We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault this place..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot fault this place..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed for three nights with gf. Everything about the hotel was perfect. It is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in Cyprus including the Four Seasons in Limassol.

Couples, friends and families will all enjoy their stay.

Worth taking a walk to the cave of the cyclops, which is sign posted on your way to the beach.

Try the Japanese restaurant (UMI), it would compete with the best in London.

If you want quality, traditional Greek food (which is tricky to get in Ayia Napa/ Protaras). Take a drive/ taxi to the Botamo restaurant in the village of Liopetri, its just on the outskirts of Ayia napa (15-20 mins from hotel). its a fishing village and they know how to cook a fish Meze.

Worth renting a car due to its remote location, which you can do at the hotel itself. Only 5-10 mins to Protaras, 15 mins to Ayia Napa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel. Indeed, the UMI restaurant is top notch and a must do when you are staying with us. For adventure seekers, there is much to do in the national park which is located adjacent to the hotel such as visiting the cave mentioned. We hope that you will return to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    273
    97
    22
    17
See reviews for
238
504
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
karlhaddad
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Having visited the vast majority of hotels in Cyprus over the years... It can be said that without a doubt, there is no hotel with views that can match the Grecian Park.

A good breakfast, the perfect sea-breeze, a gentle spring sunshine, the trendiest cliff bar whose views truly reverberates the 'I am in the Mediterranean' feel, excellent sushi resto, a mad club on the weekends... and white white hotel rooms.

They say locals always choose the best spots and leave the rest for the tourists... Well this is definitely our local jewel and this could not be truer.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the upper east side of the hotel as u get the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on the GRECIAN PARK. Indeed 2 of our unique selling points are the CLIFF BAR and our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar Restaurant. As you have found your LOCAL JEWEL, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

First time we have been to Cyprus, we were so impressed with everything, the hotel, food, service were all top notch.
We are cruisers and thought the food was of the same high quality with such a varied menu it surely must have pleased everybody.
Pool area was very good although as we were a little out of season there was a little work in progress but didn't deter from enjoying it.
Dinning was such a pleasurable time, courtesy was very high standard as was the waitresses and waiters service always smiling and making us feel welcome.
The beach is stunning and if you are able to walk the steps it is a must see, on saying that although there are a lot of steps there are seats to rest on and it is so worth the effort.
There is also a very good bus service just out side the hotel and for a small cost you can travel all day, as we only went for a week we only hired a car for 2 days, if we went again for a week we wouldn't bother and just use the public transport. All in all a beautiful holiday, while it rained in England a superb place to catch the lovely sunshine.

Room Tip: we asked for a sea view but as it was only slightly visible I would choose a pool view next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanDavid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the GRECIAN PARK soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just back from a family wedding at the Grecian Park, Proteras. Lovely quiet hotel well away from noisy Ayia Napa. Was once a great hotel of the world according to the brass sign at the entrance, but would say now, slightly faded. All comforts of a five star hotel, with comfortable beds, bath robes, slippers etc. Tea and coffee making facility handy, and not as expensive as the pool bar as you can take your own supplies. On our first day, we got back to our room at 3.0.pm, and the room had not been serviced - reception apologetic, said it was due to full staff not yet employed for the summer season (five star hotels should never give this excuse).
Apart from that, staff willing and cheerful.
We had a family wedding in the hotel, and the setting is out of this world. Stunning views of the Konnos Bay Beach below the hotel (accessible via millions of steps). Our personal instructions for the wedding ceremony, and the subsequent reception in the delightful grounds were carried out faultlessly by the staff.
Bar staff tended not to be so visible for early (6.0.pm) cocktails, but soon popped out of the kitchen area when summoned. After that, quick cheerful service.
Breakfast by the pool is delightful with a great selection from the buffet.
One of our party tried the sushi bar on the fourth floor...said it was excellent food.
Recommended for comfort, peace, beautiful views and handy for all tourist pusuits in Ayia Napa, Proteras and Penera.
Husband said WiFi great, and free.

Room Tip: Interconnecting family rooms on fifth floor, quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. Your kind comments and observations have been well noted. Please note that we are still a member of the GREAT HOTELS Organization. We are pleased to read that all went well with the wedding and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family to the GRECIAN PARK again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The best choice in Cyprus for summer holidays Good position nice sea and very good hotel.You should visit sometimes

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panayiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Amazing hotel, great pool, great views, quiet and relaxing in the evening, great staff, on one occasion had some noisy neighbours, informed reception and no more noise. bit of a trek to the beach down a lot of steps but well well worth it. Air con in rooms. Water etc pricy in hotel but there is a shop across the road which has everything you need for half the price. breakfast was devine. Everything was fantastic, well worth the extra few bob to stay in. wouldn't recomment for the 18-30 mental crew, this is a couples destination. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NW200lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redruth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked the Grecian Park, as a last minute holiday. We were just looking for somewhere warm with a nice beach, away from the busy noisy resorts, where we could spend most of the time sun bathing, swimming and generally doing nothing. We were not disappointed, the weather was perfect and the nearby beach reasonably quiet and provided excellent crystal clear water for swimming and snorkelling.
The hotel was situated on the cliff top, which involved a 5minute walk down the cliff path. There were two paths from the hotel, and the one from beside the tennis courts was certainly the easier and better maintained option. We would not have found this a problem with children over the age for 4years, but possibly with younger children needing to use push chairs, it might not be as easy, however the hotel pool and grounds was very 'young child friendly'. Many guests only ever used the pool, and in our opinion missed a lovely beach. The sand was suitable for sand castle building and shallow waters very safe for non swimmers, with lots of fish swimming in close to the water’s edge for children and parents alike to attempt to catch in nets!
The only drawback on the beach was that the sun beds and umbrellas were not free, as they are around the pool. The sun beds were the type that can be taken into the water 'floating sun beds', which apparently cost slightly more than on most beaches and not as comfortable as the standard type. However we compromised and hired one sun bed and then used towels on the sand. At the time of year we stayed (last two weeks in Oct) the beach was not crowded, and there was plenty of room to put your towels if not using the sun beds and umbrellas. However I suspect that at busier times of the year the beach would be more crowded, especially as it is very popular with the locals and ex-pats.
The hotel has ownership of the one and only beach bar, and therefore tended to a little more expensive than bars elsewhere. However it was cheaper than the pool bar in the hotel. Our daily coffee and frappe at the beach bar cost 6.50euros at the beach bar, but 8.00euros at the pool! So whether staying at the pool or down on the beach, I would recommend visiting the local supermarket opposite the hotel and stocking up on drinks. Although the hotel does not allow the consumption of drinks and food purchased elsewhere, we kept Water, Cokes and some Beers in our room, and providing you’re sensible you could easily take a water bottle to the pool, especially for the children.
Our hotel room was well appointed and kept spotlessly clean. The air conditioning could be left on all day so the room was always cool when returning from the beach. We booked an inland view room, and luckily had one which had a partial glimpse of the sea. However I was aware that some people who had inland views were slightly disappointed with the view. The partial sea view and full sea view rooms were identical to ours, but with better views!
We decided not to book a room upgrade, but spent the money on going half board, which we certainly felt was worth it! The food was excellent with plenty of choice, especially at the buffet breakfast. The 3 course evening meal, plus sweets, fresh fruit and biscuits and cheeses, consisted of a choice of two starters, 2 soups and 3 main courses. However vegetarians would struggle to find a suitable main course option. The hotel provided two themed buffet nights, which were extremely popular, and included in the half board option. You could literally stuff yourself silly!!!!
We visited the Japanese Umi restaurant, which you are given an 8euro p.p. allowance for, but it is expensive, but well worth the extra cost (allow about 50-60 Euros extra for two).
There were not many local tavernas (about 3) which limited the choices for B/B customers.
The hotel provided shuttles services to Ayia Napa, which was useful for those wishing to eat elsewhere, but you would have to be well planned as they ran only a limited number of times during the day and evening. We used the late afternoon bus at 3.45pm and came back on the 6.00pm, so we could do some souvenir shopping.
There was a local bus service to Protarus/Paralimi and Ayia Napa, which cost 1.50euros per journey, and that ran approximately every half hour during the day, but you had to walk to the main road (12mins), to ensure catching it. It gets very crowded and can be very hot, but can also be entertaining listening to the drivers ranting and raving at the passengers to move down the bus (we reckoned that the seating capacity was 30 going on 350!!!! and when the drivers think the bus is full they just don't stop to pick any more up).
The hotel had a well equipped fitness room, free to use, and if like us you eat too much each night, you could burn it off before breakfast each morning on the treadmills steppers or bikes! However you must have trainers.
The hotel provides towels, which could be used on the beach.
There were weddings taking place at very regular intervals during our two week stay, and from what I saw the hotel made every effort to make it a day to remember, and the setting were the ceremonies took place was very picturesque, overlooking Konnos Bay.
All in all we were very happy with our stay at the Grecian Park and would definitely return to the hotel; however we were not bowled over by Cyprus as an island. It was very English to say the least. If you have holidayed in Asia, then don't try to compare, as it not anything like the palm fringed beached and diversity of culture. If you like rugged and treeless coastlines,(reminded us of our some of coastline in West Cornwall without the surf) with a small sandy safe bathing beach, then Konnos Bay is ideal and the Grecian Park Hotel is highly recommended for high quality and comfort in all amenities and hospitality.

Room Tip: sea facing for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank skiingpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.2 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
6.4 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.8 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
7.3 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.9 km away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing