We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
19
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
19
4
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Nice, friendly hotel. Good value too. Clean and pleasant. A little dated but was a good value stop-off between France & our place in Almeria, Spain. Would stay again. Has parking too which was important as we had a lot of luggage in the car.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinden_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Stayed here for Benicassim festival, which is the basis for this review. If you're at the beach all day and festival at night and looking for a place to crash for a couple of hours, this is perfectly fine. Agree with all the positive reviews in terms of staff and cleanliness, but if the 'hotel experience' is integral to your stay, perhaps less so. The room has no aircon so stiflingly hot in summer. Also no fridge, hairdryer, safe, tea/coffee making facilities. No English tv channels and very noisy...and surprisingly not the festival goers. Sited on a main road you hear traffic all night and the elderly clientele sit on the terrace below chatting til the small hours most nights, which is a pain as you have to sleep with the balcony door open because of the heat. Great location for the beach and walk into Beni and def at the nicer end of the beach...more locals, fewer teenage campers. Breakfast is a basic cold buffet, but there is a decent sized pool, with a bar. Bar really should do basic sanwiches/snacks for lunch. They'd clean up on simple poolside snacks. All in all 'ok, but a thorough makeover would make this place an absolute gem.

Room tip: Ask for air con! Some rooms have it, others don't
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

This family run hotel is a gem and their hospitality is genuine. Though the rooms are small they are Immaculately clean. Very pleasant service, beautiful pool and patio bar. Decent shower, beds, breakfast. Within easy walking distance of the beach and downtown.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Vista Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Hello Charles,

First of all thank you for trusting us and write a comment on this page.
Your words feel us with joy.
We will be happy to meet you again.

King regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed here for Benicassim festival 2014 about a 35 min walk to the festival. we got a taxi there and then walked back. taxi ques were huge...... Booked late and this was the only one left. Rooms were cleaned daily but had no air con or fridge and for the money we payed we were expecting a bit more. Breakfast was poor. Also would be good if the pool bar did food.. would defiantly get used even if it was just for when the festival was on. Overall its not a bad hotel but next time will look for a more modern hotel

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have previously stayed at the shoreline Voramar but decided against it on this occasion as it was hosting a wedding party. The Vista Allegre is along the same road, nearer town but away from the sea. Our room had a view over houses to the red rock mountains. The orange trees in the pleasant garden provided fruit and juice for meals. The hotel would not suit anyone wanting modern décor and we could only access local TV channels in our room. The hotel owners were friendly and the prices reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews