We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sakib T

the experience was quite good.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 22, 2024
All the staff and managers including some people of the front desk was so friendly and gave us the best hospitality
everytime I visit Cox's Bazar I stay in this hotel and they give me the best service and hospitality. Every staff-manager is very friendly here. some of them are mentionable. As the boy named Zubayer gave me the best service and helped me a lot to Check in. He is very much professional & experienced as I went there before the check in time that young man helped me a lot and gave me the best hospitality! this hotel is highly recommended
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Responded May 9, 2024
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and that everything met your expectations. We will be delighted to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$75
  • Booking.com
    C$56
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$41
  • Hotels.com
    C$32
  • Expedia.com
    C$39
0.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$45
  • StayForLong
    C$102
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$69
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
C$83
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$83
  • Agoda.com
    C$75
  • Algotels
    C$77
1.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Muscat Holiday Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$26
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
    C$28
  • Expedia.com
    C$34
20.3 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • Agoda.com
    C$101
  • Booking.com
    C$184
23.5 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$37
No prepayment needed
    4.1 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      C$16
    • Booking.com
      C$14
    • Hotels.com
      C$15
    3.0 km from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Cox's Bazar
    Reviews (569)
    Filter reviews
    570 results
    Traveller rating
    280
    173
    59
    24
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    280
    173
    59
    24
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews curry leaf restaurant sea view rooftop bbq room service swimming pool egg station other hotels family members buffet breakfast food quality family trip balcony bangladesh hospitality services cox foods
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    64 - 69 of 570 reviews
    Reviewed April 22, 2024

    We checked in This hotel very recent, we enjoyed your pahela Baishakh fair. We felt like we staying in village from there we enjoy juice, jhal muri, choti, the gift shop was very unique. Also joler gan performance was excellent. But we doesn’t won the raffel draw. On that that buffet lunch was excellent & service was great, all are wearing gamsa as Bengali style. We got our room late but i guess Adbul Hannan was very good guy. Also the little boy Zubayer, thank you mr for giving us the room early. We enjoyed our vacation so much. Due to busy schedule some services were missing but it can be ignored. Concierge guys i forget the name he was also good.
    Thank Ocean paradise team for making our tour memorable.

    Room tip: Try to go just before the check in time so you do not need to wait or face any problem.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank asma u
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings of the Day !

    I would like to express my gratitude for your positive feedback and kind words. It is truly rewarding to know that our efforts to provide excellent service, top quality food, and a great staff have not gone unnoticed.

    We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for next year's Pohela Boishak program.

    Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 22, 2024

    One of the best suit i have ever seen with a best decor. The interior and attached bath is the best attraction of this room. The behavior of the hotel administration specially Mr. Zubayer who welcomed us is megnaficant I cheer him for his entire support he treated to us. I am eager to visit again and again here. I was in honeymoon suit room celo 516 that was really the best room ever I visited.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Priyashish R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort !

    We can only imagine how special your honeymoon at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort must have been. Your dedication and positive feedback are truly appreciated. We are grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your special occasion. Your compliments motivate us to continue providing excellent service to all our guests.

    We hope to see you back soon and be a part of more special moments in your life.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 21, 2024

    I think this is the best hotel for location in Cox’s Bazar kolatoli point. Hotel position is very good, gorgeous looked. I c/in the hotel with my family. We booked delux belcony room, the room was quite good. Fortunately we got sea view one. I think hotel was very busy in operation. The front desk guys was very humble. Mr Zubayer was the guy who helped us to complete the whole c/in process. He gave us the best service on that time. There food quality was also good. We ordered many food from room service. Swimming pool was also good staff was very humble. On c/o time fortunately we found Zubayer. Overall the hotel very good for staying.

    Room tip: Any one can choose it for staying. Room quality and prices are friendly, i guess.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Khan T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings of the day!

    The team at Ocean Paradise would like to express our gratitude for your wonderful review. We are delighted to have been able to provide you with a lavish and comfortable stay. Your positive feedback serves as a motivator for us to strive for excellence in our service.

    If you plan to visit Cox's Bazar again in the future, we hope you will choose to stay with us at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 19, 2024

    Some of your front desk staff are rude, stubborn, and unprofessional to the guests. They aim to harass guests. You guys try to establish unethical authority over the guests.

    Pls properly train them on how to behave with guests.

    We requested several times to provide the extra bed we paid for after we checked in, for my mother.

    They keep saying they are busy. After I shouted at the front desk, the manager interrupted and provided an extra bed for my mother.

    Even the quality of the extra bed is too poor.

    For their rude behavior, we attempt to check out after 30 minutes of our check-in.

    We came to the lobby by ourselves with our luggage. Later, the manager and other top management requested that we stay in. And made many promises, offered and nothing was kept.

    They needed to compensate for our discomfort. Also, we checked out earlier for their poor service. They charged us in full.

    Even during our checkout out at the front desk, staff Zubayer was rude and unprofessional.

    We stayed for one and a half nights. The manager said he would make that employee apologize to us. But no action was taken.

    This hotel may be suitable for unmarried couples and friends. But for families, a big No No.

    We stayed at this hotel before. I know some of their front desk staff are rude. But this time they exceed their limit.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sayedsudip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    It's unfortunate to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, and it appears that we failed to do so in your case. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us, and we take it seriously. We will take immediate action to address the issues you have raised to ensure that they are not repeated in the future.

    We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 16, 2024

    1. Fornt desk officials are nor not professional. Some of front desk staff attitude are not good. I gave front desk staff lowest mark. (1 out 5)

    2. Rest of the staffs behaviour are excellent. I am really happy with their service, behaviour and attitude. (5 out of 5)

    3. Room is good. View is also good. (4 out of 5)

    4. Breakfast menu can be improved. Item not that much. (2 out of 5)

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SAUZ231
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Imran Humayun Khan, Marketing at Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

    Dear Guest,

    It was delightful to read such nice words & suggestions about Ocean Paradise Hotel & Resort. Thank you for this review.
    We are working very hard to meet our guest's expectations. We are glad to know that you spent lovely moments in our hotel.

    If you happen to revisit Cox’s Bazar we hope to see you.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
    Head of Sales & Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews