We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have just returned from 2 weeks at this great hotel.!!
We finally arrived after a long journey to Bangkok, via Qatar, and then over 3 hours on the road to the hotel!! But it was worth it.

I have never been to a place before where I did practically nothing. We usually rest for a couple of days and then get trains, internal flights etc to see the sights. This time we rested for a few days and 12 days later were still resting!!

There is no getting away from the fact that the rooms do need a bit of a refurb and are looking tired, but this did not deflect from the fact that the place is great. All the staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you. The rooms are spotless and the grounds are just wonderful. The rooms (and we stuck with the basic room which was absolutely fine) had cotton bathrobes, a beach bag and umbrellas (which unfortuntaley we needed!) there was dispensers of shower gel, body lotion shampoo etc, which was lovely fresh natural stuff.

The breakfasts were to die for! I could have spent 2 hours a day on breakfast. Loads of food stations with everything you could want. The bread is baked fresh every day as are the cakes and pastries. You really must try the almond croissant!!

We only eat once on the evening in the hotel. I can really recommend the Very Good Restaurant. Go out to the beach road and turn right and keep going until you reach it on the right. Food was exceptional and so cheap. We did eat a couple of times at the good view (few doors down from the very good) but preferred the very good.

Hotel has bikes to hire, and roads are really quite so it is quite safe.

Went into Hua Hin a few times by taxi from the people along the beach road. It was 600 baht and they waited 3 hours for us to return.

Once again, a great place and I cannot remember when I last enjoyed a holiday so much.

Thanks to the staff at the hotel who spotted my husbands birthday cards and brought round a birthday cake on the night and sang happy birthday to him!

Room Tip: Rooms in block 600 had more sun. We were in 400 block and there was a lot of trees so the room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJLWR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear BJWR7,

Excellent review for which I thank you! It's great to read so many good reviews today and to finish on yours was a high. I'm thoroughly glad that you had a terrific time at the resort and that we have changed your 'norm' of getting itchy feet!

We are slowly working our way through the rooms, touching up here and there but at the moment we are keeping them spotless, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast, I too agree that it is one of the best breakfast buffets around. Everything is produced in our own kitchens and we have a special machine just for the croissants (They're dangerous by the way as you can't just stop at 1!)

Join our facebook page to be kept up with the latest and possibly we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

A Fabulous hotel, great food and fantastic spa - even our teenage children loved it although there was nothing especially for teenagers. Only downside is that it's 30 mins from the town of Hua Hin which we hadn't realised when booking so very few options to eat out elsewhere, just a few basic beach bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkylady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Funkylady29,

Thank you for your comments regarding your December stay with us at the resort. I'm glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We have plans to develop more for teenagers later in the year. Watch this space....

Warm regards from Pranburi,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family and I have just returned from the most wonderful half term break at the Evason, Hua Hin. Whilst it is undoubtably a long way to go for a week we could not recommend it highly enough. The hotel is without doubt one of the best we have stayed in; a beautifully thought out, spacious and tranquil retreat. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were attentive but discreet. We loved our room, having upgraded to an Eavson studio when we arrived, whilst our daughters stayed in the standard room and were very happy. We were staying on BB basis, the breakfast we can recommend heartily. There are a number of places to eat in the evening; we liked Singi Beach Bar, turn left outside the hotel and its the first restaurant on the road side.
We did eat in the hotel on a few occasions, the food, every time, was fantastic. The only thing to beware of is the price of wine.... extremely expensive!!!
Overall a superb place to relax and unwind, visit the spaaif you get the chance, bliss!

Room Tip: Studio rooms are lovely, especially the beach view ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Ros60,

Thank you for taking the time to put finger to keyboard and update us about your recent stay. I'm glad that you had a great time with your family.

Wine.... yes it is expensive all over Thailand, even in local supermarkets. For some strange reason they can make their own Whiskey in Thailand and sell it for THB80 a bottle but when it comes to imported or their own grown wine, it's taxes over 300%! We all struggle with that one!!

Once again, thanks for sharing your comments, come back and visit us anytime!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I have recently come back from the Evason Hua Hin, having stayed there for 6 nights.



I feel the resort is certainly the best choice in the Hua Hin area, if we were to come back to this part of Thailand, we would certainly stay there again. However, having previously visited the Six Senses Koh Samui, we were left not quite satisfied.



The Evason/Six Senses Hua Hin is certainly less exclusive than other resorts from the chain – and as such feels less personal and not quite as well ran. We have stayed at an Evason pool villa and have found the villa service inconsistent (there were days when we would miss fresh towels, the fruit bowl would not be replenished or the evening turn down service would simply not arrive…) – all this was immediately rectified through by a phone call to our butler (who was incredibly throughout our stay – thank you Khun Tae!) – however none of this should not have been necessary.



Even though the staff working at the resort were incredibly helpful and polite, they also seemed very young and inexperienced, in many cases lacking sufficient command of the English language. This was endearing in some instances, however made arranging services/extracting information/asking for advice challenging to say the least. Again, not something one would expect from the Six Senses brand.



The pool villa we stayed in was small but charming. It had everything that one could need – privacy, plunge pool, outdoor lounge area and outdoor bath & shower. The look of the resort is very environmentally friendly, and we would not expect a pristine finish, but there is no escaping the fact that villas need a face lift. (the bath tap & pool had cracks which meant some ant traffic).



On the positive side, the resort grounds are impeccable. It felt like walking around in a nature reserve – there are a number fish filled ponds on the grounds (including one surrounding one of the public bathrooms – stunning idea), bird & turtle residents and an uncountable number of beautifully maintained plants. There are numerous things to do within the resort (excursions, bike hire, tennis, yoga & thai chi classes), also Hua Hin is a short hike away, so it’s difficult to get bored and also the price is quite good value for money (sings bar, just outside the resort, is great for arranging trips and taxis and having a quick meal/drink)



The buffet breakfast is outstanding – there is a huge selection to suit anyone (from a fresh egg, pancake and thai soup station, through a number of freshly baked breads and pastries along with a selection of homemade jams, fresh fruit, sushi, rices… perfection).



However there is NO BEACH at the resort (a 3m man-made sand strip by the road, followed by some concrete steps slotted between rocks into an even rockier sea) and nothing in close proximity. This is very much a lounge by the pool & explore mainland Thailand type of stay.



The one thing I would mention though, after inspecting 2 of the six senses villas– I would definitely recommend staying on the Evason side. Everything is within walking distance, whilst maintaining privacy, the breakfast is better and the villa seems to have a more thought through layout. Considering the most basic six senses villa is a roughly £1000 more expensive for 7 nights than Evason, I would not say it is worth the money.



All in all a very good stay but the resort still has some way to go to live up to the Six Senses brand!

Room Tip: Would recommend staying in the pool villas on the Evason side rather than six senses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorota25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Dorota25,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay. I am glad that you seemed to have enjoyed your holiday and exploring the local area. The Evason Hua Hin really does provide an excellent base to explore rural Thailand :)

You have commented a couple of times about the Six Senses brand so I just would like to take the opportunity to explain the difference.

We have 3 different hotel brands under the Six Senses Resorts umbrella. Our lead in is the Evason Brand and whilst we have a lot of the same hallmarks as the parent brands we offer a more economical taste of what Six Senses concept is all about. The Evason Hotels are generally large resort style properties offering a wider range of accommodation choices at affordable prices. Six Senses is our premium brand, similar to the one you stayed at in Koh Samui. Six Senses Hua Hin which is just 55 villas is located next to Evason Hua Hin has different hallmarks, larger villas and a more personalised experience. Finally we have the Soneva brand, which is the jewel in the crown, located in Koh Kood Thailand and Soneva Fushi and Soneva Gili in the Maldives. These offer the ultimate in top notch service and standards.

Also so as not to scare off people, the difference between an Evason Pool Villa (110sq m) and a Duplex Pool Villa Suite (373sq m) in low season is approximately £50-£60 per night. (Taken from our website)

Many thanks for your great review once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just arrived back in the UK from 11 nights at the Evason Hua Hin. The hotel is well laid out the reception when you arrive is painless ,had to wait for 30 minutes as our room was not ready but my wife and i were lead to the bar for a complimentary drink which was a nice touch.
We had a pool villa and were more than satisfied, the layout of the room was superb with more storage space than most other hotels offer.
The Evason is a well organized well oiled machine, even if i was the most negative man on the planet i could not fault the staff who are brilliant.Special mentions for Kung our butler who infact we never used until checkout but was always happy to stop and chat or ring our room to find out if everything was ok. The pool staff Kom and Yos who always referred to you by your name which is a nice personal touch , and our room attendant whose name i didn't get always happy and always greeted you with a big smile.
Breakfast is excellent with a vast choice only bad experience i had was getting a electric shock off the toaster. The bar restaurant has a varied menu and was never dissapointed.
The Italian restaurant is good and had a couple of nice meals in there only one minor observation the Spaghetti arrabiata chilli content needs to be toned down my lips were still burning after 20 mins of consumption.
The drinks menu is full of healthy options and some cracking cocktails, the thai berry sangria is one to recommend. Is there any downsides to this hotel , well there is and thats the location even though the hotel has the name Hua Hin in the title it is actually 45 mins away , the location is somewhat isolated and outside the hotel are just a few street restaurants all offering roughly the same menus. Sings which is out of the hotel on the seafront turn left produces some great dishes and is worth a visit .Because of the lack of convenient nightlife i find the evenings dragged and were quite boring.
Would i stay at this hotel again even though i can't fault anything in regards to rooms and customer services or the food the answer is no. This is a good hotel if you wish to do nothing but laze about ,but their is no beach and we tended to feel isolated, if you require a total relaxing experience then this hotel is for you but no more than five nights as i feel that is more than sufficient. The only other aspect i find irritating is the practice of airbrushing in the holiday brochures that depicts the pool as deep blue when it is in fact green i have no idea if the Evason Group advocate this but you have nothing to hide from this wonderful hotel.
I would like to thank the manager and the staff for their hospitality and enthusiatic staff and demonstrating how a hotel should be run.
Even though i wouldn't go back due to personal preferences i would be happy to stay at any Evason hotel and strongly recommend friends to do the same.

Room Tip: Go for the pool villas they are of excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Globalbum,

Thanks a lot for the long review you have posted above, it's good to read that we are getting things right! All hosts you have recognised will also get personal recognition at the resort. We purposely do not use name tags to encourage our hosts to come forward with conversation and it seems that they've done pretty well as you've mentioned quite a few!

Noted your comments about entertainment in the evenings, we actually are in the midst of sorting out some additional live entertainment to get things swinging in The Bar in the evenings!

Many thanks once again, if you're not coming again, please be sure to send your friends!

Warm regards from the entire Evason Team,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I visited the Evason Hua Hin in February for 8 days for my mothers birthday, initially I had reservations by a very small number of comments made by other visitors. However I am pleased to confirm that the hotel was lovely. The hotel was clean, bedrooms were keep clean and your sheet will be changed as often as you need them changed. The hotel has a eco friendly feel to it, everything is very natural looking and the gardens are also full off ponds and green plants and trees, you feel like your in a lovely forest. The Thai food was tasty, I wish I had time to do a cookery class, but time ran out and classes are a little pricey. The people were so welcoming, professional and polite and this made our stay very satisfying. The hotel doesn't have a direct beach that you can sit on, but it has a lovely reasonable sized pool. The pool is opposite the sea at the same level which is equally beautiful. The hotel is also approx 3 hours away from Bangkok and 25 mins from Hua Hin the main town. There is a shuttle service that will take you to Hua Hin at scheduled times, however it comes at a cost of apprx £4 each way. There are also excursions to the city of Bangkok (approx £60 rtn for the day) is worthwhile but has a complete different feel to the resort of Hua Hin, bangkok is fast paste and Hua Hin is relaxing. Evason is a quiet resort which is what we needed, there isn't much evening entertainment so if your looking for a lot of excitement in the evenings its probably not for you. Initially we booked bed and breakfast but just before we left I upgraded to half board. I think this was the better option as paying for food as you go can be expensive unless your prepared to leave the hotel everyday and eat outside the resort for cheaper. We didn't feel confident to try 'on the road food' so we played it safe and was very happy with the hotel restaurant food, 'finger linking good'. Even though we had half board, bear it in mind that you still have to pay for your drinks so factor that into your budget.
There is scope to have massages and pampering at the six senses spa with the hotel but is very expensive, however just outside the hotel there are spa's opposite the beach where you can get a full body massage, foot massage etc.. for 1.5 hours at only 300 bahts (£6) so thats where most people went.
Overall I recommend the Evason Hua Hin if your looking for a peaceful holiday with friendly professional services that cater to your every need. People from Thailand are so much different to those in the western countries, they are very polite and have the most respect for humanity, you will love it if you share these values. My view is that the hotel is more for couples, solo or friends rather than for families with children, it might be too quiet for childrens and I think because adults may go there to relax, noisy children may disturb the peace.
Nevertheless you will receive a good service and you will be made to feel special, if you can stay at the Evason Hua Hin you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: perhaps choose a evason studio room as it has an large outdoor bed outside which is nice to lounge o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Shy48,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the lovely comments about your recent stay. I am glad that overall you had a great time with us.

I just wanted to comment about two points you made which may help others to plan their stay too. It might be worth noting that we do offer all inclusive also and all of the UK Tour Operators have contract rates for this. This would then help to budget and with the inclusion of an open bar, you can drink without worrying about the final bill at the end of the stay!

We also have a fantastic kids club which is located at the back of the resort near the tennis courts which includes it's own swimming pool, club and playground. We have a lot of families come to stay with us as we do not charge for up to 2 kids on bunk beds to share a room and then breakfast, lunch and dinner are free as well! Maybe they were all occupied and that's why you didn't see them?! :)

Hope you'll come and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Nice facilities as ecellent pool villa, swimming pool at front beach, and services.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Chanyo,

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad we impressed!

See you next time!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales - Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.3 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
0.4 km away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
133 reviews
17.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
21.9 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
14.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9, Moo 5 | Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: $113 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing