We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be better for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Uga, Spain
Level Contributor
494 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“could be better for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Free return trip to hotel
Poor air con
Average breakfast
Hard bed
Lcd tv
Faulty shower head
.........only on night stay

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    664
    187
    32
    25
See reviews for
228
625
237
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I've stayed at this hotel three times and been satisfied every time. And, for an airport hotel, it is excellent, with large, spacious, quiet, clean, comfortable rooms. It's 12-15 minutes by the hotel's air-conditioned shuttle service from exit 5 on level 2 of the airport's arrivals floor. Be careful how you book, though. A room with breakfast costs 3,100 Thai baht if you book through the hotel web site, 2,600 Thai baht if you go to the official hotel association counter on the airport arrivals floor. The breakfast buffer is excellent with both Western and Asian offerings. Also, note that the advertised 'free' internet is limited to one hour a day. Three hours costs 200 Thai baht;twenty-four hours costs 300 Thai baht. No matter which you choose, free or paid, the clock starts running when you log on and cannot be turned off. The reception counter staff are somewhat distant and uncaring -- in marked contrast to the rest of the hotel staff. Also, make sure you get an odd-numbered room. The view won't be terrific, but it will be infinitely preferable to the even-numbered side. Also, don't be put off by my negative comments. As mentioned, I've stayed there three times and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Whilst it can be argued that the hotel is scarcely an "airport" facility, the fact is that across-the-board it fills the bill perfectly adequately for a fair price. The hotel has big, modern, nicely decorated rooms with all desirable amenities including in-room safe, free wifi and a great rain-shower.

Staff were generally very pleasant and efficient, if a little jaded and seemingly "guest-weary" in the restaurant. Thai meals in the restaurant were truly top class and I enjoyed the best Tum Yum Goong that I have ever had. Breakfast, on the other hand, was nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Be aware that the hotel is around 12 kms from the airport and for some inexplicable reason that I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is far from the airport. We had to wait 15 minutes for the shuttle then the drive took 15 minutes. The hotel staff at reception were very rude. We both woke up with bites on our neck and legs and the staff refused to accept that we got the bites from the hotel. Breakfast was ok but was very uncomfortable as the wait staff stare at you while you eat and even stand near your table waiting for you to be done.
Air conditioner was not cool at best and internet signal was weak.
If you are looking for a airport hotel either spend less and stay in this far away area (other hotels in this area charge around 50 dollars and include breakfast free transfer and internet) or stay at the novotel that is right at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grayce_The_Super_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We arrived in the afternoon from London and our Flight to Ho Chi Minh City was not till the next morning.
The hotel is conveniently located, has a free shuttle to and from the airport and the amenites are good. The pool is nice and the beer at the pool bar was a great reviver after the long flight from London.
The restaurant food was good and the breakfast next morning excellent.
Dinner was around £ 20 for 2 which is not outragous in an international airport hotel.
If you want local food you can always go outside the hotel where street stalls can be found just a short walk away.
We found all the staff very friendly and eaget to please.
We will definitely stay there again if we need an overnight stay near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustymiller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I spent one night on stop over here before returning to Hanoi, and I just loved this hotel. The reception staff was so efficient it made my head spin, they had me booked on the airport shuttle the next morning in no time flat. My room was large and had all the gadgets and trimmings, which I didn't expect but really enjoyed. Room service was great, wake up calls on time and shuttle well organised. I will stay here everytime I need to stay in Bangkok for stopover, this hotel is AWESOME!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judyorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The location (15 minutes from BKK airport by hotel-provided free shuttle - every half hour) is great. Hotel is an upscale Best Western property. Very modern, spacious rooms with all amenities, including free WiFi. Good restaurant, excellent buffet breakfast. Great value for money. Staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and not oppressive.
Executive Lounge on 7th floor was always empty, a shame because it is a beautiful space - it could use a much better range of snacks, beverages, etc.

Room Tip: Either side is essentially the same. We faced the airport, but heard no sound of flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
6.4 km away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.4 km away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
3.5 km away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
8.0 km away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#313 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
10.5 km away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing