We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations fabulous apartment. __”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Apartment

Sunset from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Balcony
Sunset Dining Large South Facing Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Sunset from the Balcony
Sunset Dining
Large South Facing Swimming Pool
Enjoy Local Kalamies Beach
Comfortable Lounge Area with Everything You Need
Kitchen and Dining Area
Comfortable Indoor Dining
Enjoy Open Plan Living
Sleep Well in the Comfortable Master Bedroom
Large En-suite Shower Room
Master Bedroom with Dressing Table
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Covered Balcony Dining
Apartment Buliding with Private Parking
Apartment Layout
Relax Around the Large Pool
Chill Out at the Nearby Harbour Café
Pernera Local Harbour
Enjoy a Stroll Along the Coastal Footpath - Pernera to Protaras
New Pier on Pernera - Protaras Footpath
Boat Trips from the New Pier
Paralimni Modern Church
Visit Cape Greco National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
chieflong...
Ayr, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations fabulous apartment. __”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was lovely. Everything you needed and more. Location quiet but only a short walk away from pubs and restaurants. Service provided by owners Kev and Jill very efficient

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you for your excellent 5-star review. It is good to know that you found the whole holiday experience to be of a high standard. We work hard to ensure that the apartment is maintained to a very high specification and it is good to know that we have ensured that there is everything you would need for your holiday. We are happy that you liked both the apartment and the local restaurants and bars. The local bus service is excellent and it is good to know that you enjoyed the dining experience at the Sage in Ayia Napa. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for a future holiday in this lovely part of Cyprus and to Sunset apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sunset from the balcony
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are pleased that the apartment more than met your expectations. We are proud of the apartment and it is good to know that you found the service we provide was efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset apartment soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brock78
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you need for a quiet and stress free vacation. Yet it is within walking distance of the beaches and amenities that the resort of Pernera has to offer. The apartment is spotless and has a high spec of accessories. Having said that it is also homely and has some lovely comfortable sleeping and relaxing areas.
The pool area is very clean and even has it's own changing rooms and toilets. It is a sun trap and was rarely used by others during our stay.
The resort of Pernera has some lovely beaches reached by a 10 minute walk down the road whilst 10 minutes walk the other way brings you into the centre of the small resort. There is a bus stop within two minutes which you can catch if you want to go further afield.
The Pinia restaurant is a lovely place to eat with traditional Cypriot food and the Lounge bar is a nice bar to relax in with Wayne making you very welcome.
All in all a superb holiday was had and we will be returning soon. Thanks to Kev and Jill for the friendly correspondence and also to Steve and Maggy for the help whilst in the resort.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. It was good to read that you had a stress free vacation, enjoying the benefit of the quiet location while still being within easy walking distance to the excellent local amenities. We are pleased you found that the apartment was both homely and of a high specification, leading to a relaxing holiday experience. The pool area is a good sun trap and it does seem like your own private facility as it is rarely used by others. We appreciate your comments regarding Steve & Maggie who do a great job in looking after our guests who are staying at Sunset apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to this lovely part of Cyprus and to Sunset apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have tried to equip the apartment so that it will make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible. We have listened to our guests and added additional things to the apartment as a result of their recommendations. We were pleased that you contacted us before your holiday so that we could answer your queries to ensure that you had an enjoyable time. It is good to hear that you also enjoyed one of our favourite restaurants, Pinia which is close by and serves traditional Cypriot food. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is good to know that you found the booking process worked well. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests have all of the information they need for an enjoyable holiday. We are really pleased that you found the apartment and pool area had everything you could need. Having a sundowner on the balcony is the perfect way to end a hard day relaxing in the sun. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Apartment soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamulaaar
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want one!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely 10 days were spent at the Sunset Apartment, Pernera. The accommodation was perfect and and tasteful decoration. When we went there were hardly any other occupants of the apartment block so we had the fabulous swimming pool virtually to ourselves. Thanks to Jill and Kev for organising so well.

They always say that if the locals go to a restaurant then it must be good and that is a perfect description of the Pinea Restauarnt which is only 5 minutes walk away.

We can't wait to go again - maybe next year????

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and the pool
Liked least: The mini zoo at the Famagusta view point
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is good to read that you enjoyed the local Pinia restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to this lovely part of Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable return to Sunset Apartment. It is good to read that the apartment remains of a high standard and that the improvements that we have made have been noticed and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing