We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikey D
1 review
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful, clean and well equipped villa for both groups of people and families alike. In a great location to both the beach and local town, with great bus links.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for your feed back . Sorry for the late reply as we have had problems in replying.
so glad you have enjoyed the villa the management company try very hard to keep the villa very clean. We also feel the villa is in a great location both for quit retreat but not to far from the night life.
We hope you will return to Cyprus in the future , its a lovely place.
Thanks Rashmita and Rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a week at the end of June, and I was suitably impressed!

The villa was excellently presented, with all the facilities we could have asked for. Tasteful decor really helped contribute to the relaxed holiday we wanted, and we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Cyprus!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed Cyprus and the Villa .
And look forward to you and your family stay again at the villa .
thanks Chandresh and Rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V9965VEda...
1 review
“what a lovely retreat”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This was without doubt one of the best equipped villas It has been my pleasure to use. goog quality, clean. welcoming. loved it . the privacy and the community. wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you for your time in completing the review. We are are really happy you enjoyed the Villa and the area.
We hope you will consider booking the Villa in the near future.
Thanks Chandresh and Rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa! Great location and well equipped!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed at this villa for a week with my family. Lovely villa, very modern and very well equipped! Pool was a really good size and very clean. Hot tub was lovely! Especially in the evenings! Great villa for any families wishing to stay in cyprus! Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Hi Victoria, thank you very much for writing review.
We will wait to hear from you in future,
many thanks
Rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60anne
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite dissapointed nothing like the website”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were over in Cyprus for my sons wedding ,stayed at the villa for 2weeks..the welcome pack had out of date yoguarts in fridge..only 1 toilet roll in each bathroom ,no cloths for washing surfaces ,had to was all the plates in the cupboard and the glasses and clean out the cutlery drawer ... the pool was filthy round the sides and the bottom felt as if you were walking on carrier bags ..quote from pool men Worst pool they clean ,as for the bbq states has to be left clean but don't think it had been cleaned for years ..so needless to say we never used it !! the toy box was full of broken toys burst lilo s filled a bin bag with rubbish from it.... looking at the web photos the photos were obviousely taken some time ago as the sofa bed is very badly stained and the plants were much smaller ....never noticed any blackout blinds...in the twin room the fan didn't work for 2 weeks and 1 of the hair dryers broken really needed 2 on day of the wedding think we left the villa much cleaner than we found it !!! On the plus side had a lovely wedding in th vissarana hotel and the anistasia hotel is lovely ....ANTS ANTS everywhere never leave any food out and don't feed the cats that seem to live in the 3 lge bins across the street rant over

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Having to clean things before we used them
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Hi Debbie, On you return from holiday on 15 Sept you stated you had a lovely holiday and wedding so we are surprise to hear above comments. To ensure that standard are not falling, we have contacted previous guest who did not have had any problems you reported and contacted management company who state that none of these issues were reported apart form fan and hairdryer, as they would have endeavoured to sort them out.
We do not provide yoghurts in the welcome pack or any items previous guests may have placed in the fridge.
The toilet rolls are for guests comfort at the beginning of the stay and as with most self-catering holidays any further items of this kind would be obtained by them.
Old dishcloths are not left after previous visits for obvious health reasons but there were some new scourers in the cupboard in the kitchen underneath the sink.
The glassware, crockery and cutlery is always cleaned and checked before each arrival but if some guests feel it necessary to clean them that is a decision for them and dishwasher is provided for your comfort .
The pool is cleaned twice weekly and does collect dust as most others do between cleans. The high winds and dust we experience is always a factor. We do not make unprofessional comments about pools but may say during conversation that the conditions in the area make the cleaning that bit more difficult. The pool liner which is now 6 year old and has some areas of deterioration which accounts for the sensation stated but it is not dangerous and arrangement have been made for new liner after the holiday season..
The BBQ equipment is cleaned after each visit ready for use. The BBQ itself is blackened due to burning of coals in the box. This is quite normal for Cypriot style, charcoal type BBQ's.
The pool toy box does contain items from previous visits and is occasionally emptied of any damaged items. On this occasion this may have been overlooked.
The sofa bed cover is removable and washable and we wash them each year before the new holiday season and is additionally protected by throw over which are regularly washed . unfortunately accidents do happen which on occasionally may not be reported to the management company and can lead to complaints. This is the first time we have had any issue like this.
The garden is maintained regularly to a manageable height to ensure it does not get overgrown and untidy.
There are heavy blinds in the bedrooms affected by early morning sun but these are in addition to decorative blinds and are operated independently.
The ceiling fan has been fitted in April 2014 but has been working ad-hockly which was advised on arrival but there is air-conditioning in all bedrooms which are fully operational. We are planning to replace fan in the low season
The hair dryer did unfortunately break down during the stay but there was another in the villa.
The villa being cleaner on departure is subjective but in our opinion it was cleaned to the normal high standard prior to arrival as previous guests will testify.
Ants are a constant in Cyprus and can appear overnight in areas where food/drink is spilt. Advise and assistance is provided to limit any problems with insects in general.
Feral cats are also a island wide issue and not feeding them is sound advice but uncovered refuse bins do attract them.
We are sorry that the villa caused you so many problems which other guest have not experienced this year and the last 6 years.
thanks
Rashmita and Chandresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debboedum...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Tired villa in need of tlc”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a lovely holiday in Cyprus weather was amazing.I think trip adviser needs to up date it's photos of this property. The bbq was dirty we never used it.welcome pack mot very welcoming. The pool got green daily and the hot tub started to smell and looked dirty.2 toilet rolls for 6 people for 2 weeks.dad's broken scratched toy box full of broken toys disappointing.we had to buy a tin opener.this villa could be beautiful just needs some tlc and clear out of drawers toys dvds.the pictures on show for this are years old as the plants are very well astablished and big.the hot tub cover is tired falling to bits.it's a shame that these things spoil the villa. I would recommend that a baby gate up stair as well as down. All in all we had nice time just slightly disappointed with the few things I listed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Hi Debbie thank you for another review of your holiday at the villa on 15 september 2014. We were a little confused at first as to who wrote this as you had already written one. We will update the photos of the garden area on our next visit and the pool liner will be changed a per regular maintenance.
We hope the minor issues in the Villa will not deter you from visiting Cyprus again.
Thank you again Chandresh and Rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home From Home”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the Mandarin Villa 28th July - 10 August 2014.
This was our first holiday away from the package hotel holidays that we usually go on and I must say for me & my family it was a perfect choice.

Traveled with myself, husband and 4 Children - 3 teenagers and a nine year old and the villa catered for all our needs. Wardrobes are amazing for storage so much space and with the main bathroom upstairs and a separate downstairs WC and shower it was ideal.

The villa to me was a home from home it was so well equipped, I don't think there was anything that it didn't have that we required.

Jan who did our meet greet was fantastic unfortunately the airline lost all our luggage for the first 3 days of our holiday but Jan gave us a lift to a supermarket in town where we could get all our food,toiletries and urgent clothing until our cases arrived which to be honest was an absolute god send.

Villa was clean and spacious with great air con in all rooms.
Another plus point for me was that the pool had a shallow end , this may sound silly but the number of hotels I've stayed in and the pools were all one depth, my son has a fear of deep water so to have a shallow end for us made him a lot happier.

The pool was always cleaned along with the jacuzzi regularly.

You will also get a fruit & veg guy knock on selling potatoes,corn & fruit who is quite handy and the local ice cream men, 2 or 3 come round but wait for Alex he shouts his name on arrival as he is the cheapest and is a lovely man he gives you free fruit from his Garden.

Location was great short walk into Pernera loads of bars, restaurants and shops
personal favourites were Kokos bar great service and great prices and Knights Pub was great value for Food. Another amazing restaurant was Nautilaus Italian in Pernera & Pinia Restaurant just across the road from the villa was great food and great value.

Bus routes are so easy and you can get around with no fuss Protaras and Ayia Napa on the 102 Waterpark route and 101 back again.

There is another small waterpark opposite the blue spice restaurant in pernera just past the Polyxenia, which was great for my nine year old only 15 euros per adult and free child with every 2 adults, had a great day there and a cheaper closer alternative to the Napa Waterpark.
Another worth while trip are the boat trips. The Shirley Valentine Boat is 5 euro each for a 1 1/2 hour boat trip to the most amazing lagoons which you can stop off and swim in.
You can find this boat if you walk from Pernera along the boardwalk towards Protaras and you can book to catch the morning trip from the Golden Coast beach which is 5 minutes from the villa just turn left at the end of the road.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday, the weather was amazing and the Villa pool gets the sun all day.

I would hire a car next time we stayed purely to make the shopping trips easier as the heat was very intense and the only thing I would change in the villa would be the bedroom blinds as the sun rises quite early and the rooms become very bright this is the only reason I rated 4 star instead of 5.
The villa owners Chandresh & Rashmita are also fantastic, replying very quickly and answering all our questions.

Would almost certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No Black out blinds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are glad you and your family enjoyed Cyprus and the villa holiday and appreciate lovely comments. We have already added blackout blinds on two main windows but from your suggestion we will add on remaining windows. Hope you will consider booking with us again.
Thanks
Chandresh and Rashmita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing