We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
164
185
55
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
185
55
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road hospitality room accra beach apartment hotel small kitchenette within walking distance tuesday night bus stop right st lawrence gap the gap clean pool minutes walk away large supermarket short stay beautiful barbados bars and restaurants easy access
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 425 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned after 11 nights stay and we were very disappointed with the overall service received.
The room was basic, but clean. However, it was in desperate need of renovation.
As soon as we arrived, we were told that the area was 'dodgy' and due to a Break-in a few days before, a Security guard had been employed by the Hotel.
Apart from Lancedale on Reception, the staff were grumpy and gave the impression that any small task or query was just too much trouble.
The Restaurant was never open and if we wanted to spend the day by the pool, we had to leave the Hotel to search for a snack at Lunchtime. Such a shame, this could be such a money maker for the Hotel. To provide reasonable poolside snacks for guests and it would encourage people to use the facilities at the Hotel. Many guests we spoke to, said the same.
On the whole, a budget hotel with budget ideas and no money to make things better, because they can't be bothered to try, in my opinion. BIG shame .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nads20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

This hotel has everything.The staff is wonderful.very central, walk 2 minutes for shopping bank and beach.Bus at front door.Excellent food in restaurant. Owned by a lovely woman named Joy who will cook anything you want.Entertainment couple nights a week ,superb.Lovly pool.Very quite and relaxing holiday.It is the place that I will always stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Great location in close proximity to beaches and easy to get around. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again on my next visit to Barbados. The staff was even nice enough to give me wake up calls

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rserieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

This was our first time in Barbados and we stayed at Worthing Court on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed. We would totally recommend the hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly and we are planning to go back next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank james_fulton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We arrived early and as our room was still occupied, we relaxed in the hospitality suite until it was available. A good room, ice in the freezer, so we could enjoy a cold drink. Weather was good for our stay. All the staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone, we would stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room by the pool, not far to walk for others.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aceroy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews