We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Curran Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Curran Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The room was nice. Unfortunately there was some road work going on at 10:30p.m. that the hotel had not been notified about and we couldn't get to sleep. The front desk said it wasn't their fault. I thought that was a little tacky but he did move us for the night, just so we could get some sleep. The next night was perfect. Otherwise, the same guy at the front desk that didn't want to move us in the first place was very accommodating. Go figure!! Actually seemed to care that we were doing o.k. They went out of their way to help us get into Belfast. Printed maps, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Booked room with breakfast for elderly aunt who was visiting for a wedding. Staff were very obliging in catering for her needs and made her very welcome asking were there any ways in which they could help make her stay more comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxyroybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here because it was so close to Larne port and the early morning ferry to Troon. We felt that it was expensive for Room Only. The menu, whilst quite extensive, also seemed expensive so we ate elsewhere. On the plus side the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were there only one night. And for that it was GREAT. Rooms were super large for a European hotel, and quite nice. The food in the attached restaurant was very good! But really the location is a stop over to your next location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The outside of this hotel is kind of a trick; it doesn't look nearly as nice as it actually is.
We stayed overnight so we could catch a ferry in the morning and the hotel was really worth it.
I have got to point out how amazing the showers were! It may sound odd, but it was the best shower I took on my three week vacation in Europe. The beds were comfortable, room clean and large and the people were extremely nice. Even the restaurant was great! They even stayed open a bit later than normal for us since we arrived right before it closed.
I can't remember the name of the gentleman at the front desk (from Tazmania; that accent stood out!) was very nice and very helpful.
Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a family celebration here and the food was great. The surroundings are very nice , good quality Hotel . Staff were very pleasant and although the Restaurant was busy , service was smooth . Not a cheap place to eat but the steaks were fantastic, enormous in fact. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend for a romantic meal , family gathering, birthday party etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here overnight, not a holiday or weekend break.
The hotel was excellent in every way, from arrival, the staff were very helpful, the bedrooms were bright, warm and to a very high standard. The heating in the room was almost too warm, not a complaint, just an observation. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best I have ever come upon in any hotel. The breakfast in the morning was of very good quality and quantity.
If I ever need a room for the night in the Larne area, Curran court it will be.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourwdni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
6.9 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,453 reviews
14.9 km away
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
572 reviews
32 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,326 reviews
23.8 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
14.5 km away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curran Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curran Court Hotel

Address: 6 Redlands Road, Larne BT40 1FD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Price Range: $134 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Curran Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4* hotel with 33 luxury bedrooms and popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Curran Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curran Court Hotel Larne, Northern Ireland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing