We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
162
184
53
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
184
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhospitality roomaccra beachsmall kitchenetteapartment hotelwithin walking distancetuesday nightbus stop rightst lawrence gapthe gapclean poolminutes walk awaylarge supermarketshort staybeautiful barbadosbars and restaurantseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 420 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Great value hotel in a very convenient location with large supermarket 1 minute away. Beach 200 metres away and all the restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap only 10/15 minutes walk. Local buses/vans every 5/10 minutes stop outside, Rooms spotless, great wifi in room but very limited TV channels. Nice pool but lacked shade during the day. Restaurant food excellent but unfortunately only open for dinner a couple of nights a week. Would certainly return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Checked in to Worthing court on the 6nov and we were given keys to 201 and301 was directed to the block we were in and my husband and I had to climb guide a few stairs with our suitcases no help whatsoever from the hotel my husband is 74 that was the first disappointment . Went to bed around 11 and woken up all through night as only a few metres from a busy road went to reception next morning they said they did not have a room at that time but could move us later but no other room for our friend so decided to stay I think personally that they should only let those rooms near the road out to short stay guests as we had to put up with that for 11nights in the end so we were not chllling like we were supposed to no facilities to speak of here no bar or food on a night if you wanted to stay in .After having stayed in Barbados before at the Sea Breeze you obviously get what you pay for so sorry to say would not stay again

Room Tip: Do not have a room in block by car park
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank bev_999uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Worthing Court continues to be my preferred place of accommodation. The service continues to be outstanding, staff continue to be most helpful, housekeeping services very good, and breakfast is the best. A very willing to accommodate owner of this facility. The Tuesday night buffet and entertainment package is very welcome. The premises, spotless and well maintained. I have nothing but the best to say about this apartment Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jercelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Appartment was quiet, air con in bedroom, decent size bathroom (with body cream which was much appreciated), fantastic cleaning staff who cleaned daily, decent kitchenette to cook a few meals to reduce overall costs - as Barbs is super expensive.

Great location, size, pool and setting. Loved the little Worthing Beach by appartments, compared to touristy Rockley/Accra beach and St Lawrence Gap - although these are in easy walking distance.

Nick at The Agard Experience, does lovely little catarmarin/hobie cat rides and you can see/swim/touch turtles from these local beaches.

From Worthing Court, it's super easy to get to Quayside for lovely (cheap compared to other places) grilled fish at Just Grillin and I ADORED the Raw Juice bar there with their acai breakfast bowls. The lady who sells the 'doubles' trini rotis there is great too, and theyre super tasty.

Demi Yoga does brilliant classes in and around Worthing, so it's a lovely local place to be located. (She also does rooftop yoga at Ocean Two Hotel in the Gap - a walk away- which is a superb setting for yoga).
Hike Warriors Barbados do excellent hikes and all buses leave from near the appartments into town or to coast.
It's also easy to get bus to Oistins (1 straight bus) for the Friday fish fry, or a general wander about.

If you fancy treating yourself to an upmarket meal, Champers is also very very close and the terrace dining is beautiful. Menu is in US dollars.

On another note, if any ladies fancy crochet bikinis, made to excellent standards - Rebel Soul Crochet - Princess does fantastic local made products. I bought a halter neck from her. She's on Insta and FB.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vblackshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Have stayed here twice as we felt at home. Staff very friendly and helpful. An evening meal available would be good now and again if you spend the day by the pool or beach and don't want to go out at night.

Room Tip: Room comfortable.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank louiseblair609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews