We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikhat K

Definitely visiting again

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 21, 2016via mobile
I've been to Washington DC and Vegas but I must say this hotel is definitely on par with those in the states. The hotel staff welcomes you with delicious sweet melon drink as you enter their artsy hotel lobby. The staff is extremely helpful and can speak English well. We got a superior deluxe room which was still spacious even after you added an extra bed. It had a balcony and a nice view of the ocean.
The bathrooms were nice and clean with a built-in hair dryer.
You get free breakfast which is a buffet of both English and Indian items. It's held in the curry leaf restaurant where we had the grilled pomfret, lobster, Kalo bhuna etc for lunch. These were extremely well prepared and delicious!
The BBQ on the roof wasn't as good though. Wifi wasn't as good. The hotel provided transportation to wherever we wanted to go. The hotel has it own gym, spa and pool. Unfortunately cyclone Roanu was brewing in the bay of bengal when we went so it was raining nonstop.
However it gives us all the more reason to visit once more.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$75
C$34
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$34
  • StayForLong
    C$75
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
C$45
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$45
  • Vio.com
    C$44
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$75
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$56
  • Vio.com
    C$56
  • Booking.com
    C$56
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$74
C$26
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$26
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    C$54
0.8 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Muscat Holiday Resort
C$19
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$19
  • Vio.com
    C$19
  • Agoda.com
    C$19
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$33
C$28
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$28
  • Vio.com
    C$28
  • Expedia.com
    C$33
20.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
C$34
No prepayment needed
    4.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    C$16
    C$14
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      C$14
    • Expedia.com
      C$16
    • Hotels.com
      C$16
    3.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Restaurant
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
      C$84
    • Algotels
    1.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
      C$115
    • Booking.com
      C$109
    • Hotels.com
      C$170
    23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
    Reviews (574)
    Filter reviews
    574 results
    Traveller rating
    282
    175
    58
    24
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    282
    175
    58
    24
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    345 - 350 of 574 reviews
    Reviewed May 19, 2016

    First time i am passing 1st day of bangla nobobasha at this hotel. The hotel was decorated with traditional view of Rural attraction of Bangladesh. There has a food festival of Bangalish. Rally/Dhol/Dance and others activities related with bangla nobobarsha are also enjoyable.

    Room tip: Rooms of Sea view
    Date of stay: April 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank MD GOLAM R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

    A Place we Believe the Closest to Paradise.
    Most Outstanding Professional Service of the Friendly and Qualified Management and Staff.
    Nothing was too much for Keeping their Guests Happy and Smiling all the way.
    The Buffets was Supreme every Night, also the Music according to the Different Themes and the Ambiance Just Magnificent!
    Leisuring around the Pool with it's Pool Bar, Waiters everywhere close to fulfill your needs for Beverages whatever.
    Programs daily to keep you occupied, the Spa is there for your every need and believe us, worth it.
    Water Aerobics, Shows and their Pancakes, a Winner!
    We would Recommend Ocean Paradise Hotel and Resort in Zanzibar to Anybody who want to go for An Holiday to Remember.
    We are Definitely going again!

    Date of stay: April 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Marthi S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 6, 2016

    Ocean Paradise is a wonderful hotel in Cox's Bazar. One of the best luxury hotels in this town. They have well furnished, spacious rooms with enough amenities. The staffs are quite professional to serve you the best.
    The hotel is not located right on the beach but they have a private path that leads to the beach. It is only 2 minute walk from the hotel.
    I was highly satisfied with their service, hospitality and cleanliness.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank saeedstone
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 17, 2016

    It was nice stay there. Enjoyed comfortably and pleasurable hospitality. As its not peak season I got great bargain price. Their swimming pool is maintaining awesome environment to spend time. Breakfast is good.

    Staffs are not highly professional.
    Another negative thing I noticed They only provide cable internet in the room but it would not be huge cost to install some routers or network extenders if they want.

    Room tip: Bargain for price if it is not peak season
    Date of stay: April 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Meherul M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 4, 2016

    A very nice hotel with view till date. The bed was very comfy and Roll Away Bed was full sized.
    Only thing that disappointed me was the buffet breakfast.
    Everyone must be treated equally when it comes to Buffet.
    If you have to care a bit more to your corporate guests, hide it away from non corporates.

    Room tip: Junior Suites got a stunning view from bed
    Date of stay: May 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Rusho R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews