We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
74
14
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
14
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner fantastic breakfast top floor a great place to stay couldn't fault one night stay rooms are clean liz ireland ferry pair fry crossing menu
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015

My partner and I and my son stayed overnight on our journey back from Ireland to the UK. The friendly welcome and clean rooms impressed us, but the breakfast the following morning was the worst we've had! I had poached eggs, two over cooked eggs with solid yolks on one slice of cold toast. The two men had the full breakfast and it was dreadful. The sausages were re-heated and rock hard, the bacon was like a piece of leather, the bread was burnt and blackened, eggs over cooked, no tomato, and this despite the fact that we were the only residents having breakfast at that time. We will not return to the Harbour Inn despite it's proximity to the ferry, very disappointing.

Room Tip: Quiet clean room, poor breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roslyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

This B&B no longer operates as a Grill, but as a B&B it was very comfortable and convenient. It is very close to the ferry and rail terminal, so is ideal for transport to/from Belfast or across to Scotland. We arrived soaking wet, having trudged through a 60 knot gale to get from the terminal to the B&B (it seemed like a long way under those circumstances). Liz welcomed us warmly and had no qualms about water dripping off us as we made our way to our room. She quickly made us feel at home and made us a cup of tea. We had to leave very early next day to catch the ferry and Liz insisted that she get us a light breakfast.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank DavidJP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Fantastic location for the ferry. Spotless, very warm welcome. Fantastic breakfast in the morning with a big pot of coffee..
One of the best I have stayed in. I would reccomend to anyone. If traveling on the P+O ferry then it is 3 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMacbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed at the Harbour Inn for one night before catching the ferry to Stranraer. The location was perfect as it was only a couple of minutes drive to the ferry terminal. Our room was clean and adequate for one night and the bed very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Somersetreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The Harbour Inn is a very pleasant Bed and Breakfast. Liz is a super hostess, very friendly and helpful. The Inn is very well-kept and clean. Breakfast is plentiful. Rooms are comfortable. If you are looking for accommodation in Larne then this is a good choice.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank KB052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews