We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Krishna C G

Pleasant Stay in Ocean Paradise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 13, 2024via mobile
This is a nice Hotel at Cox’s Bazar. The services are very much comfortable. Foods and servings are excellent. The staffs are so cordial. However the Bar service needs improvement. Smoking should be in a separate place. Direct access to sea will add more stars in the ranking of this Hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort!

Thank you for the amazing review. Your insight and tremendous feedback are what makes the Ocean Paradise team aim to be the best. We hope to see you here soon again.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$75
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$41
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$71
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aussicht
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$44
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
301
172
59
24
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
172
59
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 590 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2024

Located in middle of Kolatoli and sugondha beach this hotel has wonderful ocean view rooms and rooftop restaurants (which I love the most). I stayed in Room no- 412. All the staffs behaviour was really professional and gentle as the hospitality staff should be mainly one of the receptionist named Jonayed is really well behaved and nice person. As I went to a very day and I was with my baby but Jonayed was very helpful, he gave me my room as soon as possible which I'm very thankful for.
Thank you Ocean Paradise Hotel and resort. I will visit again with my family.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2024

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to have read your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your compliments about our rooftop restaurant and our friendly and accommodating staff are truly appreciated. Your feedback is valuable to us as we constantly strive to enhance our guests' experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Warm Regards,


Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2024

The room was very small. The bathroom was also very small specially the shower space. The room service was quite poor. I had to request for room service 3 times. They had poor electric connection due to which hair dryer wasn’t working.Overall, the hotel is too hyped and not so good as it seems.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nabila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2024

Dear Guest,

I want to express my sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although your feedback wasn't entirely positive, we appreciate it nonetheless. We take your observations seriously and will do our best to learn from them and improve our services.

I would also like to take this opportunity to invite you to try our other room categories on your next visit. Our spacious rooms might be more to your liking. We have up to 11 room categories for you to choose from.

Thank you again for your feedback. We would be honored to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2024

Really it was an amazing experience. Everyone who works at the hotel are so well mannered and always willing to do their job perfectly. Specially thanks to Mr. Solaiman for his unconditional services. Overall room services and facilities was wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debu Debbroto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2024

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the Day !

Thank you for your encouraging review and words of kindness. It gives us great pleasure to know that we can maintain excellent service and great staff. We hope to see you at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort more often.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2024

All staff's attitudes was very cordial and service was very quick. I have visited Cox's Bazar 15-16 times in last 20 years. One of the best service (Ocean paradise)at Cox's bazar.
Complementary breakfast also awesome in test and varieties.
Thank you all stuff of Ocean Paradise.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Saiful A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

Dear Guest =,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your compliments regarding our staff are truly appreciated, as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2024 via mobile

Had an amazing experience. Everyone who works at the hotel are so well mannered and always willing to do their job perfectly. Couldn’t expect more than this.especially the front office really deserves appreciation, special thanks to Al Arman,he is such a gentleman. His warm welcome and informative conversation made us comfortable. Looking forward to come here Again and Again.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Md J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be welcoming. We take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience, and it is rewarding to know that we have succeeded.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews