We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unique spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Den Haag
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

What a great place to stay, like we did, at the end of April beginning of May 2011.

This modern decorated and trendy hotel on a unique Cyprus spot – the more or less most south east point of the island at the edge of a natural park on the right hand side, a great wide blue Mediterranean view in front with a sandy white beach below reachable by ‘healthy steps down and after sunset back up’, and a nice down hill walk to the village of Protaras on your left hand side – will bring you to your utmost relaxation.

Our modern white decorated room with a solid king bed, a good bathroom (shower in bath) and nice balcony has given us the privacy, luxury and relaxation we wanted during our fortnight stay. Outdoors, the beach / sea side of Grecian Park hotel is brilliant. The pool area is both day and after dinner a place to relax and ‘lounge’. My spouse and I and also my parents, who joined us on this trip, loved to work out before breakfast in the gym and the inside pool.

The four of us had the half board program which was great. The breakfast was good with both fresh, healthy and fruity products. Four out of seven dinner nights were great decorated four-course buffets: soup, salads, main courses in wide varieties (meat, fish, vegetarian). The other nights we had an a la carte choice; not always brilliant like the buffets; however it’s a matter of choosing. Unfortunately, all evenings the desserts did not have the variety the other courses showed: more or less a short choice on fruit, one or two cakes, only once or twice some ice cream. And one could expect even a cheese or what for dessert. So those kind of choices were poor. Having a bottle of house wine (red, rosé or white) during dinner, however, is a real great thing!

Grecian Park is 4* plus in our opinion and we’d love to go back in one of coming spring breaks.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan_Toon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    270
    97
    22
    17
See reviews for
236
502
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here in september for our 2nd wedding anniversary,very romantic and perfect for weddings which we saw whilst we were there! Cliff bar certainly chills you out and the veiws are just amazing! Rooms were spotless and maid service excellant very friendly nothing was to much trouble,overall all the staff were very attentive.We only stayed half board but did have dinner a couple of the times on the greek night and international night food fantastic on both occasions.Breakfast was superb and you had the choice whether to sit inside or out.Will most certainly return to this hotel as location and beach were just fantastic,also no problem to get taxi's into ayia napa or protaras weather also great for our whole 2 week stay!

Room Tip: ask for asea and pool view! Just amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

What can you say about Grecian Park Hotel. Well it was fabulous. At first when we first arrived we thought that it was too isolated between Protaras and Agia Napa. But with a regular bus service (1 euro each way or 2 euro for 24 hours use) you were 10-15 minutes from either resort so you do not get the hustle,bustle and noise. You cannot really walk to either resort.We were on a bed and breakfast basis. The food was very plentiful and of good quality.You never was short of anything. There was never a queue for a table and you were seated either inside or out on the terrace. The facilities at the hotel were fantastic and completly spotless. Within the pool area you never had to scramble for a sunbed. But I assume in high season they would be taken up pretty quick.There is a path down to the beach (approx 180 steps) but that was great for snorkelling and water sports. We had lunch a couple of times around the pool and the quality and amount of food you get is amazing. This is certainly value for money and no more expensive if you were in the resorts. We also tried the Cliff Bar for cocktails and apart from slow service it was very romantic. We had a twin room with a restrcicted sea view. The room was cleaned everyday with clean towels. The balcony was just nice. Only critisim is that there is no light on the balcony if you want to sit out for a time after dark. Even though people comment that there are a lot of weddings at this hotel. There were at least four while we were there. We didn't see one ! You will find that there are a lot of people at any one time. But these are usually for the wedding only and not all stopping at the hotel. I guess it could get really busy in wedding season. But if you are out and about during the day or by the pool you will probably miss them. Its a great place to stay and has some fantastic veiws of the bay.Its more of a 4* than 5* but well worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if possible then you won't be facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nighty1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stay here in Sept 2011 for a wedding, which was held at another hotel, but if it was my choice I'd have booked the Grecian Park Hotel. Pure romance, service was spot on, nothing too much trouble. We booked a superior suite which was fab, the bathroom was a little dated but the views from the 3 terraces made up for it. Fresh fruit arrived each morning and the cliff bar serves great cocktails in a romantic candle lit setting. Will defo be booking for next year. The food is excellent, we stayed half board and could swap evening meal for lunch if we were going out. Will probably stay on BB next time and venue out and about to other restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa1Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel is perfectly located above the beautiful bay of Konnos with no other hotels around. It is located in a peaceful area near Protaras and Ayia Napa so you can visit both areas with no problem. (You need a car/taxi especially for Ayia Napa)
The rooms are nice decorated, clean, and spacious. Make sure you ask for one overlooking the pool or the sea. Maid service was excellent, clean towels on a daily basis and linen changed every two days. Service at the reception is excellent as well the room service all day around.
The breakfast at the pool restaurant is very satisfying with a great variety of almost everything.
They provide you with clean towels when you visit the pool. There are luxury adjustable sun beds on the grass where you can lay down while looking the fantastic view of Konnos bay. At the pool restaurant and bar you can get great food, drinks and cold beers while at night time you can visit the outdoor bar called the “cliff bar” with nice atmosphere, music, view, people and drinks.
If you are there on weekends make sure you visit the -2 club (minus two, that’s because its two floors below the ground floor) which is a really hot spot for the locals especially people from Nicosia (during the months of June-August). It’s free for the residence and you don’t have to wait at the queue. Just ask at the reception to show you the way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea or pool area. Higher floors have less noise from the -2 club on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is an UMI review: The japanese restaurant located on the 4th floor has one of the most breathtaking views in Cyprus! Try going for the sunset and ask for a table overlooking the sea. The service is excellent and the food and wine menu is really exquisite. The price is well-deserved: for two mains, a salad, a sushi platter for two and two glasses of wine, we paid €73. Excellent for couples, really romantic. Great for parties or wedding dinner as well!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrouNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had a holiday in the Grecian Park last week staying in a twin room looking in-land on a half board basis. Our room was clean and tidy with good air conditioning, fridge, safe, TV etc. The only slight problem was the bath tub drained slowly when running the shower.

The hotel is a nice and welcoming building. It is set in a really quiet area in between Protaras and Ayia Napa. Both can be reached easily by taking the local 101 - 102 buses that run regularly until 4.00 am.

The hotel is set on a cliff top setting that is really popular for weddings. There was a wedding every day however these do not interfere with you etc.

There is a nice private beach below the hotel, however you have to walk down and climb back up around two hundred steps that can be a real slog in the hot sun. The sea water is really clear, shallow and tepid. Great for swimming and snorkelling. From the cliff top you can look across to the national park / forest.

All of the hotel staff we encountered were really friendly and helpful

The food we felt was of a very high standard for the Breakfast time with a very wide choice. The evening meals were good but I found the choices were repeated every couple of days and by the end of the week I had got bored with the range offered etc. The quality of the food overall however was still good.

There was no real entertainment going on in the evening at the hotel. There was however either a piano player or a duo performing in the restaurant whilst you had the evening dinner. One night these were replaced by the usual Greek dancers who in turn got people up from their table to participate.

It would have been much better to have had the entertainment outside of the resauraunt. Or to have some more lively entertainment as when you go outside in the evening it is really quiet. We noticed that from around 10.00pm a lot of guests had gone to their rooms. Most nights we went to the small bar next door to watch the football. The drinks were half the price of the hotel.

The lack of evening entertainment was the only real disapointment for us.

If you want a quiet holiday this hotel is definately worth a look..

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the pool towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.2 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
9.1 km away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
7.3 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing