We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dorion
Nearby Hotels
US$524
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deliades Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Ammos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$787
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Essence Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$448
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yiannaki Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$185
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonis Summer Houses(Ornos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
107
46
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
46
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsornos bayshort cutsmall pathquiet havenshort walk to the beachthe busplunge poolmain poolmykonos towncharming hoteldirt pathwalk homeview of the bayfavorite hotelbuffet breakfastclean roomsbig pool
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Thank you guys so much....Francesca..!!...xx So much for room upgrade...we loved your family hotel and will be back....amazing property...!! Great pools all around the complex ,pay for the breakfast as its totally awesome . Francesca ..wanna say , you are a sweetheart... x

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GreeceBen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We were VERY pleased with our 3 days spent here. Our room had a nice view of the water, the boats anchored out and the beach below. In addition to the main pool, most of the rooms have a small dipping pool with sun lounges for relaxing that is adjacent. A very complete American-style breakfast with eggs in addition to a range of fresh baked pastries was included. The walk down to the lovely beach with lounges & sun umbrellas for a daily fee was easy. Lots of restaurants within an easy walk. The very helpful night desk clerk directed us to some less touristy, more authentic Greek tavernas which we enjoyed very much. He was so thoughtful. Mykonos Town is easily visited by the bus which stops right by the hotel and takes you right to the heart of town where the windmills, shops, Little Venice bars are located. I highly recommend this charming property to you!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We booked this last minute and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival! We stayed in a suite with great views over Ornos beach. The suite was spotlessly clean and decorated in a simple style. There was also a mini bar (drinks only) and spacious bathroom. The bed was AMAZING, so comfortable! We also made use of the balcony that overlooked the lower rooms. The pool area is great - they actually have 3 pools for guests to use, only negative here is hat there were barely any sunbeds for use near the pool, a couple but in the afternoons these filled up. The bath/shower was good but leaky. Overall great value for money, very clean and lovely service. Would 100% return!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

The Dorion Hotel exceeded our expectations in all respects. Our room was beautiful -very spacious with a large, private patio. The staff was warm and welcoming and everyone was more than helpful. The staff even invited us to use the hotel facilities all afternoon when we were waiting to board our cruise ship at 6:00 p.m. They could not have done more to feel like valued guests. The complimentary breakfast was superb - the best we have had in years! We will be singing the praises of the Dorion to all friends and colleagues coming to Mykonos.

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank Eastcaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

This hotel was so beautiful -- it's what you imagine when you think of a vacation to a Greek island. The rooms were modern and lovely. I stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the water and it was just spectacular. There were even fireworks one night that I could watch from my balcony.

The pools are very nice -- there are several. The hotel does not provide beach towels -- so important to bring your own.

The breakfast they serve here is just ok. The room where they have it set up is too small to accommodate all the guests so there may be a wait. And it's pretty limited in terms of options.

Important to note: there is no restaurant on the property to get food - so stock up when you're in town so that you have snacks, water, etc.

The staff wasn't as friendly as I found at other places. They almost seemed like I was annoying them. But overall, what a beautiful hotel. There is wifi but I couldn't get it to work in my room -- only on the balcony.

I would recommend it despite the few (very few) complaints.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the water - as high up as possible
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews