We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammonite Lodge Guest House(Chard)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ham Farm B&B(Ham)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
The Dolphin Hotel(Chard)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
101
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubstayed hererestaurant buildingone nightstable blockeast devonlovely countrysidefamily mealseparate buildingvaried menuriver cottagetea making facilitiesan evening mealbusiness tripnothing too much troublecomfy bednight stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We attended an event in Bridport and at late notice this was the only accommodation near by. We were pleasantly surprised to find a 'hotel style' room inside a nicely refurbished outbuilding. The room was great with a decent bed and a great ensuite. We had a pleasant meal in the pub in the evening and a great full English the next morning. They accommodated my gluten free requirements very well. Overall a great place to stay some way off the main tourist routes and attractions, but worth it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Great find this B&B, second time we have stayed there. Good quiet location,clean and smart. Self contained which means you can come and go as you wish. Breakfast superb and if you choose to eat an evening meal in the pub you will not be disappointed! Downside, wifi in rooms very limited.

Room Tip: Large disabled room available if it is needed.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fatma151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Visiting our son who lives nearby & were just staying one night. We were made to feel very welcome. Lovely rooms, they were like little cottages & breakfast was yummy. Nothing was too much trouble. Will visit again soon!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Slightly disappointed with our first meal out elsewhere in Tatworth, we noted that comments from other previous occupants of our holiday cottage suggested that The Golden Fleece was the better place to dine.
Not wrong! We enjoyed large, beautifully cooked portions of tastey food served by extremely friendly and attentive staff.
The dining area itself might be considered to be a bit dated, even old fashioned. However it was clean and homely and the meal itself of good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a nearby family wedding, the rooms where perfectly laid out. The natural light in the skylights was brilliant to wake up to. Perfect sized shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and there was a decent selection. Would deff recommend to anyone wanting to stay here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews