We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (double bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (double bed)
Dining Area Gentle Breeze Apartments Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bedroom (double bed)
Dining Area
Gentle Breeze Apartments Entrance
Living Room
Kitchen
Tropical View - Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary - Back
Worthing Beach
Bathtub/shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Worthing, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia4...
New Minas, Canada
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our apartment was clean freshly painted and nicely decorated. The staff was always helpful and did their best to make our stay perfect. The location was excellent- close to grocery store and the bus routes. We have been to Barbados 23 times and this is truly a repeat place for us to stay. This is not an all- inclusive resort but is truly a quiet, safe and thoroughly enjoyable place to stay. We are already looking forward to seeing everyone next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - lots of nature ie. monkey
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcomed back any time.
Jackquelynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drusillaE...
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We recently stayed here and found it to be comfortable and clean.. The location is good for us, we like worthing beach, and its a short walk to rockley or st laurence gap, though the nite life there is not what it used to be.
The location of the supermarkets is great too, so close by.
We found akhelia and alvin to be very helpful and they made our stay very comfortable.
it was nice to sit on our balcony watching monkeys,goats,sheep and chickens opposite!
We found the kitchen to be well equipped with full sized cooker,microwave,crockpot (very useful) toaster etc. all good for us as we are long stayers,escaping the winter back home.
The bath taps however constantly dripped and we had to keep the bathroom door closed as the water could be heard running from the lounge.The TV package could be better - we found the film channel (TNT) very poor, same films repeated constantly. All the other channels were either news or religious content.
The place is well located with buses running along the main road a short walk away. 2 dollars to go anywhere on the island.
Recommend crystal waters on a sunday afternoon, music,bbq,bar, and lots of happy people - its the best place. Also, Graham Hall sanctuary, 10 min walk away is a nice place to relax for a while, with a nice cafe and beautiful gardens, its free to go in. Take some bread to feed the tarpon in the lake.
Gentle Breeze is in a good spot and we would stay there again.
Barbados is beautiful and the beaches are lovely and the people too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: plumbing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marka5048
1 review
“Marvellous”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Marvellous place. Wonderful location. Ideally suited to a vacation on budget. Neat. Well appointed apartment. Quiet enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline-a...
Yorkshire England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfect peacful and relaxing”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Gentle Breeze apartments can be found down a small quiet cul de sac opposite the post office in Worthing Christchurch Barbados, my wife and I have just enjoyed a four week stay there, the apartment's are immaculately clean, well furnished, and contain all the facilities you need to enjoy a peaceful quiet and relaxing self catering holiday.

Within 150 metre you will find a large Big B Supermarket stocking all your needs open 7days a week, inside you will also find banking facilities.200 metres away there is a 24hr petrol station with a minimart.

Bus stops to take you anywhere on the island for 2 Barbados dollars per bus ride are also only 200 metre away.

A choice of three beaches are all within five minuets walk away, the nearest beach is opposite the petrol station at 2 minuets walk away. The area has lots of fast food outlets plus restaurant's to suit all tastes and pockets with varied menus to suit all. A choice of bars are also within 2minets walk, and the lively St Lawrence gap is just 10 minuets walk away.
The owners and staff could not have done more to help us have a wonderful perfect and enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness is a priority with the owner.
With just six apartments we were treated like one of the family.
Many thanks to the owners and staff for allowing us to have a perfect peaceful holiday.
Hope to see you soon in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the personal service,only six apartments,peaceful,location.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgifanc
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days in a two bedroom (lower) unit and couldn't be happier. The facilities were clean and extremely well maintained. The Big B grocery store is a short (1 block) distance and Gentle Breezes has a cart available to you to use. We were able to stock up on supplies so really did not have to go to restaurants unless we wanted to. The beach is a 10 minute walk from the facility (closer if you just take the first public access) with the Carib beach bar and Crystal Waters beach bar a favourite location. We were able to walk to St. Lawrence Gap in 15 minutes or bus it to Rockley or further, just $2 Bajan. I fully recommend Gentle Breezes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money.
Liked least: Too short a time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing