We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
49
60
28
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
60
28
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice touch business trip great selection recommend this hotel rooms are small danish hotel made us feel yogurt lovely hotel cold cuts great staff steak cakes make your own an apple bottle of water minibar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Decor was quite dated but comfy room with great facilities including a free minibar. Room was very hot with no aircon and a front facing room on to a main road made evenings quite loud. Restaurant for breakfast had a great selection. Nice little gym and bar area for evenings, and location situated well

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKirstine1745, Chef  at Hotel Kirstine, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, hopefully we'll see you again another time!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

After a long train ride with some surprises we discovered this lovely place. The room, even a bit small, had everything one needs and the breakfast next morning was very good.
The bathroom was well decorated and had all one expects.
I will come back next time in Naestved.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKirstine1745, Ejer at Hotel Kirstine, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Christian.
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We are looking forward seeing you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

We loved this gorgeous hotel. The rooms were very old fashioned looking but the bed was comfortable and the washroom clean and functional. The Christmas season had started so it was busy with guests in a festive mood. Very nice touch to receive some water and apples in a bag as we checked out. Perfect for travelling. It is also well located near the center of the town. Would definitely recommend it

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKirstine1745, Ejer at Hotel Kirstine, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write to us!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and we are looking forward to be welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Stayed here on business trip and will hopefully be back for a leisure visit next year - I'll let the cold weather get out of the way first.

The hotel is in a lovely little town near the coast. Great location - easy to walk to assortment of bars, restaurants and shops. Plenty of walks and I'm sure water sport activities nearby, and of course cycling is almost mandated in Denmark.

All the staff were lovely and helpful from check-in to enquiring for travel adaptors which I had forgotten. The breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of yoghurts, cereals, cakes, pastries, cheeses, cold cuts and some cooked food. But best were the DIY bits. Fresh squeezed orange juice, boil your own eggs, fry your own pancakes and even make your own tea bags - a little fiddly but the tea was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKirstine1745, Ejer at Hotel Kirstine, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for writing this review!

We are glad to hear, that you have had a pleasant stay here!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Here is the thing, there aren't many places to stay in Naestved. The Hotel Kirstine had a lot going for it. Great location, right downtown. Breakfast was great and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The place is small but my standard is Midwest American. Not much smaller than other European hotels I've stayed at but the rooms are small. There is no real parking to speak of, we needed to park on the street. Everything around this place is under construction so know that going in. There is no elevator and it was tough for my dad who has had knee replacements. You can walk right to some great restaurants and bars which was cool. I looks a lot nicer that some of the other places in town. In the end, nothing wrong with the place overall. It's a quaint, small Danish hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank db70disco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKirstine1745, Ejer at Hotel Kirstine, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi

Thanks for your review, we are glad to here that you've had a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews