We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Travelocity
Booking.com
PricelineUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
49
112
101
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
112
101
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry port reception area long drive destination charger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 322 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2020

I rated the hotel "very good" in 2013, this time I'm upping the score to "Excellent". I got a fairly favourable price when I booked through hotels.com , and when I arrived with a late ferry I got a free upgrade to a premium room, which was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Friendly clerk at the front desk. Decent breakfast buffet. Free and well functioning WiFi.

Room tip: Choose a premium room.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sigmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2020 via mobile

We booked a premium room with a terasse. Room was fine.

Terrasse was pointing north and facing traffic. Like sitting in a traffic hub. Completely waste of money.

Then the first morning somebody was 'messing' with the key at the door at 8.xx. We were not awake. No knocking or anything before entering the room.

After that we asked for no service for our two day stay. Intrusive attempt. I can't find a reason why a cleaning lady will try to lock herself into the room before knocking???

The staff at the reception was helpful.

Hotel is suited for waiting for transfer ....

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Seaplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2020

Let's be honest the only reason to be in Hirtschals is to go somewhere else. The hotel is a bit dated and the architecture is a bit brutalist. The staff were all helpful. Everything was clean ,had dinner in the restaurant and it was surprisingly good. Got a nice early breakfast so I could catch the ferry to Norway..

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireManinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Easy check in and very convenient to stay here when taking the ferry from Hirtshals to Norway. The hotel is not far from the center and you can easily access both restaurants and stores. The family room was ok for one night. The bathroom could have been cleaned a little bit better. The breakfast was good with a nice view.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

The girl in the reception was very nice and friendly! That is about is, that I can say nicely about this hotel. The interior is like a mix of different decades and not intentionally to make a nice decoration, on the contrary, the hotel really doe not look good. The room that we got was called a "Deluxe Double Room With a Private Terrace" There was nothing private about the terrace. There are two chairs and a table outside of the room, but it was totally accessible to all. The door to the "terrace" is self closing and can not be open from the outside, so if someone steps out and does not put something in front of the door in order to keep it open, that person will need to walk from the outside to the lobby and get a new key and go into the room from the inside. The room was not nearly clean enough. There were two extra pillows and one of the pillows had a stain in the cover. The beds are two single beds, placed side by side or should I say, should be placed side by side as the person that had made the beds had not been bothered to place the beds together side by side. You will also need to hope that the person / persons in the next room do not move a lot in their bed, as all movements can be heard

Room tip: Check other hotels
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonpall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews