We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sajid_Rahman
Dhaka City, Bangladesh

The Finest Hotel of Cox's Bazar

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 18, 2012
I found good review about Hotel Sea Crown from Trip Adviser and reserved room for 3 nights. But when I actually went there, I was disappointed. The Sea front Superior Deluxe, the supposed to be the best room is filthy, dirty, small, unsecured, toilet is dirty and pathetic. Does not look anything like the photos provided in their website. I was annoyed and not caring about the money I have already paid in advance to them for the 3 nights, I took my language and left only after 15 minutes of checking in.

On my was I saw Ocean Paradise and it actually seemed like a Paradise to me. The staff were very kind, friendly and gentle and I immediately checked in. I took Premier Deluxe room and I was satisfied. Very nice and clean room with modern toilet and ocean view balcony. I was there for 3 nights and 4 days and every second felt very special. The food is good and the pool is very nice. I will stay at Ocean Paradise every time I visit cox's bazar thats for sure :)
Date of stay: August 2012
Room Tip: Always ask for room with the Ocean View Balcony.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$237
C$121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
0.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$67
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room is very beautiful.
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$63
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$76
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
282
175
58
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
175
58
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 574 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel during summer vacation.Their service is very good,rooms are neat and clean, properly maintained swimming pool..etc.
Foods are tasty but yet to add more selections in the Ala Carte Menu and buffet breakfast but buffet lunch was good.
Friendly and polite staff were always at our service.If they have direct access to beach,this hotel will be most attarctive place in Cox's.

Room tip: better to select seaview rooms with balcony for a nice view.Super Deluxe rooms are more spacious than Deluxe room with little more money.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wasantha_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

No words is enough for this resort. They are simply awesome. Fantastic rooms, awesome bed, luxurious washroom, perfect buffet, cool swimming pool and hot sauna steam. What else more you want! They have real fantastic view from the balcony to ocean, live music on lobby (that's really attracting). But their most powerful thing is their stuff. Stuffs are very well behaved, friendly, helpful and gives a lot of respect. All stuffs have always 'YES SIR' attitude. Its really a complete 5* and real paradise to stay. I will be there again insallah. Their food is fabulous, the taste cannot be described in words.

Room tip: Must visit at least once & of course take the sea view rooms.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TM22042006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend away with my husband and friends and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very beautiful and clean...the rooms are spacious and the balcony has an amazing view of the beach. Although the hotel isnt eactly on the beach...but its only a short walk away. But i would suggest visitng the Inani beach rather than the beach closest to this hotel...Inani beach is cleaner and not very populated.
However, the hotel could do with a better breakfast spread of continental choices....there was only local food for buffet...but we were given chicken sausages upon request. Also the front desk needs to be more efficient with their billing...a lot of mismanagement in that department during our check-out...but was sorted!

Room tip: Rooms with balcony and sea view
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mehreen_shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is the best hotel in Cox's. Even after reading some very good reviews, honestly I was a bit skeptic but the hotel & its staff exceeded expectations.

Rooms : Spacious with comfortable beds. Pillows, sheets & blankets certainly meet 5 star standard. Color scheme of furniture, curtains are very soothing.

Bathroom : Not too big but of decent size. Fittings & amenities are of high standard.

Pool : Very nice & lovely with a separate kiddy pool. Both indoor & outdoor shower facilities with plentiful supply of fluffy towels. No extra charge for using pool/gym like many hotels in Cox's.

Lobby : Big & beautiful. Lobby cafe is very spacious for lounging over coffee (Freshly brewed, very good ! ) & snacks. Live instrumental music in the evenings.

Curry Leaf Restaurant : Breakfast buffet spread does not meet 5 star standard in terms of choices but the items available were of good quality. Bread, croissants & muffins were fresh. There was no egg station as expected from a hotel of this class, only omelettes & boiled eggs were available.

Room Service : Ordered Club Sandwich during daytime & Beef Burgers after midnight, both were delivered in reasonable time & quality was good.

Housekeeping : Excellent ! Very prompt & responsive.

Rooftop Restaurant : Open on weekends. absolutely beautiful place with stunning views of the sea.

Staff : Very attentive & well mannered. They have a "Can Do" attitude. they are the real assets of this hotel.

Beach access : 7/8 minutes walk, also rickshaws & 3-wheeler tom-toms readily available at the hotel gate.

I just hope Ocean Paradise maintains the excellent standard. In Bangladesh many hotels/restaurants makes a promising start but as they gain popularity they just miserably fail to maintain standard. Ocean Paradise has the right product & most importantly a group of highly motivated, courteous staff members & if they can maintain the outstanding standard, it will keep winning hearts of the tourists & corporate visitors to Cox's Bazar.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank skysurfer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

On my birthday, I wanted to spend the weekends and it was an excellence idea given by my firend and suggesting to saty there over the weends! Thanks to him for that!!

It was an excellent experience, rooms are nice, comfotable, i liked the balcony that makes the difference form other luxurious hotes in the twon especially Sea Gull!! WOW ..looking at the sunset or sunrise, if you do nto want to go out on the beach...you can enjoy it !!!

I stayed at the third floor..having a side view of the ocean and its was very nice!

The breakfast was nice, enjoyabel, except for the tea, which need to be given fresh and fruits need to be added to the breakfast. The price is bit high btu it worth when you can enjoy a nice view, quiet time and be yourself!!

Starting form the entrance and the overall look gives you a feeling of five star. the best thing is that, they pick up from the airport (if needed) but Ilikes as the bus stopped at the front gate of the hotel, which is a relief after a long journey. The hospitality begans from there!!!

In all terms, I would stay again with family and friends!

Room tip: Get a room on the top floors to have better sea view
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rumana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews