We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
schumonn
Dhaka City, Bangladesh

Great Stay In Cox's Bazar

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 10, 2014
We stayed in Ocean Paradise from 1st of August to 4th of August, 2014. We were a family of four. The hotel is very nice, clean & cozy. We stayed both in the Standard room and also the Premier deluxe ocean view rooms, the rooms were great, comfortable & clean with minibar, and with a great view of the ocean. Room service is good, Laundry service is good, food is great. Rooms include complimentary breakfast for 2, minibar, complimentary water, airport pick up and drop off. The beach is just 5 minutes away. Also the view from the hotel rooftop is also breathtaking. The Curry Leaf restaurant serves mouth watering delicacy's, and The Skybar Seafood & Grill (Rooftop) in the evening serves delicious BBQ & drinks with live band music. At Kolatoli cafe has the most delicious deserts beverage one can ask for. There are often DJ Nights for you to enjoy too. The pool is also nice, and also the pool side cafe. You can also enjoy live music in the lobby in the evening. As every hotel this place also has some lacking like the breakfast should add more continental items like cereal, hash-brown etc, also during peak season service is some times slow, the electrical charging points are under the side tables which is a hassle for charging thins but not a big issue, the rooms don't have wifi but have broadband connections. All in all good value for money. We enjoyed our stay very much, and definitely will go there again.
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$54
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
C$61
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$61
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$33
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
20.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
C$16
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$41
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$75
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$63
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$44
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    C$54
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
  • Priceline
23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$37
  • Expedia.com
    C$38
1.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
282
175
58
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
175
58
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 574 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best luxury hotel @ coxbazar. I went thr with my wife ... It was really super dilux room ... Clean .. Posh & very best service . Swimming pool is really awesome .it has complimentary breakfast & its too good . Overall very good location .. Near the beach .. Good atmosphere .. U will feel very good . if someone wants to enjoy the Quality time in cox Bazar .. It's best option to stay here .

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashik_Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

When you enter the hotel through the lobby, you will start feeling the coziness of the place. Rooms are not big, but tidy & airy, which is best for a sea side hotel. View from balcony is superb ! Restaurant food is nice & Staffs are friendly. Nice swimming pool area, but not bottom lighted. Surely whenever I go again, it will be on the top of my choice table.

Date of stay: June 2014
3  Thank shahjadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful from check in to check out. The room was just what we had hoped for. The stuffs were amazing and professional. The location is great, very close to the beach. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A very well maintained Grand hotel, nice interior and wonderful service. Good sea view from balcony. Airport drop and pickup service is really good. Washroom was very clean and it had everything you need. Buffet breakfast was good but not much continental options. Hotel staffs are very helpful and well mannered.

Room tip: Go for the superior deluxe room with sea view balcony.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meer Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Highly impressed with the services, great comfort and fully luxurious place to stay in.
I had one day booking for Ocean Paradise " Honey suit " and another day i had booked " The hotel Cox today ". As ocean paradise didn't had honey moon suit vacant for 02nd may'14.
After staying in ocean paradise when i reached to "the hotel cox today" my 1st impression was " crap, where the hell m i going" but i had booking so i had to proceed, when i checked in and sat on the bed it was so hard and fully uncomfortable. Straight away, i had word with manager and cancelled my booking and had spoken to ocean paradise hotel to book executive suit instead. And i came back to ocean paradise.
"Ocean Paradise " Highly recommended.

The hotel cox's bazar is just a crap, even the staff dont know how to behave.

Room tip: I was in Honeymoon suit, superb rooms. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himanshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Besto-nagorik, CRM at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Sir,
It's our utmost pleasure to know that you truly liked our hotel. All from our side, we can just say, any time, welcome, and we are there to make it your home away from home.

Truly speaking, your comments encouraged us really very much and we feel so great that our guests are feeling such wonderful... it's the ultimate pleasure, a priceless one indeed.

You are always heartiest welcomed here.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews