We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
saeedstone
Dhaka City, Bangladesh

A wounderful hotel in Cox's Bazar

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 6, 2016
Ocean Paradise is a wonderful hotel in Cox's Bazar. One of the best luxury hotels in this town. They have well furnished, spacious rooms with enough amenities. The staffs are quite professional to serve you the best.
The hotel is not located right on the beach but they have a private path that leads to the beach. It is only 2 minute walk from the hotel.
I was highly satisfied with their service, hospitality and cleanliness.
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$38
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Aussicht
C$46
C$40
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$34
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
20.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
C$16
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$39
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$72
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$69
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$64
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$93
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
280
173
59
24
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
173
59
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 570 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016

It was nice stay there. Enjoyed comfortably and pleasurable hospitality. As its not peak season I got great bargain price. Their swimming pool is maintaining awesome environment to spend time. Breakfast is good.

Staffs are not highly professional.
Another negative thing I noticed They only provide cable internet in the room but it would not be huge cost to install some routers or network extenders if they want.

Room tip: Bargain for price if it is not peak season
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meherul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

A very nice hotel with view till date. The bed was very comfy and Roll Away Bed was full sized.
Only thing that disappointed me was the buffet breakfast.
Everyone must be treated equally when it comes to Buffet.
If you have to care a bit more to your corporate guests, hide it away from non corporates.

Room tip: Junior Suites got a stunning view from bed
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rusho R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Visiting 2nd and last time in this hotel...2nd time because we couldn't find any other good hotels as they were fully occupied and last time because the reasons are following...

1. when visited first time , faced problem with the bathroom..while using the shower the water leaked out to the whole bathroom...complained about it but it's still the same !! They haven't fixed it yet !

2. The wifi just sucks in the room... At the lobby it's kinda better but I could barely get the wifi network inside my room...

3. The housekeeping staffs seem to be careless and lazy... They didn't clean our room properly ; especially the bed.. As per instruction ( I have asked them to clean the food from the bed ) they didn't clean anything ..they had just put the food under the pillow..terrible !!

4. No hot water was coming until we called them and they had to turn on the geyser..

I would rate this hotel 3 out of 5...the sea view is awesome from the room and the food is also good..but due to above lacking I would never come back to stay in this hotel in future...

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank SaimaH1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

TL;DR ?

The Good >

- HUGE, and beautiful building
- Great facilities
- Clean and Comfortable rooms with good facilities
- Delicious breakfast

The BAD >

- No WiFi in Rooms
- Very disappointing bathroom
- During peak time the staff are always in a hurry and you might not receive the same treatment as expected.
- Overpriced food and bevarages. Expensive rooms if you don't get a discount.
- Not as close to the beach as some might think

I'd rate 3.5/5.

FULL REVIEW :

ARRIVAL : First off, when we arrived we had to wait for a long time to get our rooms, and we didn't even get welcome drinks. The place felt crowded as few staff were handling a large no. of guests. Employing few more at least for peak times would make it easier for the guests and the staff. However, the lobby was clean, and huge with a good restroom so we freshened up and went to the beach until our room was ready.

ROOM : The Rooms are clean, and comfortable. The view was okay given that the hotel is not beach front. The room is well spaced too. The TV offered good selection of channels, and things worked. HOWEVER, there are some big flaws. The biggest is that there is NO WiFi ! in the rooms and I find this OUTRAGEOUS. They do offer Ethernet but not everyone carries around a laptop, and many newer ones don't even have a port. This is seriously disappointing. Another problem is that the room should offer a small carpet, because the feet gets sandy and later the room feels dirty after coming from the beach.
Another point is that the Hotel Building is kinda confusing to roam, specially when you use different elevators. We got lost until we found a staff and asked him.

BATHROOM : This was a HUGE disappointment. The bathroom was really small, and in one room (we had 2) the tap released very little water and they couldn't even fix it. The shower wasn't separated , and was almost exactly as the height of the rest of the bathroom so water easily leaked out making the whole place wet. The amenities provided were OK though.

SERVICE : The service was above average, but still not excellent. The first day all staff felt like they were in a hurry because of the large no. of guests. The service we got felt kinda hasty and we expected better. Later though, they were great and helpful, and knew what they were doing but I really wish they were more cheerful and didn't look as if they were FORCED to behave well with the guests.

FACILITIES : The Pool was great, it had the perfect temperature, was clean and had a place to shower nearby. It offered clean changing rooms and a nice bar beside it. Would be nice if it had a Jacuzzi though, I was kinda disappointed with that (unless the little one which looked like a kids pool was one. Didn't notice it properly).
The public WiFi was not slow, so that's great. The Rooftop place was beautiful and the beach looks just amazing from there. besides that everything else was okay. Nothing really to complain here though. It's great.

FOOD : The Breakfast was very good. It offered a lot of different choices from local/Indian type to the western. Enjoyed the breakfast at the Curry Leaf. Didn't have anything else though, and the Rooftop restaurant is extremely overpriced despite the nice view we didn't dine there. There are better places to dine so didn't bother much here.

CONCLUSION : For BD this might be a great hotel and as much as they spend on the interior, exterior and facilities it is these small flaws which really limits a five star experience.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ahmedsadid17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

I am really impressed to see they have still maintaining their great service, i should say this time it was even better than my last visit. Everything was great here. All the staffs are well behaved and very friendly and helpful. Especially Sr. Executive Marketing officer Mr. Imtiaz Sumel is a great guy and has given me a very good deal. I have already decided to stay there for my next visit too.

Room tip: Rooms with sea view and balcony are great
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meer Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews