We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant time had by all the family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradiso

Welcome to Paradiso Villa ! And those Romeo & Juliet balconies !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradiso Villa ! And those Romeo & Juliet balconies !
Everything you need for those hot sunny days You just can't get some out of the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to Paradiso Villa ! And those Romeo & Juliet balconies !
Everything you need for those hot sunny days
You just can't get some out of the pool
The sun terrace is also a great place in the evenings
Cool off in the pool after lunch.
No early morning rush... you have your own sunloungers and your own private pool !
A great place to relax around the pool
Avery good size through lounge and diner to the pool
Some time you may wish to 'eat in' for a change
All the esential home comforts and more are provided
Konnos Bay from up high
You can relax on a fantastic beach or try the many water sports.
The Grecian Park is just a few minutes away for wedding guests
Plenty of space in all bedrooms
your spoilt for choice... bath or shower...even both !
Have the pool to yourself when you want
The romantic Paradiso Villa early evening
A great local Italian Restaurant
Sometimes it's just nice to relax
Konnos  Bay looks  great from any angle
out on a boat looking at the bay.
When it comes to sunbating there is plenty of choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helen1970...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant time had by all the family”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I have just returned from Cyprus, we had an amazing holiday in the Paradiso Villa, it was clean & very well equipped. The Pool was very well used as the weather was glorious, it was nice to have a pool to ourselves & plenty of sun loungers. There is Air Conditioning in each room which was lovely. The Villa is located in a quiet area but has a lovely restaurant right at the back, it also has a supermarket just up the road. There are frequent buses which we used to get into Protaras and Ayia Napa. The local beach Konnos Bay was amazing, water is so clear. All in all we had a fab holiday. Would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that it was as advertised
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni M
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great time in fantastic villa!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We was over the moon when we arrived at the villa, it was everything the owners promised and much more.
It was an added bonus that the villa was so close to the "Grecian park hotel" where the wedding was which we was attending.
The villa was equipped to a good standard and there was nothing more we could have asked for.
We had planned to go and visit some other guests staying at "Grecian park" but we never got chance as when word of the villa got out they often turned up in their swimwear!!!
It was a fantastic holiday and anyone thinking if having a wedding at "Grecian Park" then look no further as this is the villa for you
Huge thank you to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space in the villa and its location, plus a few envious friends!!
Liked least: Having to go home :-( we will be booking for winter 2013!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Accomodation & Location”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We returned again this year and found the experience, once again, excellent.
Close to shops, beach & pub/restaurants. Also very close to the Grecian Park Hotel if you fancy posher surroundings for an evening !
Villa nicely fitted out with your own pool as well.
Friendly bar 30 yds round the corner (The Kafkaros) which also serves pretty good meals.
Best recommendation I can give is to say that we will return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience. Villa & weather & location excellent
Liked least: Once again, having to leave !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maca1979
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay had by all”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this villa is great as it is set in a residential area so aware from all the noise of Protaras but with enough around it to keep you busy.
From the moment we booked with Roger we were kept very well informed of everything and and can not fault the service he provided us with.
Upon arrival at the villa the first thing the kids wanted to do was get changed and go in the pool even though it was near enough 11pm!!
The villa was spotlessly cleaned through out and the welcome pack was a much needed nice touch as it saved us having to go out when we got there to get a few essentials we would have needed having small children with us.
We found the information pack which was supplied to be a great help especially with giving directions to the beach as we may have struggled with that one I think.
I would not hesitate to recommend Roger to anyone and we hope to come back again at some point as the children were most distressed at having to leave.
One top tip is that you must go to the restaurant around the corner called "Kafkaros". The family that run it are lovely and went out of their way to accommodate our fussy children's eating habits and could not have been more helpful if they tried.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of villa to restaurants and shops.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing