We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
8
60
57
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
60
57
34
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and good location in Naetved. However, parking is terrible. The "free parking" is true, if you can find a parking spot somewhere in the city. The room, I had, was clean and with the necessities for a night stay. The hotel is authentic to put it nicely.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I realise there is not a great deal of choice in Naestved but only book if you have exhausted the other options.

Lovely old building but the rooms are just so dated and shabby that I cannot understand how it maintains its four star rating.

Door handle came off in my hand, no tea or coffee making facilities, no iron or ironing board, no alarm clock or info in the room about the surrounding area.
The bathroom was not up to standard and was very dirty. I don't believe it had had a thorough clean in quite some time.

WiFi is good and fast and staff were nice but does not make up for the tired and shabby rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nice breakfast and 3 course gourmet dinner of highest class. Friendly staff, clean room and close to city center. Free parking in big parking place downstairs from hotel. 6 free parking places outside hotel, but they were all occupied. This is an old hotel with character but well maintained. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyrolen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Have now been on this hotel a couple of times, nice staff, cozy place, the rooms seems to be of different standard, last time I got a room, small and warn, this time a nice room with it's own bath / toilet, view to the church. the room is big and appears clean. It is an old hotel but the maintenance have kept it in a nice tidy state. location is 10 minutes walk from the station, from where Copenhagen main train station can be reached in about 1 hour travel. Roskilde in about 30 minutes Ringsted in about 15 minutes. This hotel is if you want something alternative to Copenhagen, a place to recommend, in the summer you have 20 minutes to one of the best beach areas on Sea land.

Room Tip: I have been here 2 times and prefer the view towards the church / harbor
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

As Im here for buz trip, Im VERY HAPPY to recommend this hotell! They really go the extra mile in anything Ive requested. Super staff!

Kind, service minded, clean rooms, nice breakfast, adjacent to city center.

I would definately stay here again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Annicka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews