettes. But, considering smoking is pretty much everywhere here, I wouldn't be surprised if other hotels had the same issue. All around, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The stay was very very enjoyable and I would not mind coming back to the same hotal again. But there is one problem, and that is the sewage system in Ramallah is not very good and it has an effect on the hotel's bathrooms. There is a very strong sewage odor in the bathrooms which I fould very disturbing and prevented me from taking regular showers. Otherwise the hotel is clean and tidy.

I think if I do not go back to stay at this hotel again when I return to Ramallah, hopefully very soon, it is because of the bathroom smell. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, but I will be very frank with them as to the small in the bathrooms.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royalty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramallah
0.0 km away
Grand Park Hotel
Grand Park Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ramallah
66 reviews
1.6 km away
Palestine Plaza Hotel
Palestine Plaza Hotel
#4 of 7 in Ramallah
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Casablanca Hotel Ramallah
Casablanca Hotel Ramallah
#6 of 7 in Ramallah
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Caesar Hotel
Caesar Hotel
#2 of 7 in Ramallah
21 reviews
0.0 km away
City Inn Palace Hotel
City Inn Palace Hotel
#7 of 7 in Ramallah
19 reviews
11.1 km away
Taybeh Golden Hotel
Taybeh Golden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Taybeh
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: Jafa St. | PO Box 2474, Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Binyamin Region > Ramallah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ramallah
Price Range: $130 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel (recently renovated) situated on Jaffa St. Amidst the Touristic center of Ramallah, where dozens of fine restaurants, cafes and bars are located. Less than a minute walk to the city center, cultural centers and commercial as well. Across the street from the city's park. Friendly and courteous service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Ramallah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing