We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine and Smiles”
Review of Worthing Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worthing Court
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We arrived early and as our room was still occupied, we relaxed in the hospitality suite until it was available. A good room, ice in the freezer, so we could enjoy a cold drink. Weather was good for our stay. All the staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone, we would stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room by the pool, not far to walk for others.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aceroy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great value hotel in a very convenient location with large supermarket 1 minute away. Beach 200 metres away and all the restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap only 10/15 minutes walk. Local buses/vans every 5/10 minutes stop outside, Rooms spotless, great wifi in room but very limited TV channels. Nice pool but lacked shade during the day. Restaurant food excellent but unfortunately only open for dinner a couple of nights a week. Would certainly return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Checked in to Worthing court on the 6nov and we were given keys to 201 and301 was directed to the block we were in and my husband and I had to climb guide a few stairs with our suitcases no help whatsoever from the hotel my husband is 74 that was the first disappointment . Went to bed around 11 and woken up all through night as only a few metres from a busy road went to reception next morning they said they did not have a room at that time but could move us later but no other room for our friend so decided to stay I think personally that they should only let those rooms near the road out to short stay guests as we had to put up with that for 11nights in the end so we were not chllling like we were supposed to no facilities to speak of here no bar or food on a night if you wanted to stay in .After having stayed in Barbados before at the Sea Breeze you obviously get what you pay for so sorry to say would not stay again

Room Tip: Do not have a room in block by car park
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank bev_999uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Worthing Court continues to be my preferred place of accommodation. The service continues to be outstanding, staff continue to be most helpful, housekeeping services very good, and breakfast is the best. A very willing to accommodate owner of this facility. The Tuesday night buffet and entertainment package is very welcome. The premises, spotless and well maintained. I have nothing but the best to say about this apartment Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jercelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Appartment was quiet, air con in bedroom, decent size bathroom (with body cream which was much appreciated), fantastic cleaning staff who cleaned daily, decent kitchenette to cook a few meals to reduce overall costs - as Barbs is super expensive.

Great location, size, pool and setting. Loved the little Worthing Beach by appartments, compared to touristy Rockley/Accra beach and St Lawrence Gap - although these are in easy walking distance.

Nick at The Agard Experience, does lovely little catarmarin/hobie cat rides and you can see/swim/touch turtles from these local beaches.

From Worthing Court, it's super easy to get to Quayside for lovely (cheap compared to other places) grilled fish at Just Grillin and I ADORED the Raw Juice bar there with their acai breakfast bowls. The lady who sells the 'doubles' trini rotis there is great too, and theyre super tasty.

Demi Yoga does brilliant classes in and around Worthing, so it's a lovely local place to be located. (She also does rooftop yoga at Ocean Two Hotel in the Gap - a walk away- which is a superb setting for yoga).
Hike Warriors Barbados do excellent hikes and all buses leave from near the appartments into town or to coast.
It's also easy to get bus to Oistins (1 straight bus) for the Friday fish fry, or a general wander about.

If you fancy treating yourself to an upmarket meal, Champers is also very very close and the terrace dining is beautiful. Menu is in US dollars.

On another note, if any ladies fancy crochet bikinis, made to excellent standards - Rebel Soul Crochet - Princess does fantastic local made products. I bought a halter neck from her. She's on Insta and FB.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vblackshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Have stayed here twice as we felt at home. Staff very friendly and helpful. An evening meal available would be good now and again if you spend the day by the pool or beach and don't want to go out at night.

Room Tip: Room comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank louiseblair609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Just spent the month of November (for the third time) at Worthing Court. The location is ideal- across the street from Worthing beach where you could spot turtles almost every day, and with two grocery stores nearby along with a number of restaurants close by. An easy walk to Accra Beach - 5 to 7 minutes.
The housekeepers are all friendly and do a very good job. Front desk staff and groundskeepers always happy and willing to give help or advice if requested.
Looking forward again to next year!

Room Tip: Get up early for a chance to see monkeys around the back of the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wadadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
4.8 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Worthing
534 reviews
7 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
721 reviews
6.5 km away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#22 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
368 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,933 reviews
4.7 km away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worthing Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthing Court

Address: Worthing Main Road, Worthing, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Worthing
Price Range: $113 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worthing Court 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Worthing Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthing Court Hotel Worthing
Worthing Court Christ Church
Worthing Court Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing