We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Amazing hotel, great pool, great views, quiet and relaxing in the evening, great staff, on one occasion had some noisy neighbours, informed reception and no more noise. bit of a trek to the beach down a lot of steps but well well worth it. Air con in rooms. Water etc pricy in hotel but there is a shop across the road which has everything you need for half the price. breakfast was devine. Everything was fantastic, well worth the extra few bob to stay in. wouldn't recomment for the 18-30 mental crew, this is a couples destination. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NW200lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    285
    99
    21
    20
See reviews for
247
519
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
redruth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked the Grecian Park, as a last minute holiday. We were just looking for somewhere warm with a nice beach, away from the busy noisy resorts, where we could spend most of the time sun bathing, swimming and generally doing nothing. We were not disappointed, the weather was perfect and the nearby beach reasonably quiet and provided excellent crystal clear water for swimming and snorkelling.
The hotel was situated on the cliff top, which involved a 5minute walk down the cliff path. There were two paths from the hotel, and the one from beside the tennis courts was certainly the easier and better maintained option. We would not have found this a problem with children over the age for 4years, but possibly with younger children needing to use push chairs, it might not be as easy, however the hotel pool and grounds was very 'young child friendly'. Many guests only ever used the pool, and in our opinion missed a lovely beach. The sand was suitable for sand castle building and shallow waters very safe for non swimmers, with lots of fish swimming in close to the water’s edge for children and parents alike to attempt to catch in nets!
The only drawback on the beach was that the sun beds and umbrellas were not free, as they are around the pool. The sun beds were the type that can be taken into the water 'floating sun beds', which apparently cost slightly more than on most beaches and not as comfortable as the standard type. However we compromised and hired one sun bed and then used towels on the sand. At the time of year we stayed (last two weeks in Oct) the beach was not crowded, and there was plenty of room to put your towels if not using the sun beds and umbrellas. However I suspect that at busier times of the year the beach would be more crowded, especially as it is very popular with the locals and ex-pats.
The hotel has ownership of the one and only beach bar, and therefore tended to a little more expensive than bars elsewhere. However it was cheaper than the pool bar in the hotel. Our daily coffee and frappe at the beach bar cost 6.50euros at the beach bar, but 8.00euros at the pool! So whether staying at the pool or down on the beach, I would recommend visiting the local supermarket opposite the hotel and stocking up on drinks. Although the hotel does not allow the consumption of drinks and food purchased elsewhere, we kept Water, Cokes and some Beers in our room, and providing you’re sensible you could easily take a water bottle to the pool, especially for the children.
Our hotel room was well appointed and kept spotlessly clean. The air conditioning could be left on all day so the room was always cool when returning from the beach. We booked an inland view room, and luckily had one which had a partial glimpse of the sea. However I was aware that some people who had inland views were slightly disappointed with the view. The partial sea view and full sea view rooms were identical to ours, but with better views!
We decided not to book a room upgrade, but spent the money on going half board, which we certainly felt was worth it! The food was excellent with plenty of choice, especially at the buffet breakfast. The 3 course evening meal, plus sweets, fresh fruit and biscuits and cheeses, consisted of a choice of two starters, 2 soups and 3 main courses. However vegetarians would struggle to find a suitable main course option. The hotel provided two themed buffet nights, which were extremely popular, and included in the half board option. You could literally stuff yourself silly!!!!
We visited the Japanese Umi restaurant, which you are given an 8euro p.p. allowance for, but it is expensive, but well worth the extra cost (allow about 50-60 Euros extra for two).
There were not many local tavernas (about 3) which limited the choices for B/B customers.
The hotel provided shuttles services to Ayia Napa, which was useful for those wishing to eat elsewhere, but you would have to be well planned as they ran only a limited number of times during the day and evening. We used the late afternoon bus at 3.45pm and came back on the 6.00pm, so we could do some souvenir shopping.
There was a local bus service to Protarus/Paralimi and Ayia Napa, which cost 1.50euros per journey, and that ran approximately every half hour during the day, but you had to walk to the main road (12mins), to ensure catching it. It gets very crowded and can be very hot, but can also be entertaining listening to the drivers ranting and raving at the passengers to move down the bus (we reckoned that the seating capacity was 30 going on 350!!!! and when the drivers think the bus is full they just don't stop to pick any more up).
The hotel had a well equipped fitness room, free to use, and if like us you eat too much each night, you could burn it off before breakfast each morning on the treadmills steppers or bikes! However you must have trainers.
The hotel provides towels, which could be used on the beach.
There were weddings taking place at very regular intervals during our two week stay, and from what I saw the hotel made every effort to make it a day to remember, and the setting were the ceremonies took place was very picturesque, overlooking Konnos Bay.
All in all we were very happy with our stay at the Grecian Park and would definitely return to the hotel; however we were not bowled over by Cyprus as an island. It was very English to say the least. If you have holidayed in Asia, then don't try to compare, as it not anything like the palm fringed beached and diversity of culture. If you like rugged and treeless coastlines,(reminded us of our some of coastline in West Cornwall without the surf) with a small sandy safe bathing beach, then Konnos Bay is ideal and the Grecian Park Hotel is highly recommended for high quality and comfort in all amenities and hospitality.

Room Tip: sea facing for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank skiingpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A lovely hotel in Cyprus to relax and enjoy the amazing weather. Definitely visiting GrecianPark again! Very good facilities! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We visited for my birthday & i wasn't disapointed, breakfast had an extensive selection catering for all nationality's & tastes they even had what they pass for champers ( im a verve girl myself). the sushi restauant wasn't very good & overpriced as my lobster tasted frozen.
The staff were wonderful especially the reception guys & cliff bar girl's who made a mean Brandy Alexander & replenished them often.
As we hired a jeep we didn't spend much time around the pool, we found lots of wonderful little beaches that were more peaceful & you only bump into locals & ex pats, my fave is Ayia Thekla (past the waterpark on the left)
Our room was lovely with great views over the sea, the beds were huge but hard as a rock.
Will be visiting again sometime.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L00_Bee_L00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj napoca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Excelent location in agya napa bay, nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eficluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed and got married and couldn't fault anything from the chandelier in reception to wedding on the cliff side. There staff were excellent and made every effort to entertain my daughter who was 9 months at the time by the end of the holiday the staff all knew her name and would to come see her when in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam-84-niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel is rated 5* & it certainly lived up to its rating! It was beautifully clean & they have thought of everything, making a stay here a total pleasure. The staff were extremely pleasant & the variety of amentities will not dissapoint. My only complaint would be the price of coffee from the poolside bar or foyer coffee dock, at 4.30 Euros a pop, you would expect a fresh coffee but it was a sachet of Nescafe...my advise... have your coffee free from your your room supplies! There is also a supberb Sushi restaurant on the 4th floor - Umi - & I would recommend you try it! Breakfast had everything you would wish for from full English, to fresh fruit & delicious pasteries. For a less formal meal there is a little Italian across the road which was good value. Also a lovely beach & very easy commute to Agia Napa on the regular bus service & I would recommend Sage restaurant there for a good meal, although fairly expensive! We stayed for a week late October this year & the weather was perfect, high 20's everyday with a light breeze & no humidity! I can strongly recommend this hotel & it was worth every penny!! P.S. I would, however, never fly with Thomas Cooke airlines again, as the seats are ridiculously cramped & there were no flims for the journey, although the cabin crew & pilot were most pleasant & helpful.

Room Tip: Great rooms, we chose a high floor & you will either get the sun on the balcony in the morning o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
3.2 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,647 reviews
6.5 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,037 reviews
1.8 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
5.5 km away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 106 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
3.6 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing