We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rashid Shahriar
Dhaka City, Bangladesh

A Blend of Luxury and Considerate Comfort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 31, 2024via mobile
I thoroughly enjoyed a 3-night stay at Hotel Ocean Paradise with my family, relishing the overall experience. The impeccable service and standout features like the swimming pool and rooftop restaurant left a lasting impression. Kudos to the exceptional hospitality and staff behavior, especially Mr. Saiful, who proved incredibly cooperative.

Despite these positive aspects, a couple of considerations for improvement stand out. Firstly, the discontinuation of warm water in washrooms after midnight during the winter season seems inconvenient. Additionally, a reconsideration of fixed air-conditioning temperatures in rooms could enhance guest comfort.

Moreover, while the food at the rooftop restaurant exceeded expectations, the complementary breakfast fell short. It lacked essential seasoning, particularly salt and necessary spices. A refinement of the breakfast offerings to match the deliciousness of their regular menu would undoubtedly enhance the overall dining experience.

Notwithstanding these minor considerations, the overall positive experience during our stay at Hotel Ocean Paradise significantly overshadowed any concerns. The commendable service, outstanding amenities, and delightful dining at the rooftop restaurant make it a highly commendable choice for future visits. Hotel Ocean Paradise truly stands out as a top-notch destination, ensuring a memorable and enjoyable stay for any traveler.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Try to avoid weekends as the place gets busier a lot.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Responded Feb 17, 2024
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !

The OPL team would like to thank you for a great response and appreciate the review of your concerns. We prioritize every concern of our guests here at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort and hope on your future visit to Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort you will have a more quiet and composed stay.
We are glad you had a luxuriating experience during your stay with us and got to unwind & enjoy. Wishing you all the best for your future endeavors and hope to see you soon at The Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$74
C$56
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    C$56
  • Booking.com
    C$56
  • Expedia.com
    C$74
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$41
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$41
  • Hotels.com
    C$32
  • Booking.com
    C$41
0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$101
C$45
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$45
  • StayForLong
    C$101
  • Trip.com
    C$75
0.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$69
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$69
  • Trip.com
    C$60
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
C$83
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$83
  • Agoda.com
    C$75
  • StayForLong
    C$97
1.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Muscat Holiday Resort
C$26
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$26
  • Agoda.com
    C$26
  • Vio.com
    C$26
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$32
C$28
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$28
  • Booking.com
    C$28
  • Expedia.com
    C$29
20.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
C$133
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$184
  • Vio.com
    C$119
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$37
No prepayment needed
    4.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    C$16
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$14
    • Priceline
      C$14
    • Hotels.com
      C$15
    3.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
    Reviews (569)
    Filter reviews
    570 results
    Traveller rating
    280
    173
    59
    24
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    280
    173
    59
    24
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    76 - 81 of 570 reviews
    Reviewed January 29, 2024

    Fantastic see view room. Neat and clean atmosphere. Thanks to Mr.Riyad for assisting me. Every staff is very friendly here. Not the least, their BBQ ITEMS in CHADNI LOUNGE is topnotch. I would recommend everyone to try those if you ever visit cox bazar

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Aurun J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings of the day !

    Thank you for your overwhelming response. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our Rooftop Chandni Lounge. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort soon and ensure that your next stay is even more extravagant. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Cox's Bazar.

    Best Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 29, 2024

    I stayed at ocean paradise hotel and resort Cox’s Bazar for a night, really enjoyed its location in the city centre where everything is within walking distance. The staff was very helpful, specially front office staff Mr.Riyad are very helpful person. I would recommended to friend's and will definitely stay Again if I’m back in Cox's Bazar.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Sourav S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings of the day !

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our team took great care of you. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we will be sure to share them with our team.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 11, 2024 via mobile

    Great beach view of the longest beach in the world along the famous Cox BASAR beach. Good lunch spot and meetings point. Central point. Night views are great at roof top and boasts of a restaurant at top floor with panoramic views.
    Can host large groups

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank DominicM481
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort!

    Thank you for such a tremendous response. Every bit of your response is well-detailed and very valuable to us! Team OPL would like to express our heartiest appreciation for such a wonderful review. We hope that you keep coming back to Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing



    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 2, 2024

    Fantastic see view room. Neat and clean atmosphere. The staffs are so hospitable and friendly. Warm and cozy lobby set with live music in the evening. I think I will visit this hotel again if I travel to cox’s bazar next time.

    Room tip: Just try to make bookings in advance. The place is so demanding.
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mohammed H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort!

    Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort is glad to provide you with an amiable stay for your trip to Cox’s Bazar. Excellent reviews like yours are what make Team Ocean Paradise thrive to be the best.

    We hope to see you here soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed December 25, 2023

    With high expectations I rented a room in Ocean Paradise. Room 317 But I had to face an embarrassing situation.
    I was charged Tk 2000 fr a cracked toilet seat, which we did not break.
    I noticed this while I entered the room but did not inform reception, thinking that its manageable for a day.

    Even if it broke while in use, it means your hotel uses cheap furnitures where it can't take my 60kg and my wife's 75kg weight.
    There were no managers in ur big Hotel who would solve this small problem.

    Room tip: Take pic of any damaged items while removing the room, or else you will have to pay a
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Khairat A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings of the day !

    We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel. We take all feedback seriously and will certainly use your valuable comments to improve our services. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews