We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home From Home”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the Mandarin Villa 28th July - 10 August 2014.
This was our first holiday away from the package hotel holidays that we usually go on and I must say for me & my family it was a perfect choice.

Traveled with myself, husband and 4 Children - 3 teenagers and a nine year old and the villa catered for all our needs. Wardrobes are amazing for storage so much space and with the main bathroom upstairs and a separate downstairs WC and shower it was ideal.

The villa to me was a home from home it was so well equipped, I don't think there was anything that it didn't have that we required.

Jan who did our meet greet was fantastic unfortunately the airline lost all our luggage for the first 3 days of our holiday but Jan gave us a lift to a supermarket in town where we could get all our food,toiletries and urgent clothing until our cases arrived which to be honest was an absolute god send.

Villa was clean and spacious with great air con in all rooms.
Another plus point for me was that the pool had a shallow end , this may sound silly but the number of hotels I've stayed in and the pools were all one depth, my son has a fear of deep water so to have a shallow end for us made him a lot happier.

The pool was always cleaned along with the jacuzzi regularly.

You will also get a fruit & veg guy knock on selling potatoes,corn & fruit who is quite handy and the local ice cream men, 2 or 3 come round but wait for Alex he shouts his name on arrival as he is the cheapest and is a lovely man he gives you free fruit from his Garden.

Location was great short walk into Pernera loads of bars, restaurants and shops
personal favourites were Kokos bar great service and great prices and Knights Pub was great value for Food. Another amazing restaurant was Nautilaus Italian in Pernera & Pinia Restaurant just across the road from the villa was great food and great value.

Bus routes are so easy and you can get around with no fuss Protaras and Ayia Napa on the 102 Waterpark route and 101 back again.

There is another small waterpark opposite the blue spice restaurant in pernera just past the Polyxenia, which was great for my nine year old only 15 euros per adult and free child with every 2 adults, had a great day there and a cheaper closer alternative to the Napa Waterpark.
Another worth while trip are the boat trips. The Shirley Valentine Boat is 5 euro each for a 1 1/2 hour boat trip to the most amazing lagoons which you can stop off and swim in.
You can find this boat if you walk from Pernera along the boardwalk towards Protaras and you can book to catch the morning trip from the Golden Coast beach which is 5 minutes from the villa just turn left at the end of the road.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday, the weather was amazing and the Villa pool gets the sun all day.

I would hire a car next time we stayed purely to make the shopping trips easier as the heat was very intense and the only thing I would change in the villa would be the bedroom blinds as the sun rises quite early and the rooms become very bright this is the only reason I rated 4 star instead of 5.
The villa owners Chandresh & Rashmita are also fantastic, replying very quickly and answering all our questions.

Would almost certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No Black out blinds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are glad you and your family enjoyed Cyprus and the villa holiday and appreciate lovely comments. We have already added blackout blinds on two main windows but from your suggestion we will add on remaining windows. Hope you will consider booking with us again.
Thanks
Chandresh and Rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_LauraBl
1 review
“Beautiful villa .... Not so great weather”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay at the Mandarin Villa was let down by the weather as it rained most of the trip, we had very unusual weather as advised by the locals I guess we were just unlucky.
However, the villa is beautiful and so well equipped Chandresh & Rashmita have really thought of everything. Unfortunately as the weather was not sunny the pool remained quite cold but once you were in it was ok. Excellent location. Definitely recommend Phonenix restaurant for breakfast and the Italian opposite the windmill bar as was lovely. Spent alot of time in windmill bar as they had kids area. Lots to do in a short walking distance and fig tree bay beach is absolutely beautiful. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return again to appreciate cyprus with their normal hot sunny weather!
Thanks again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjwootton
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday and a wonderful villa”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

my partner and i spent a glorious month at the mandarin villa,we wanted for nothing as the villa has everything we could have possibly wanted,it was very close to the local town ,only a 10 minuite walk and even closer to the beech, we entertained our friends with a couple of B.B.Qs which was lovely to have at the villa although the thermostate on the hot tub was,nt working,it was heaven to sit in the tub under the hot afternoon sun,Richard,Sue the local managers at the villa looked after us very well with tips and advice on where to go and what to see ,we are hoping to stay at the mandarin villa again next year because we enjoyed ourselves so much ,i would not hesitate to recommend the mandarin villa to anyone who wants a fantastic time in sunny Cyprus,also a huge thankyou to Chandresh and Rashmita for making my and my partners holiday so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful pool and villa
Liked least: comming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-Ann...
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our 3rd time at this villa. We love Cyprus and it helps when you have somewhere nice to stay.

The villa has all the facilities you need for a family holiday. The pool is excellent and the maintenance staff are very friendly. The only negative is the cockerel from the local farm who tends to like to wake everyone up early in the morning, but I am a light sleeper so it may not affect everyone (it cant be heard in the back bedroom).

We always hire a car although I have heard the buses to town are good. I would recommend the Nicolas Tavern in protaras they have the best food and the friendliest staff/owners.

I would recommend this villa and I have already booked to visit again in 2014, this time with a group of friends for my birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
thank you Leigh for writing this review and for your lovely comments , we are really happy you continue to enjoy the ville each time. we look forward for your friends and family staying for your birthday.
rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation1...
Aland Island, Finland
1 review
“Lovely villa and a great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful time in Mandarin Villa, the house was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was a great house for our two year old, she loved the pool and the adults could relax knowing where she was all the time. The barbaque corner was also great, such a plesure to eat at home some evenings and then just jump in the pool afterwards. The location was perfect, near both beaches and the restaurants. Try the beachwalk from Pernera to Protaras, it was so wonderful. Finally we want to thank Rashmita, Chandresh and the managment company for all information and help. We had a wonderful time with our parents and daughter and now we're happily married. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the pool and hospitality
Liked least: The garbage station outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments which we will pass on to the management company .
Rashmita and I hope the best for your future together. We are really happy your family have enjoyed both the villa and the area We hope you will consider us again when you return back to the lovely Cyprus island.
thanks chandresh and rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny1302
1 review
“Great all round holiday!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We visited Mandarin villa as a party of 6 adults & my two daughters 5 & 3. This was our first time staying in a villa self catering & we weren't really sure what to expect. After a reasonable transfer to the villa from the airport we arrived & were immediately impressed with the lovely accommodation with spacious rooms & all mod cons for our weeks stay. The pool & outside areas were perfect for our needs with plenty of room for sunbathing & a good size pool with perfect depth for my young girls & adults alike, my daughters absolutely loved the freedom of being able to swim everyday in the pool & also made use of the well equipped play area situated down the side of the property. We also made regular use of the BBQ area which again was perfect for entertaining! The villa is in an ideal position within 5 miute walking distance to the sea/ marina in one direction & bars, restaurants & shops in the other. For food shopping we jumped 5 minutes on the bus to the next large town Protaras where there is a Lidl's which gives you a better food selection than the local shops, the beach there is also very nice & worth a visit! During our week stay we went on two excursions, the first being the "yellow boat trip" which you can find down the road st the marina. This was a very enjoyable trip out for a few hours along the local coast with a chance to snorkel etc & the staff were really friendly & great with children! The second visit was the tour of the old ghost town Famagusta with "Mr John". What a brilliant trip this is to view the surreal & unbelievable abandoned city and hear the story through Mr John who experienced the Turkish invasion. Overall we had an excellent holiday & had an easy booking transaction with the owner! We would definitely reccomend this villa & are already considering booking up for next year. Thanks again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and lovely coments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and hopefully look forward to you staying at our villa in near future.
Thanks
rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington U.K
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the BBQ.
Liked least: Cooking and cleaning while others were having a good time in the pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
We are very happy that you all enjoyed the villa and the wedding went well. Regarding lights ,we will look at installing a motion sensor this will come on as and when needed.We did not prepare the jacuzzi as you decided not to use this. Due to the high temperature of the sun everything gets bleeched very quickly.
Many thanks for the review of the property and we hope you will consider booking with us again
Rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing