We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sora Y

Experience in a busy day

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2024
Located in middle of Kolatoli and sugondha beach this hotel has wonderful ocean view rooms and rooftop restaurants (which I love the most). I stayed in Room no- 412. All the staffs behaviour was really professional and gentle as the hospitality staff should be mainly one of the receptionist named Jonayed is really well behaved and nice person. As I went to a very day and I was with my baby but Jonayed was very helpful, he gave me my room as soon as possible which I'm very thankful for.
Thank you Ocean Paradise Hotel and resort. I will visit again with my family.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to have read your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your compliments about our rooftop restaurant and our friendly and accommodating staff are truly appreciated. Your feedback is valuable to us as we constantly strive to enhance our guests' experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Warm Regards,


Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$34
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$34
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
C$71
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$71
  • Booking.com
    C$68
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$67
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$65
  • Tripadvisor
    C$65
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Expedia.com
C$108
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$83
  • Hotels.com
    C$108
  • Vio.com
23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$14
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$14
  • Booking.com
    C$14
3.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$27
No prepayment needed
    4.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      C$48
    • StayForLong
      C$64
    0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      C$75
    • Agoda.com
      C$64
    • Hotels.com
      C$75
    0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      C$41
    • Hotels.com
      C$35
    • Expedia.com
      C$41
    0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      C$45
    • StayForLong
      C$101
    • Vio.com
    0.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
    Reviews (590)
    Filter reviews
    590 results
    Traveller rating
    301
    172
    59
    24
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    301
    172
    59
    24
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    91 - 96 of 590 reviews
    Reviewed February 24, 2024

    The room was very small. The bathroom was also very small specially the shower space. The room service was quite poor. I had to request for room service 3 times. They had poor electric connection due to which hair dryer wasn’t working.Overall, the hotel is too hyped and not so good as it seems.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Nabila R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    I want to express my sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although your feedback wasn't entirely positive, we appreciate it nonetheless. We take your observations seriously and will do our best to learn from them and improve our services.

    I would also like to take this opportunity to invite you to try our other room categories on your next visit. Our spacious rooms might be more to your liking. We have up to 11 room categories for you to choose from.

    Thank you again for your feedback. We would be honored to host you again in the future.

    Best Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 23, 2024

    Really it was an amazing experience. Everyone who works at the hotel are so well mannered and always willing to do their job perfectly. Specially thanks to Mr. Solaiman for his unconditional services. Overall room services and facilities was wonderful.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Debu Debbroto D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2024

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings of the Day !

    Thank you for your encouraging review and words of kindness. It gives us great pleasure to know that we can maintain excellent service and great staff. We hope to see you at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort more often.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 2, 2024

    All staff's attitudes was very cordial and service was very quick. I have visited Cox's Bazar 15-16 times in last 20 years. One of the best service (Ocean paradise)at Cox's bazar.
    Complementary breakfast also awesome in test and varieties.
    Thank you all stuff of Ocean Paradise.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Saiful A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest =,

    Greetings of the day !

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments regarding our staff are truly appreciated, as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations.

    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

    Warm Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 1, 2024 via mobile

    Had an amazing experience. Everyone who works at the hotel are so well mannered and always willing to do their job perfectly. Couldn’t expect more than this.especially the front office really deserves appreciation, special thanks to Al Arman,he is such a gentleman. His warm welcome and informative conversation made us comfortable. Looking forward to come here Again and Again.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Md J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings of the day !

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be welcoming. We take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience, and it is rewarding to know that we have succeeded.

    We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 31, 2024 via mobile

    I thoroughly enjoyed a 3-night stay at Hotel Ocean Paradise with my family, relishing the overall experience. The impeccable service and standout features like the swimming pool and rooftop restaurant left a lasting impression. Kudos to the exceptional hospitality and staff behavior, especially Mr. Saiful, who proved incredibly cooperative.

    Despite these positive aspects, a couple of considerations for improvement stand out. Firstly, the discontinuation of warm water in washrooms after midnight during the winter season seems inconvenient. Additionally, a reconsideration of fixed air-conditioning temperatures in rooms could enhance guest comfort.

    Moreover, while the food at the rooftop restaurant exceeded expectations, the complementary breakfast fell short. It lacked essential seasoning, particularly salt and necessary spices. A refinement of the breakfast offerings to match the deliciousness of their regular menu would undoubtedly enhance the overall dining experience.

    Notwithstanding these minor considerations, the overall positive experience during our stay at Hotel Ocean Paradise significantly overshadowed any concerns. The commendable service, outstanding amenities, and delightful dining at the rooftop restaurant make it a highly commendable choice for future visits. Hotel Ocean Paradise truly stands out as a top-notch destination, ensuring a memorable and enjoyable stay for any traveler.

    Room tip: Try to avoid weekends as the place gets busier a lot.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank shahriar r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings of the day !

    The OPL team would like to thank you for a great response and appreciate the review of your concerns. We prioritize every concern of our guests here at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort and hope on your future visit to Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort you will have a more quiet and composed stay.
    We are glad you had a luxuriating experience during your stay with us and got to unwind & enjoy. Wishing you all the best for your future endeavors and hope to see you soon at The Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews